September 1, 2014 | 2162 users online

Masks - The Body Shop - Tea Tree Oil Face Mask



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(218 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/17/2010 12:54:00 AM More reviews by goodnightluck

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I've used Body Shop tea tree products off and on for years now. They were a savior for me in high school, as they helped reduce inflammation and breakouts. Now that I'm older and don't get as many, I mainly just use the oil and the mask. I think the mask is a really great cleansing mask. I don't really know if it does anything in terms of clarity, (like reducing redness and brightening) but I guess in a way is does clear up skin in that it reduces the look/frequency of blemishes and breakouts. This mask certainly does give your skin a thorough cleansing. I feel like any excess oil, grimey build up is soaked up into this mask. Your skin will feel refreshed and smooth after your rinse it off. This mask is a little hard to get off, which can be annoying. Also the packaging is horrible and not hygenic at all. And because tea tree oil can lose its potency it really should be put into a tube. Other than that, this is a super product, I would definitely recommend trying it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/20/2010 4:34:00 PM More reviews by TwinkleTwilight

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this mask leaves my face cool, smooth and refreshed like it said it would. the only downfall for me was that on the packaging it didn't have any instructions on how to use the mask, even though almost all masks are leave on to dry and then rinse or peel off. some more info could've helped though. nonetheless, it's a great buy

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2010 2:49:00 PM More reviews by ilikemybed

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Unfortunately these do not work for very stubborn acne like mine. I get nodular acne and cysts. I have tried EVERYTHING on the market for the last few years and nothing worked for me so I have currently started a treatment of accutane.
I am sure if you just get the odd few spots this could work very well for you. I love the smell of it too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/18/2010 2:24:00 PM More reviews by Kris0218

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this mask. I've been using it for years. I have occasional breakouts, and while this mask doesn't make zits disappear, it does seem to make them less angry-looking and more soothed. I love the cool tingle of it, and it works well as an overnight spot treatment too! I've turned a couple friends onto it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2010 12:01:00 AM More reviews by lalalovex3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this mask. It makes my skin look so nice. I don't have acne, only a few pimples on my forehead and nose. It doesn't get rid of them, but it makes them so much less noticeable. My pore are tiny after using this and my skin glows. I just used it (for the millionth time) a few minutes ago and I feel amazing. I took off a lippie because yeah, it doesn't get rid of acne very well and the packaging is irritating. If you don't use a spatula or spoon or something it could get unsanitary. Other than that it's fun, refreshing, and it makes my skin look beautiful. Honestly this may sound trite, but I feel great about myself after using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/21/2010 3:47:00 PM More reviews by anjlee7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It didn't really do anything for my skin. It was a nice fragrance and tecture but No go! I've been using it for overnight spot treatments, and It works well!! For masks, I love the Body shop seaweed ionic mask!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2010 8:22:00 AM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like this mask. it really improved my skin.

PROS
- reduces redness
- visible helps my spots
- makes my skin feel fresh
- makes my skin feel smooth and very clean

CONS
- doesnt dry
- smells bad

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2010 7:56:00 AM More reviews by tanapeeld

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

i was skeptical about using this mask after i saw some bad reviews online. the body shop has more expensive better looking masks, i only bought this one because it was on sale for $6. i applied the mask to damp skin after the shower and left it on for 10 minutes. I'm not going to lie, the feeling was tingly and it burned a bit but overall it felt like it was working! After washing it off the results were great: my skin felt refreshed and clear. this was the first facial mask i used so i cant really compare it to others, but i thought it was great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/3/2010 8:26:00 PM More reviews by emthu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I loved this mask. It definitely made my skin feel refreshed and clean.
It definitely dries out blemishes well.

However, when I use it with the tea tree oil face cleanser, the mask seems to irritate my skin - perhaps too strong in combination.
Definitely will repurchase the mask - but I use it very sparingly - butt that won't be for a while since the product practically lasts a lifetime.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2010 4:44:00 PM More reviews by Lauriesworld

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Wow, i cant believe the horrible reviews. Because i LOVE this mask! It makes my skin feel so clean, fresh and amazingly soft. Reduces redness, and helps heal pimples. i love when i have it on, it feels so tingly and nice like my skin is getting deeply cleansed. The price is a little steep but it also lasts forever, so i dont mind it <3 I<3THIS :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No