January 25, 2015 | 1662 users online

Fragrances - Giorgio Armani - Armani Code for women



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(321 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2011 3:30:00 AM More reviews by rhondawibmer

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

hands down best fragrance ever made!! Get a million compliments a day!! I have never had so many people ask me "what are you wearing"?
will never wear another fragrance again. love love love love

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2011 3:34:00 PM More reviews by jengacan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I like Escada's parfumes.Most of them are fruitful (peach, strawberry...)Armani code was a gift for me. It stays no longer.It's spicy,oriental and warm.Although I like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2010 10:53:00 PM More reviews by kristalov

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Love love love Armani Code! I can't stop smelling my wrist when I put it on. I love Sensi by Armani and was so disappointed when it was discontinued. I have been looking for a few years now for my new signature scent but with no luck. For some reason, I kept passing by Code. I finally tried it, went home, and rushed back the next morning to buy it. It reminds me of Sensi, though it does not seem to have the same "ooomph" that Sensi had, not the same depth and sultriness. Still, its a gorgeous and sexy scent. If you loved Sensi, you will like Armani Code.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/19/2010 4:10:00 AM More reviews by BLUSHlNG

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Masculine and spicy but sensual
It made me smell like a man.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2010 2:25:00 PM More reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a good year round scent. This is a warm oriental with hints of floral and citrus. Code is a very good brew and smells nice on me. On me, the warmth of vanilla and musky woods are the strong points and the citrus and floral notes follow in the distance. I'm drawn to orientals and woody scents so this is right up my alley. My other fave warm scent is Dior Addict which is very forcefully sexy and great for special events and nights. Code is lighter and more flirty not so sexy and I can wear it year round and during the day. Also, Code has such a beautiful bottle, one of my faves.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2010 1:44:00 AM More reviews by flawdperfecti0n

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Well, I didn't buy this, but I'm very tempted to. (The cost stopped me.) I sampled the scent today, and although I'm usually a fan of super-fruity scents, I actually do like this one quite bit. I can see why it would be a great scent for going out at night. It's a little spicy, and I suppose the only other word I can think of to describe it would be sensual. The staying power is also pretty great. I did one spray about...7.5 hours ago and I can still faintly detect it. :]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2010 5:39:00 PM More reviews by Francesca1989

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence about this one....I get compliments when I wear it occasionally but there's something missing. I used to wear Thierry Mugler's Alien constantly and everyone commented on how good it smelt. It doesn't happen with this and I'm going back to Alien.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2010 1:19:00 AM More reviews by jay4jazz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

My favourite fragrance. At first I didn't love it, but it really grew on me. I always get compliments when I wear and my boyfriend really likes it. I smells warm and sultry. I like the oriental and warmer fragrances, and I recommend this to anyone who is overwhelmed by the fruity fragrances. Overall, HG perfume for special occasions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/9/2010 11:06:00 AM More reviews by akrypti36

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Code is a spicy floral with a musk afterthought. For so-called "oriental" scents, I still prefer Yves Rocher's Ming Shu. Code is strong and may be overpowering on most women. Product descriptions indicating notes of orange, ginger, pear, and jasmine intrigued me initially, but I found the actual blend to to be barely citrus and mostly spice. This is a sensual scent that complements the night scene very well.


For the femme fatale personalities, this might be great. For girl next door types, not so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/3/2010 9:14:00 AM More reviews by Fruitful

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The bottle is GORGEOUS.

But all I can do is screw up my nose every time I try to sniff it on my arm. This is the kind of scent that made me think I hated all perfume years ago; the kind that women would wear on the train and suffocate you with.

I haven't got a sophisticated nose (yet!) but I don't detect citrus or ginger, which I might enjoy. Just jasmine gone nasty. Scrubber!

Is this review helpful? Yes No