December 21, 2014 | 1472 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Fresh Moroccan Lipstick



image 0

rated 4.1(94 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2003 1:19:00 PM More reviews by Gingerdjoseph

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick is really nice... the color is fantastic, and it translates very well on a light/medium toned skinned brunette with hazel eyes. My only criticism, making it a little edgy for work and not really appropriate for every day (at least at my job!) is the glitter in it- there is distinct gold glitter that lasts longer than the actual lip color... Not a fan.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2003 12:56:00 AM More reviews by soupsake

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

a fantastic red-brown infused with copper orange goodness! the formula is a little drying but some lip balm beneath the lipstick can solve that problem. The color is intense and exotic... best suited to those that go for warmer colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2003 7:22:00 PM More reviews by Asynja

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

What have I been doing without this colour? Its the colour that I think will work with so many people, another "O" colour! It looks great on my redheaded nc20 self :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2003 12:04:00 PM More reviews by lipstickcrazy

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm a little confused by people calling this shade red, berry or pink (??!!) On me, this is a stunning rust/copper that looks incredible. I'm honey blond, fair w/pink undertones and blue/green eyes and this shade makes my eyes pop and gives me some much-needed warmth. It's dramatic, so I think I'll use this mostly at nite, but I'm hooked. LOVE IT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/28/2003 6:50:00 AM More reviews by creole

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This color totally depends on what color tone you are.
I tried this on at the same time with some friends. A ppp Asian, a ddd African American, and me.
They looked Fabulous in it and I looked like crap.
The SA couldn’t believe we all tried on the EXACT same lipstick.
Sine we all tried it at the same time. There weren’t enough for us all. Soooo.....The SA opened a new one and made it N 2 a “tester” for me.
Maybe because it was new and never been tested it looked like crap on me.
O.k, that’s what I told myself. Because this looked like crap with BIG frosty chunks on my lips. Uck!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2003 4:57:00 PM More reviews by TerBear

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the most gorgeous new red I've seen this year -- it's a warm sparkly (but not BRIGHT) red with golden shimmer. I love this worn over lipbalm, to give it a bit more moisture, as the frost formula MAC uses can be a bit drying (I think it's the sparkle bits that dry you out). Because this is slightly warm, doesn't turn fuchsia, and isn't too bright, I can easily wear this red, even in summertime!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2003 10:09:00 PM More reviews by heartonmysleeve

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! A gorgeous deep copper "red" (i quote that because it's not really red, its hard to describe) infused with bronze/gold shimmer, I'm not a l/s person, but this is gorgeous!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2003 3:10:00 AM More reviews by DanielleWilliams

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely *adore* this lipstick! First, I will mention that I am a definite fan of O. While I really love O, this is what I was truly wanting O to be - Less brown, more spice. Fresh Moroccan l/s is a really pretty cinnamon, infused with a lot of gold shimmer. On my lips, it applies as a warm, rusty red - It reminds me of the color of fall leaves :} It brightens up my face and just compliments my olive NC30 skintone. Though I will always use O, this is my new favorite. I just love MAC's frost l/s's. :) And again, the gold shimmer in this l/s is just gorgeous. Update 12.13.03: For those of you who love everything about Fresh Moroccan but the rich golden shimmer, I recommend MAC's Rage - It's essentially the same base shade [a deep, rusted crimson] but sans the golden shimmer I hear many complain about. I hope this helps :) continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2003 5:03:00 PM More reviews by baragon11

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This really works for me! "O" didn't really, and neither did "Rage". The first time I saw this it was on one of the SA's at the MAC counter... I asked her what she was wearing and it was this... didn't buy it then, but later at a different counter, same experience! Liked what the SA had on, asked about it, OK, so if I like it on everyone else, I should at least give it a shot, right? Bingo. :) I bought 2.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2003 9:47:00 PM More reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow, this is one *HOT* lipstick! Very sexy, sultry, but surprisingly flattering. The color is a warm intense red, with a hint of copper, and infused with golden sparkles. The finish is sort of like "O", but the sparkles are more obvious.

Is this review helpful? Yes No