July 26, 2014 | 968 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Sea Vegetable Soap



image 0

rated 3.4(84 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2004 10:41:00 AM More reviews by Miss_M

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

After reading the description on the Lush site I really thought that this soap would have a very strong salty/lemon scent, so before buying I asked a sample of it in my last order. After using it, I really loved everything about this soap !! The fresh limey smell, the blue colour, the lather...not too strong or overpowerly at all. This soap really gets me in a summer mood straight away after using !!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2003 10:05:00 PM More reviews by triangleX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i love this soap so much! i've bought it repeatedly and will continue to do so. it's a gorgeous ocean blue color with a layer of seaweed imbedded along the bottom. the smooth side creates a nice lather, and i use the seaweed side to exfoliate. the smell is divine-lime/citrus/margarita and ocean. very tropical and it lasts for ages!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2003 6:46:00 PM More reviews by jgirl528

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Niiice~! Smells awesome cuz I loooove the beach and anything associated with it. Lathers well, the chunks of seaweed is interesting but a little weird.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2003 3:46:00 PM More reviews by xjeanie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a very nice soap. It has a nice gren color with some ocean salt and seaweed inside of it. It also has a refreshing lime scent. Not much in the way of lather, but does not leave me feeling dry. I will probally order this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2003 7:17:00 PM More reviews by chaki

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

At first this soap smelled a bit "citrusy" for lack of a better word. When you actually use it, however, it DOES smell exactly like the sea and lathers very well. It's hard to describe, but the scent is very reminiscent of the beach, and not in the Hawaiian Tropic sense. On a side note, the color is amazing -- a sort of blue-green, and looks fantastic beside your bathtub.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2003 5:31:00 AM More reviews by cremebrulee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yes it smells like the sea but it was just ok! nothing great. Mine didn't have those exfoliating salts either. Not bad but overpriced for ordinary soap IMHO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/23/2003 7:54:00 AM More reviews by shangrilalea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a beautiful translucent blue bar with seaweed pieces on top and a sprinkling of sea salt. This is the first soap i have tried that actually made me feel like a was at the beach or by the sea. It smells like you were at the beach! perfect for those dull winter months when you miss the beach. My dad and my husband really like this soap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2003 1:13:00 PM More reviews by heidijoypj

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a lovely ocean-scented soap and I love the mild exfoliating action of the seaweed. Very nice stuff. Am loving LUSH.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2002 3:14:00 AM More reviews by haloinrverse

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

sea vegetable isnt one of my faves from lush. the smell is nice and vegetal/oceanic, but it fades a bit after time, which is not a problem with most other lush soaps. i had a problem getting the soap to lather at all.
its translucent blue-green with seaweed bits and sea salt on top. the salty side can be used to exfoliate with gentle results. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2002 1:24:00 PM More reviews by LaurenJ

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This has to be the best smelling LUSH soap that I have tried, but like all the others, this does not last very long and I trashed it. Not very impressed :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No