January 26, 2015 | 1891 users online

Fragrances - Lancome - Tresor

rated 3.4(341 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/10/2010 7:36:00 PM More reviews by greentea74

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The worst scent ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2010 8:13:00 PM More reviews by LuckyTiger44

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this sophisticated evening smell. Works on my chemistry which is unusual for me. Very sexy smell to me...mmmmmm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2010 12:37:00 PM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Another grannie perfume!! yuck, migrane inducing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/17/2010 1:41:00 PM More reviews by citydoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This perfume is different. I mostly don't like perfumes that are too sweet. But for this one I have a lot of respect. Usually a perfume is built like this: Top, middle, base. But with Tresor it is just the other way around. I like the amber part in it. For me Tresor is a winter scent and not a summer scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/29/2009 12:37:00 PM More reviews by amwong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For some reason, I can't bring myself to like Lancome fragrances, which is a terrible shame considering how pretty the bottles are. Tresor is no exception - the bottle looks lovely on the dresser and is relatively easy to handle and spray.


For me, this was a little too powdery. It's a soft floral and very feminine in a traditional, chiffon and cashmere-type of girl way. The powdery smell itself probably adds to the softness and if you like that sort of thing, then you'll probably like this perfume. Sadly though, this was just too much of a 'back shelf of mom's attic' for me.


2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/24/2009 12:46:00 AM More reviews by razzamartaz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ladies, please one spray only, this is the most overpowering perfume going, this is headache material!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2009 6:10:00 AM More reviews by boombutt

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

i simply loved this when it first came out. i promptly bought a few bottles and am still using them. i love the peach note is this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/27/2009 8:52:00 PM More reviews by slimm

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this as a gift and have tried to make myself like it for so long, but can't! Someone below described it perfectly - floral, but with the smell of decaying fruit! Something about it just reminds me of something dead. What a shame because it was a gift and in such a beautiful bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2009 8:59:00 PM More reviews by blondchick12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This scent did not appeal to me at all and I think most if not all perfumes smell reasonably good. Could very well be personal preference, and I will give this a 2 because it is definitely unique and maybe others would find it pleasant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2009 6:49:00 AM More reviews by Wishfulthinkin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is a trip down memory lane.I loved it when it first came out.I was a struggling college student and I decided to splurge on a bottle of it.It is a classic romantic and slightly fruity.It last all day and the bottle is stunning on the dresser.I stopped using it for a few years but now I own a bottle.It is very easy to wear doesn't give me a headache and last a long time.I will continue to wear this beautiful fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No