August 23, 2014 | 920 users online

Other - MAC - Back-2-MAC Recycling Program



image 0

rated 4.7(209 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 97% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 11/17/2010 7:09:00 PM More reviews by lorrainelovesmakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

No consistency at ALL

I've taken in a few items and received a lipstick, however rules are always changing on what they take back.
I went and they said they dont take?/ limited edition containers (ok..cant recycle or what?!) Then slimshine was a no-no. Then pro-longwear. So basically they wont take anything limited edition or discontinued...its just annoying that they are attempting to recycle, but dont want to recylce. They should just put an empty bin to place your empties- and/ or loose all the excessive packaging

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2010 9:30:00 PM More reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great program not complaining but just sharing my opinion. I took a lippie off because there is NO consistency at all. For example, I went today to a pro store to pick up a free lustre gloss that I always get when I earn a freebie and was stopped hard. Everytime I go it's a whole new policy - sometimes you can get a Viva glam, plush or lustre glass, but today it was ONLY a lipglass (besides the usual e/s & lipstick) and was told that it was NOT a new policy. Always changes depending on who is working. Not a huge deal because it's a great program but would just appreciate a consistent company policy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 5:30:00 PM More reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Count me among the many who love this program!

I'm disabled, and it's very difficult for me to go to the mall or a store, so when I do a Back To MAC transaction, it must be via mail.

I've all but stopped doing this, because 1)It's a hassle, 2)It costs about as much to ship my empties to MAC as it would to just order the durn lipstick, and 3)I can't see the lipsticks in person, so that makes choosing a bit difficult.

HOWEVER, I have a couple of friends whom I've "converted" to MAC, so I just pass along my MAC containers to them, and they can take them to the store or counter.

Everybody wins: I get rid of some clutter,my friends get a nice treat, and MAC gets some business!

The only "catch," and it's a minor one, is that I have to remember not to throw out any MAC products once I'm through with them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 2:36:00 PM More reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

who doesn't love b2m!?! amazing <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 2:33:00 PM More reviews by pf3855

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE B2MAC!! It's a fabulous concept that I wish other cosmetics companies would do. It's a win-win for everyone!! I've gotten so many lipsticks I might not otherwise have bought, some have turned to be favorites, some not so much, but I just B2MAC the ones I'm not so crazy about!! I get about 2 lipsticks/eyeshadows/glosses a month by using this program and I can't say enough good things about it. I keep a MAC plastic bag in my bathroom hanging on the back of the door and as I empty an item I throw it in the bag!! Love this!! I feel guilty when buying other brands of cosmetics knowing I can't recycle the container.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2010 2:30:00 PM More reviews by thejuicy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

What else is there to say about this fantastic program? instead of throwing away your used containers you get to trade them in for a lipstick/shadow/gloss of your choice. I have gotten many many things thanks to this program, hope they never stop ! yayy MAC :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 2:16:00 PM More reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Fantastic concept. I just wish that all stores/counters had the same policies as everywhere seems to be different. Some stores accept depotted eyehadows (luckily mine does) and some don't. My store won't let me choose LE lipsticks as my B2M item which annoys me but then again it is free so who am I to complain? Apart from these minor things I think it is an excellent way of recycling and also trying out new lipsticks that you might not normally wear. Xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 1:54:00 PM More reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this program, I've gotten 3 free lipsticks so far :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 1:45:00 PM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I personally think this program is awesome!! Taking back 6 empty or partially used up items in exchange for free stuff, plus helping out the environment is a fabulous concept! I love using this program and it's become a yearly tradition for me. Every Spring I collect all my empties and scour through my make-up collection to remove items I no longer wish to have and take them in for free stuff! I always go to a free standing store as I like the option of being able to exchange for more than just a lipstick. The only thing that made me sad on my last B2M trip was they no longer accept depotted eye shadows or pro palette refill pans (at least at my location). Another interesting tidbit I just found out is MAC accepts false eyelash containers/cases as part of their B2M program.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2010 5:28:00 AM More reviews by lipbalmaddicted

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I absolutely love B2M program... good for the earth and good for me ...

Is this review helpful? Yes No