April 18, 2014 | 1990 users online

Candles - Yankee Candles - MacIntosh Housewarmer



image 0

rated 4.8(93 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 96% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2004 12:35:00 AM More reviews by kav0529

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is the greatest fall candle. Burn this and your house will fill will the thrill producing, "it's fall!" scent of the fresh picked Macintosh apple.

I am not a super fan of the housewarmer candles as the jars aren't that pretty to look at, but you cannot fault Yankee for consistently turning out a great smelling, long lasting candle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2004 4:27:00 PM More reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this scent and I love this candle. This bright red jar candle smells just like an apple, and not just any apple, but definitely a macintosh apple. I have no idea how the Yankee folks do it, but the smell is amazing. It's a perfect fall scent for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2004 5:38:00 PM More reviews by bisexualbritni

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely perfect! Very strong scent, smells absolutely like the outside of a ripe apple. I LOVE it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2004 11:35:00 AM More reviews by MoonRiverNight

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The Macintosh candle is crisp and clean. It also has a great throw. You really can't go wrong with this candle (if you like the scent of apples). The scent is sweet, although it's not a cheap fruity scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2004 6:22:00 PM More reviews by kimxredxhead

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this scent, not too strong not too weak, and a total change from anything floral. Ive given it as gifts so many times, each person has loved it. Ill buy this scent for years to come.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2004 9:51:00 PM More reviews by greenreed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Like the outside of an apple... very real without being obnoxiously perfumy. I also have the freshener in my car! Good if you find some of the floral candles overwhelming.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/27/2004 7:28:00 PM More reviews by pinkchic14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great warm smell for autumn.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2004 5:26:00 PM More reviews by bellachristina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this candle. The yummy apple scent makes you feel cozy and you're home seem more pleasant. And the bright red colour is beautiful. My favorite Yankee candle by far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2004 2:59:00 PM More reviews by cosmokitty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Black

This is the perfect apple scented candle. Not too strong, just perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2004 3:36:00 AM More reviews by andae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This has been my favorite candle since I discovered it 7 years ago. I got my best friend hooked on it too :) Great for all seasons, but especially fitting in the fall!

Is this review helpful? Yes No