Giorgio Armani Sheer Bronzer #1

4.6

123 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Polymethyl Methacraylate, Calcium Stearate, Diisostearyl Malate, Synthtic Wax, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Polysilicone-2, Methyl Methacrylate, Crosspolymer, PEG/PPG-36/41 Dimethyl Ether, Chlorphensin, Citric Acid, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Sodium Phosphate, Dimethicone, Tocopherol, Zinc Oxide (CI 77947), Dipentarerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Methicone, Tetradecene.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I must jump on the bandwagon. This is beautiful. It goes on like silk (and I have very dry skin, and a fair complexion with rosy cheeks), and looks completely natural. Well worth the splurge. Make sure you use a big fluffy brush to apply it; I put in on cheeks, forehead, nose and chin.



on 9/3/2005 1:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite make-up out of all the products I wear. It's better than Chanel Mocha. I don't wear anything heavy, just Laura Mercier concealer and Bobbi Brown tinted moisturizer, although I do tend to layer lots of sheer products, even blushes. This is very natural looking, and I don't need to wear anything with it. My only con is that I used it up faster than any makeup item I've ever owned. I tire of most other products before they're gone. I've tried to replace it with Chanel Mocha, which is easier for me to get, but I've developed a dislike for the Mocha - it just doesn't have that glow; it's not nearly as sophisticated. I'll be repurchasing the GA because I can't get it out of my mind. It's that good.


on 7/29/2005 3:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I saw this bronzer at the Armani counter I thought there was no way something so mud-brown in color could look good as a bronzer. I was so wrong! It gives you the brown of a true tan rather than the fake-looking orange tint of most bronzers. Although I am quite tanned anyway, fair-skinned gals shouldn't be afraid to use this as it really isn't as dark as it looks in the compact. I am throwing out all my other bronzers (Estee Lauder, Stila, MAC, Revlon, etc) and sticking with this one from now on. Fantastic product!


on 5/27/2005 3:58:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this sleekly packaged bronzer! It's a true, non-shimmery brown with no tones to turn me either either red or orange as the day goes on (for reference I'm LLL-MMM with some natural pink in my cheeks). When I want a subtle brown "tan", this is the one I reach for. It is very finely milled and glides on sheerly. Easy to build up for a darker color without the dirty-face look some brown bronzers leave.


on 5/18/2005 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the great texture and stylish packaging. Unfortunately, my cheeks are a bit ruddy so this bronzer makes them even redder. I like to mix this with NARS Laguna to get the perfect bronze-y glow.


on 5/13/2005 10:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This makes my skin healthy, glowy and smooth. It goes on beautifully and the compact is really well made with a nice clear mirror. I usually have to wear full makeup to make me look good, but with this bronzer I don't feel the need for much eye makeup cos I look so good already. Thank you everyone for recommending this!


on 5/12/2005 12:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lovely glowy bronzer that works well on this warm PPP. Have yet to find a better one.


on 5/7/2005 4:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I purchased this after a GA MA used this on me as a blush. I am a PPP, LM Porcelain Ivory, for reference. This makes a fantastic blush or contour color. It's quite dark in the pan, but applies a beautiful bronze with subtle shimmer - not gold, not orange. Don't be afraid of the color: if I can wear it, anyone can!


on 4/17/2005 5:13:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My HG bronzer. Nothing bad to say about this one. 10 out of 10 for me


on 3/13/2005 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It seems very dark on the packaging, but when you use it on your face it's not. I like it because I hate the other bronzers with orange finish...this is completely the opposite.


Popular Bronzers


Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Matte Bronze
Matte Bronze
118 Reviews
Baked Bronzer
Baked Bronzer
17 Reviews
Casino
Casino
194 Reviews


Top Rated Giorgio Armani Products

image

Black Code

49 reviews
image

Sheer Bronzer #1

123 reviews
image

Blender brush

55 reviews
Back to Top