MAC Lipglass in Oyster Girl

4.2

303 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/4/2008 3:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color is gorgeous. It's a light, neutral pink that looks amazing on both my olive skin tone and my fair friend. It lasts a lot longer than any other lip gloss i've tried. The shine is pretty and there is no overdone sparkles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/30/2008 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh I love this one. It is such a gorgeous light lavender shade with a lot of shimmers. You have to try it on to know whether or not it suits you. I always pair this one with MAC L/s Creme D' Nude and I find them a perfect match. I love nude lipsticks/lip gloss so pretty much all of my lip products are of nude shades. Some people might find the colour a bit too "Cool" for them based on the reviews here, so you have to try it to decide. I would definitely repurchase once it runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2008 9:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I purchased this based on reviews I've read here, and have not been disappointed.

The shade of this lipglass is absolutely beautiful - its a pale pinky shade in the same kind of family is viva glam 5 for undertones....like a mauve coloured undertone.

The only thing that annoys me is staying power isn't great, and it is sticky so if my hair is down I'm constantly ungluing it from my mouth.

With that said - I would repurchase this again because for the time it is on my lips - it makes them look really pretty. Pale without being zombified. Gorgeous.


on 11/9/2008 9:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really love this shade. It is one of my all time fav's. I would describe the color as a sheer light pinky lavender. (And I dont like a lot of lavender tone colors) But this is nice. Doesnt wash you out, its just a beautiful color with really pretty shine. Would def recommend.


on 9/16/2008 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great lipglass (as most MAC lipglasses are!!). You could easily wear this on its own with day MU, but with the right liner and lippie you could transform it to a very sexy evening look since its a pretty pale pink--I recently repurchased it to go along with Cherish lipstick to create that nude lip. Fabulous!! I'm an NC42 in the Studio Fix Fluid-- I apply it pretty generously but only one layer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2008 8:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a light pink/lavendar opalescent color. Very beautiful. I like the stickiness of MAC Lipglass. It lasts for a while compared to other glosses.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous color from the MAC Lipglass collection that is actually flattering on me (Prrr was absolutely horrid against my complexion). It is one of my everyday lippies that I have in rotation along with Vincent Longo Baci XXX and Mac Plushglass in Wildly Lush. It is definitely a safe choice, if you're looking to purchase your first lipglass. It is a pretty paleish pink without washing you out... my best friend and I jokingly call it our "Porn Star" lipgloss.. but don't let that scare you. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2008 5:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a great color! Its not too pigmented its just a sheer wash of a pale pink but wont wash you out. Def dont need heavy makeup of a full face with this one. I could see this being something I wear to the office because its not too over the top, like most of my lippies are lol
Even though I do enjoy this gloss I dont see myself repurchasing simply because I would like to get other glosses and could live without this one, unlike my c-thru which ive gone through 5 or more :D


on 7/20/2008 2:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Pretty shimmer, some what unique shade but i just dont feel myself reaching for it alot. I like it over lip stick but i dont know if its just my applicator or more people have this problem but it seems that the applicator in this lipglass picks up much less product than all my other lipglass', weird!


on 6/28/2008 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The most perfect color for a light nude baby pink lip but is sheer. The number one reason why I love oyster girl is because as it fades, it won't look bad on your lips. I can't stand shades like C-thru because as it fades you have to reapply or it'll look extremely nasty. This color is perfect for the summer time and is the perfect sheer baby pink to match dark eyes. LOVE IT!


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top