LUSH Mange Too massage bar

4.0

110 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoa Butter (Theobroma cacao), Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii), Perfume, Mango Butter (Mangifera indica), White Chocolate, Fresh Bananas (Musa paradisiaca), Honey (Mel), Peppermint Oil ( Mentha piperita), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), Sweet Orange Oil (Citrus dulcis), *Limonene.


on 5/22/2009 4:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

YUCK! This smelled great in the store. I guess it's because all of the other lovely scents covered it up. When I got it home I could not stand it! I like the white chocolate smell, and I can detect coffee beans, but something in it smells sour. Now every time I open up my cabinet I want to throw up because it is so strong and my entire cabinet REEKS!! It smells ok on my skin, but I can't get past the stankness to put it on!



on 5/19/2009 10:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Did my first Lush haul today and picked this up with some soaps and some face cleanser samples. I was hoping this would smell more like chocolate, but it doesn't smell like much to me. I liked the smell of the one shaped like a heart (don't feel like looking up the name, sorry) and heard that this smelt similar but I don't really think it does. I bought this one because it is big and seemed like a better deal. The actual product is nice. A little greasy, but since it's supposed to be a massage bar I'm not going to say that's necessarily a negative thing. I bought this to use as a moisturizer and maybe try on my fiance. I'm starting accutane in a month and I think this will work really nicely when my skin gets reallyyyy dry! I'd buy this again, it's a neat idea. I might try another bar first though since the scent isn't as great as I hoped.
*update*
Just wanted to say (because this typically doesn't happen) that I put this on after showering in the AM instead of my usual b+b lotion and later that night my legs still felt soft and smooth I couldn't stop touching them! ..And the smell (though not strong) does linger for some time and is pleasing, though still not as pleasing as I would like (especially since I'm in love with white chocolate in real life lol). I bought 5 things from lush my 1st time around and so far, this is the only thing I'm really really loving.
*update 2*
Still love what it does- but I'm going to try another one next time because the scent is starting to annoy me. I can't put my finger on it, but I think I smell 'green' at times. I can't think of another word to use, but whenever I use this I catch a whiff (now and then, not all the time) of like a plant smell or what the color green would smell like lol and it is very weird :-( ..And the smell stays around for a while! I'm going to only use this on my legs for right now..Using it on my arms is too close to my nose!
AND LADIES PLEASE REMEMBER TO STORE THIS APPROPRIATELY. I DIDN'T DO THIS AND IT MELTED COMPLETELY IN THE 90 DEGREE WEATHER :-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2009 11:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It smells like white chocolate and cocoa butter... someone told me they smell the orange later on. I tried to find the thickest bar they had since I will be using it alot as a moisturizer. I think I smell honey... but with alot of Lush products I cannot tell what they threw in. It's a melting pot.


on 4/18/2009 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This massage bar has lasted me a good 6 months now. My bf and I both love the scent. Great massage bar :)


on 3/6/2009 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

eughhh. i love LUSH stuff and i've tried a few different massage bars but this one just grosses me out. i think i would like it a lot more if the smell wasn't so strong. or if the smell was just a little different. i feel like once you put it on you reek of it for days, as well as the room you put it on in. it's like an in-your-face orange chocolatey smell, and even the thought of it makes me gag.
also when i massaged it in, it was waaaay too thick and greasy and didn't absorb (and i have seasonally dry skin). an hour later it still felt like i dipped myself in stinky crisco. ughh. i can't even think about this bar.
i wanted to give two lippies to be nice because i do love LUSH and other massage bars, and maybe i just got a bad batch... but i'm just way too repulsed and scared to try it out again. gross, gross, gross. one lippie. definitely test before you buy, folks.


on 3/4/2009 10:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Can't say enough good things about this one. Leaves me soft and scented like vanilla and honey. This is my fav moisturizer. One bar lasts me a long time.


on 3/2/2009 9:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First the size of this bar is HUGE for the price I think. It will last forever. It is more similar to Honey Trap than it is to HIWTK in scent. Must be the peppermint. I did lick it and it actually is pretty good as far as eating Lush goes.*** I've come back to report that after sitting on my skin for a few hours this turned really chocolatey smelling. I keep smelling chocolate, and it took me forever to realize it was my arm from the Mange Too. I love this


on 1/22/2009 11:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smells amaaaaaaazing! This is my go-to product for dry patches AND massages! My bf hates getting oily stuff on his hands but he doesn't mind these bars. LUSH is a genius for developing these AND the delightful scents the come in!


on 1/18/2009 1:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this as an in-shower (or immediately after) lotion bar. I find it too difficult to rub on large areas when you aren't wet, but if you have some water left on your skin--it's awesome! Rub it on, smooth it in some, pat dry. You'll have moisturized skin all day! You will also smell slightly of the bar, so make sure you love the honey & white chocolate scent.

I had ignored this for ages, then turned to it when I had such itchy, dry winter skin that I was slathering on hydrocortisone and diaper rash lotions! Now if I use this every morning at the end of my shower, I'm good to go for the whole day. Yay!


on 1/15/2009 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells of white chocolate. So intoxicating. Very moisturizing. This is one of my favorite LUSH massage bars.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
716 Reviews
Healing Cream
320 Reviews
Creamy Baby Oil
30 Reviews


Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top