October 24, 2014 | 1724 users online

Cleansers - Dove - Essential Nutrients Cleansing Pillows

no image

rated 2.9(115 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 45% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2004 12:52:00 PM More reviews by makeupjunkie18

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love it i have the best looking skin now ....you have to use hot water to get alot of the stuff to come out though and give it time to work

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/8/2004 1:44:00 PM More reviews by Blueeyedbobbi21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I started using theese about 1 week ago,and at first like some others on here,I too found it to be overdrying the first time I used them,but i stuck with it,and oh my gawd,my skin has never looked better,it seemed to clear up any pimple problems ive had as well,if you get this stick with it and give it time,theese exfoiliate great,and if you run them under water enough for long enough you will get the product out more ,give em a try,like other dove products i dont think they ever are suppose to give up much lather ,they are more like cream cleansers,like there body washes,so dont worry if theese pillows dont lather much beleive me,the creamy soap that comes out does a great job,oh and if its too drying i just use a light moisturizer and i get great results.:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2004 12:35:00 AM More reviews by rainedayz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I tried these after the Dove web site recommended them for my combo skin.
They work great.They get all the makeup off,leave my skin fresh and soft.
They lather easily.Smell great,like all Dove products do.
Cause no breakouts to my breakout prone skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2004 9:47:00 PM More reviews by KatDan

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The idea of these were very cute to me and since I was so impressed with some other new items from the Dove line, I decided to try these. They come in a lil'box just like all the cleansing cloths do. They look like white little pillows with one side soft and the other side exfoliating. I had somewhat of a hard time getting these to foam up. They removed all my makeup including eye and left my skin very, very soft. I think I would re-purchase these for how soft they made my skin and how perfect they are for travel. The biggest con to me was how long it took me to wash my face with them. I have dry/blemish-prone skin. These did not break me out or dry out my skin. They did not irritate my skin and I did not find them harsh. They are worth a try if you are thinking about them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2004 2:36:00 PM More reviews by dblaze

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I think these work pretty well. They are flat little oval-shaped cleansing pads that you activate under water. They "puff up" and lather with cleanser. There are two sides, a slightly exfoliating one and a smooth one. The exfoliating side is just *slightly* exfoliating, about the same as a washcloth really. Fairly neutral, bar-soap like fragrance. Seems to cleanse pretty well and a big bonus is that it does NOT sting my eyes! Nice for the convenience factor (traveling for sure) and not having to rinse out a washcloth - just toss it in the garbage when you're done. Not something I would use every day as it would be wasteful, but for traveling or the gym they would be perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2003 11:44:00 PM More reviews by MirandaRawson

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like these cleansing pillows alot. They really cleanse my face well, and the "rough" side really seems to exfoliate. There is alot of product inside the pillow, more than I actually need, so I definitely won't be running out of the soap before I'm done washing, which is nice, but it seems to be a little bit wasteful. Smells great, and the idea is really cute, I'll probably buy these again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2003 12:21:00 AM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

While I like these well enough, I much prefer the Dove or Olay cleansing cloths. First of all, these lather way too much and the soap is hard to control. They are pretty scratchy and probably aren't good to use too zealously, as they could damage the skin. I like the signature Dove scent in these, but think I will stay with the cloths, they are soooo soft and exfoliate very gently.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/22/2003 5:52:00 PM More reviews by chibimoon3

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this product because of the cute packaging & ease of use. It took me awhile to realize that these were making my skin break out. they gave me small but annoying zits on my cheeks & chin, which I have not had since I stopped using them. I won't be using these again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2003 6:19:00 PM More reviews by shamima

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

why doesn't this get a five? because the pillows are quite small, and if i'm wearing a decent amount of makeup, i don't feel like a single pillow is upto the job. also, i don't think it is best to use these on the eye area. but the good far outweighs the bad, so much so that i've used up four boxes of these already. they feel so luxurious when they puff up (and they do puff up contrary to other reviewers i've read here, i've never had a bad experience with a dove pillow. you just have to hold it under hot water for several seconds and you can see the pillow visibly puff up) and the exfoliating side does a MARVELLOUS job. my skin feels amazing afterward and looks great too. i always buy backups of these, so i'm never short, but i prefer to wait for a sale. not sure i'd pay regular price for them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2003 5:49:00 PM More reviews by Kristen10

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I found this product to be just what my skin needed. I've tried every makeup counter brand and have always had bad results, most recently with Clinique, which burned and dried my skin. These pillows are gentle for everyday use and they exfoliate without drying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No