November 27, 2014 | 1518 users online

Gels/Soaps - Philosophy - Senorita Margarita 3-in-1



image 0

rated 3.9(98 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/27/2005 12:23:00 AM More reviews by subeemama

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I think this smells wonderful--just like a margarita. I love it for the summer! I only wish that the 3-in-1's had pumps. I will repurchase this, but I think of it as a more of a summery scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2005 10:29:00 PM More reviews by semarie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I received a sample packet of this and even though it does smell like a margarita, I did not like it. Not a fan of this scent

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2005 9:39:00 PM More reviews by SunriseSunset

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Smells nice and strong, excellent formula as always, even suitable as a shampoo. Scent is very true to its name. I'm just not a big fan of margaritas, hence I wouldn't purchase this again. It's not bad by any means though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2005 4:33:00 PM More reviews by Dragun

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Recieved as a gift from the lovely Nedra, this stuff is really something. Like other philosophy 3-in-1's, this one doesn't moisturize particularly well, but the scent, wow! I can smell limes, tequila, salt. Made me want to have one!! philosophy keeps on coming out with the best scents....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2005 4:37:00 PM More reviews by babydollnot4u

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

This stuff is great! I bought the coconut milk 3 in 1 and got this as a sample! Smells just like a margarita and I swear I smell tequila! This almost seems slightly thinner to me and is easier to wash off than other 3 in 1's. This will probably be my next 3 in 1 purchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2005 5:24:00 PM More reviews by LauraP24

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this! I dared to try it on my highlighted hair today, and no regrets. I wouldn't do it frequently, but it's no worse than any other 2 in 1. I was impressed by the fact that it left my hair both clean, tangle free, & actually shiny. It's in no way drying and it smells incredibly refreshing! A faint scent remained on my skin, and I suppose more of a scent would have been in my hair, had I not added Redken Anti-Snap & JF Emergency Treatment to it as leave-ins. Definitely one of my all-time favorite shower gels! Also, a little goes a very long way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/15/2005 3:30:00 PM More reviews by reed413

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my first 3-in-1 and I love the scent and the consistency. You really get a nice lather and it's nice and smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2005 4:51:00 PM More reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Not one of my favorite philosophy shower gels. Smells like ordinary lemon-lime to me. while it does the usual great job of cleaning, rinsing and leaving my skin soft, I prefer some of the other scents to this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/23/2005 2:18:00 PM More reviews by martawoj

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I recently tried this 3-in-1 and I am quite impressed with it. I love the smell, and most of all: it does actually linger on my skin after I shower. The only 3-in-1 that lingered on my skin beofre is the "remember" one. I haven't tried it asa shampoo because I am afraid of that :) , but as a shower gel it is very nice, especially for summer. However, it is very pricey, and since it basically goes straight down the drain, it is a bit a waste of maney. But, overall, this is probably my favorite 3-in-1.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/18/2005 9:23:00 AM More reviews by RachelDKT

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really like this product's sharp, citrusy smell. It is a great pick me up in the AM, and a nice alternative to some of the sweeter smells that seem to predominate in the 3-1s. I only use it as body wash, but my husband uses it on his hair (finally, something conditioner like touching his head), and it works fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No