Chanel Allure for women

4.0

470 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/8/2010 8:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first chanel fragrance got it when I was 13. it was soooo mature for me but I wore almost everyday in the winter of ninth year lol.

I love this
it lasts for ages.I put this on when I went camping for 2 nights- meaning no showers. and i still smelled it.

its a beautiful deep scent.



on 5/7/2010 10:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

can only wear this in autumn and winter. too overpowering in warmer weather.


on 5/3/2010 1:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is by far my goto scent. LOVE IT! The one thing I will agree with other posters on, you have to be careful how much you use. My trick is, I now layer it. If you spray it all over its WAY too much. Lotion, hair scent, parfum, powder, its all good but in MODERATION! I work with another woman who bought this because she loves how it smells on me and DAYUM if you cant smell her coming a mile away.

This is a very classy scent and as with all classy scents it works better when its applied cautiously rather than with abandon.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2010 10:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this perfume. Unfortunately my husband hates it. I ran out and have not replaced, but am going to because I love it! I wore it during my week long visit to London 10!! years ago and just the smell of this takes me right back...

I love it and it's a beautiful scent.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2010 8:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I lovvvvvvveeeeeeee this perfume. It is my all time favorite! Its just so expensive that I don't always get to replace it as quickly as I might like. i have about 1/4 tsp left fo the Eau de Parfum. I will save it until I'm sure I'm getting another bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2010 3:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love Chanel and everything Chanel has to offer. But Allure is by far the BEST perfume I've ever had the pleasure of smelling.


on 1/22/2010 3:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Allure is a very sophisticated smell! Very classy and elegant! But it gets a bit too much for my nose when I first spray it. I think I need to wait for my smelling senses to mature a bit more and then I will love it. The smell lasts for a very long time and it is quite strong, strong in the way that you don't have to smell your wrist close to get a whiff, this perfume will be noticeable for everyone around you but in a good way!


on 1/21/2010 5:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this is an incredibly wearable scent, one of Chanel's lightest and prettiest and youngest. For me this is a daytime scent, classy but casual, understated but lingering and memorable. This is one that the fellas seem to appreciate.
I will repurchase this again and again, I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't like it. I'm almost tempted to say this is my favourite Chanel scent, probably because I wear it so often and it suits any occasion the other ones I have I tend to pick up with an occasion, place or outfit in mind - this goes anytime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2010 11:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really really wanted to love this smell. It was a gift from my mom. I find it a bit too strong for me even if I just use a tiny little bit. It gives me a headache. I much prefer Coco Chanel for some reason. This is just too heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2009 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the most wearable elegant scent. it is very subtle but never forgettable. for me, i wait until after the pungent almost tart opening to the glorious creamy vanilla drydown of the EDP. i've tried the EDT, but i just don't think it's me. one of my top 5 and definitely my most used chanel besides eau premiere.
highly recommended, if it works with your chemistry you will love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1357 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top