July 31, 2014 | 1039 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Bath and Body Works - Warm Vanilla Sugar Body Lotion



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(279 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2009 10:39:00 PM More reviews by winddancer1323

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is a nice, warm, comforting scent...it has more depth and less sugary sweet than most other vanilla based fragrances. I love to slather on this lotion before going to bed or on a cold, chilly day...the only sad thing is that my boyfriend hates this lotion, so I can only wear it when he's not around!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/10/2009 4:24:00 PM More reviews by Lillianw

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love shopping at bath & body works warm vanilla sugar is not my faviorite scent i usually go with the cucumber melon smells great..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/10/2009 3:55:00 PM More reviews by apirro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

All in all - my favorite scent at bath and body works. Sweet yet simple. My significant other loves the smell, and hes a picky guy. Def will buy more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/22/2009 3:26:00 PM More reviews by dang11

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This scent is okay. I like it every now and then but in cream/lotion form. Its a bit too sweet for me. But I think the preferr the body splash spray of this more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2009 5:30:00 AM More reviews by AngelOfDevs

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Awesome. On sale often so I stock up and never pay full price. Not terribly moisturizing so best in the summer when my skin needs less. Scent is one of my faves.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2009 3:51:00 PM More reviews by melmorbid

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this lotion is amazing! i adore anything vanilla. i got this on sale for five bucks which was great. however, i don't know if i would be willing to pay 9.50 for it not on sale. anyways, i just bought a back up because all their products are still on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2009 7:00:00 PM More reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this scent- it is warm, comforting, and delicious! I wear it on the coldest days of winter, or when I am having a bad day, just for a little pick-me-up. My only complaint is that, when first applied, the scent can be a little overpowering. However, it quickly fades to a manageable, light scent that has great lasting power. As great as Warm Vanilla Sugar is, I would have to recommend B & B Work's new scent, called Vanilla Noir, as better. It is more subtle, spicey, and grown-up, whereas I think Warm Vanilla Sugar can come off as smelling a bit juvenile.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/10/2009 11:17:00 PM More reviews by hthenerd

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The quality of the lotion is good... but the smell makes me gag. I can tolerate fragrances with lower notes of "sweets" such as vanilla or chocolate, but every time it is the main focus of a fragrance, it just smells sickening to me. I think it is because I am a fan of floral, fruity, and musk scents... that leaves little room for "overly sweet" in my book. Decent, but not for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2009 7:51:00 PM More reviews by shootingstar81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This has been my favorite scent for YEARS now. My closest friends and family just associate the smell of Warm Vanilla Sugar with me, that's how much I use it. I really love "yummy" smelling scents, and to me, this one is the "yummiest" lol. This is also a fantastic "base" scent, to wear under almost any kind of perfume or scent that you want, because it's light, and not overpowering. I always have several bottles of product -- lotion, body spray, body butter -- in this scent on my bathroom counter. It is a staple for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2009 12:06:00 PM More reviews by kurokokoro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it does moisturise your skin, not to a very effective extent though. and it isn't absorbed well... after probably 30 mins or so, my skin is still feeling a little oily from it, and it got all my things oily...
strong sweet smell that makes u feel sick after some time... won't repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No