MAC Frost - Angel

4.0

546 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/21/2013 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm NC20, warm/yellow undertones. This just did not work on me. It's a very cool toned pink. I just looked... weird wearing this. It didn't go with my skin tone at all. Returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/14/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is my absolute favourite lipstick ever! It looks great on me, it gives me a peachy-pink colored lips (which i love), it also makes my skin look awesome. It looks so natural on me! I think MAC lipsticks are really dry, so I recommend you to wear lip balm before putting it on. All in all, I seriously love it, I definitely will repurchase this!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2013 3:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a fair skinned blonde and Angel is a beautiful every day color for me. Probably in my top 3 favorite MAC lipsticks!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2013 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loooooove love love this lipstick by far my favorite mac lipstick color its the prettiest color a baby pink but not frosty it looks flawless with a smokey eye this is the perfect finishing touch to any makeup look its so versatile as well can be worn day or night im on my 5th tube of this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2013 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bleh, Looking at swatches online and even being able to swatch it on my skin looks promising. However, the color does not suit me when it's on my lips at all. I wanted a soft baby pink which I thought I could get from MAC's angel but NOPE! it changes into a very lilac based pink and I don't fancy the nicki minaj look so this lipstick is no bueno for me. I really think if you're cool toned this will look great on you but on my warm-yellow based skin, I'll have to decline >:


it's okay at moisturizing, a bit drying but I don't like the shade enough to put up with me - returned!


on 4/28/2013 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

MAC Angel lipstick looks beautiful on the tube, and swatched on my hand, it looked just like the most gorgeous shade of pink. But it just doesn't work for me. I have thin lips that tend to get really dry and cracked, and even if I prep them and keep them as moisturized as possible with no visible imperfections when naked, this lipstick still shows every single line, crack, patches of dry skin... I believe it's the frosty finish at fault here. It looks a little better with clear gloss on top, but it's not a look I particularly like. I'd only recommend this lipstick for those with fuller lips, and definitely not for anyone with dry lips!


on 3/31/2013 12:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Angel is a frost finish, now i tend to stay away from frost finishes at MAC because i am not too keen on the finish but when it came to 'Angel' i could not resist it is the light pink colour that i am so into, when i swatched 'Angel' it came of with a pretty good colour pay of and i could resist and had to get it, as soon as i got home i put it on to try and instantly fell in love, it was a prefect everyday pink colour that did not wash me out, i feel that Angel would be perfect for people with pale skin tones just like me, how ever i do feel that this could wash people with dark skintones out, but i would defo go look at it in your nearby mac store!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this lipstick ! it is a beautiful soft creamy pink it i is my favorite mac lipstick out of them all ! i would definitely recommend buying it,it is worth the money xxx


on 3/18/2013 6:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I honestly don't get the hype around this lipstick,sure it's Kim Kardashian's go to lipstick, so what, it's just a pink lipstick, nothing special. Has really bad pigmentation on my lips. Shows all the lip imperfections.I tried to like this one, even with gloss on top, but this doesn't work for me. I can pull of a lot of lipsticks but this one... I would never rebuy this.


on 3/16/2013 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is like NARS Orgasm Blush in a lipstick form. Beautiful color, but very dupable. I've had this lipstick for many years now, and it's not something I reach for often. I'm very fair, and I look the most "alive" with bright or bold lip colors. This is a light enough lipstick where I need to be wearing a darker eye look so it doesn't wash me out.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
186 Reviews
Provocalips
60 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top