Bumble & Bumble Straight

4.1

109 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Dimethiconol, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Dimethicone Copolyol Meadowfoamate


on 8/26/2004 11:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've tried all types of straighteners and this is the only one that I like. I had my hair straightened in February and this helps prolong the life of the strengthening so that i only need to straighten once a year as opposed to very 3-4 months. Highly recommend this.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This did not straighten my hair. I had just permed it and wanted to have it straight for one day, but this just made it frizzy.


on 6/11/2004 3:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have fine, wavy-curly, long hair that is often very frizzy.

Straight works well to smooth out the frizzies. I apply it before blow-drying when my hair is damp. I often mix it with Bumble's Leave-In Conditioner (about 1/2 and 1/2). It creates a really nice shine, smoothness, and softness in my hair.

I also sometimes use it after my hair is dry. I have to be very careful only to apply a small amount and not near the roots (it will look greasy). But it really helps on the ends of my hair.

Great product. I've been using it for a long time.


on 6/9/2004 10:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product rocks!! It smooths my hair without being too heavy or greasy. A little goes a long way so the tube lasts and lasts. I like to finish with a bit of Defrizz.


on 6/6/2004 2:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have long, really thick, semi-coarse asian hair that tends to look crinkly when left to dry alone. straight is my favorite product to use, after spraying 'tonic' and coming out.

i use straight with defrizz together, and with a proper blow dry (angled nozzle facing down on the hair shaft), my hair turns out so glossy and shiny and smooth and straight!

the packaging could be a little better - i like how they put the opening on the bottom so that you don't have to squeeze to get to the product, but i don't like how when you turn the cap closed, more product squeezes out and you have to wipe it off before setting it down again.

other than that tiny gripe though - this product is amazing! the texture is very thick, and it is powerful in taming my hard-to-fight hair.


on 6/6/2004 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received this in a swap and really like it. It makes my hair straight without weighing it down. I have received so many compliments on my "new haircut" - little do they know it's just my new product, Straight! The packaging is great and not much of a smell. Highly recommend it!


on 3/19/2004 6:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Works great in straightening my thick, long, coarse, wavy/curly hair. I divide my hair down the middle when wet, put this on the length of it, and blow dry straight. Very good first step in the straightening process.


on 2/13/2004 11:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is awesome. I have naturally curly thick hair. This stuff does the trick. I love it. Turned my sister with thin curly hair on to it and she is hooked too. I have had good luck with Bumble and Bumble's leave in conditioner, prep, brilliance and deeep. Update~not moisturizing enough!!! Switched to Rusk!


on 2/7/2004 10:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Greatest hair straightening product I've tried--straightens your hair with no feeling of residue. Absolutely can't live without!


on 1/23/2004 4:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although I have been using GHD straightening irons for the last couple of months, I decided to use a more natural straightening technique for everyday. I purchased the B & B Straight to tame my volume-prone and wavy hair. I simply applied it to damp hair and blow-dried my hair, not even using a brush. It really did work to tame the hair and remove most of the waviness. Great product indeed!


Popular Styling Products


Comb Thru
Comb Thru
31 Reviews
Str8
Str8
75 Reviews


Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Brilliantine

155 reviews
image

Defrizz

104 reviews
image

Sunday Shampoo

80 reviews
image

Prep

107 reviews
Back to Top