October 25, 2014 | 1742 users online

Styling Products - Bumble & Bumble - Straight

no image

rated 4.1(108 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/2/2004 8:43:00 PM More reviews by grapefruit82

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This did not straighten my hair. I had just permed it and wanted to have it straight for one day, but this just made it frizzy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2004 3:04:00 AM More reviews by dancing_girl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have fine, wavy-curly, long hair that is often very frizzy.

Straight works well to smooth out the frizzies. I apply it before blow-drying when my hair is damp. I often mix it with Bumble's Leave-In Conditioner (about 1/2 and 1/2). It creates a really nice shine, smoothness, and softness in my hair.

I also sometimes use it after my hair is dry. I have to be very careful only to apply a small amount and not near the roots (it will look greasy). But it really helps on the ends of my hair.

Great product. I've been using it for a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2004 10:34:00 PM More reviews by skygirl777

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product rocks!! It smooths my hair without being too heavy or greasy. A little goes a long way so the tube lasts and lasts. I like to finish with a bit of Defrizz.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2004 2:13:00 PM More reviews by rchiu419

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have long, really thick, semi-coarse asian hair that tends to look crinkly when left to dry alone. straight is my favorite product to use, after spraying 'tonic' and coming out.

i use straight with defrizz together, and with a proper blow dry (angled nozzle facing down on the hair shaft), my hair turns out so glossy and shiny and smooth and straight!

the packaging could be a little better - i like how they put the opening on the bottom so that you don't have to squeeze to get to the product, but i don't like how when you turn the cap closed, more product squeezes out and you have to wipe it off before setting it down again.

other than that tiny gripe though - this product is amazing! the texture is very thick, and it is powerful in taming my hard-to-fight hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/6/2004 12:03:00 PM More reviews by cmarkle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I received this in a swap and really like it. It makes my hair straight without weighing it down. I have received so many compliments on my "new haircut" - little do they know it's just my new product, Straight! The packaging is great and not much of a smell. Highly recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2004 6:32:00 PM More reviews by rae_rae

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Works great in straightening my thick, long, coarse, wavy/curly hair. I divide my hair down the middle when wet, put this on the length of it, and blow dry straight. Very good first step in the straightening process.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2004 11:54:00 PM More reviews by Andio

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is awesome. I have naturally curly thick hair. This stuff does the trick. I love it. Turned my sister with thin curly hair on to it and she is hooked too. I have had good luck with Bumble and Bumble's leave in conditioner, prep, brilliance and deeep. Update~not moisturizing enough!!! Switched to Rusk!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2004 10:13:00 PM More reviews by rupertiper

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Greatest hair straightening product I've tried--straightens your hair with no feeling of residue. Absolutely can't live without!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2004 4:50:00 PM More reviews by Laetitya

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Although I have been using GHD straightening irons for the last couple of months, I decided to use a more natural straightening technique for everyday. I purchased the B & B Straight to tame my volume-prone and wavy hair. I simply applied it to damp hair and blow-dried my hair, not even using a brush. It really did work to tame the hair and remove most of the waviness. Great product indeed!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/17/2004 4:40:00 PM More reviews by Shanrae

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was disappointed that this product didn't work for me. It didn't do anything, and in fact, seemed to make my hair frizzier. I had such high hopes... but now at least I have been introduced to the fun of swapping! I think it's like the previous reviewer said, maybe my hair is too long/thick for this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No