Chanel Allure for women

4.0

472 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/4/2010 1:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Have repurchased...year-round, classic scent!! Love Chanel fragrance



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I do not like this fragrance at all. It smells too powdery for my taste. Plus it's too strong and overpowering. I prefer lighter fragrances. I don't like any Chanel fragrances, and I'm not sure why I thought this one would be any different. Just because it is Chanel does not mean it smells good. Sorry girls, but I don't recommend this one.


on 5/8/2010 8:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first chanel fragrance got it when I was 13. it was soooo mature for me but I wore almost everyday in the winter of ninth year lol.

I love this
it lasts for ages.I put this on when I went camping for 2 nights- meaning no showers. and i still smelled it.

its a beautiful deep scent.


on 5/7/2010 10:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

can only wear this in autumn and winter. too overpowering in warmer weather.


on 5/3/2010 1:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is by far my goto scent. LOVE IT! The one thing I will agree with other posters on, you have to be careful how much you use. My trick is, I now layer it. If you spray it all over its WAY too much. Lotion, hair scent, parfum, powder, its all good but in MODERATION! I work with another woman who bought this because she loves how it smells on me and DAYUM if you cant smell her coming a mile away.

This is a very classy scent and as with all classy scents it works better when its applied cautiously rather than with abandon.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2010 10:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this perfume. Unfortunately my husband hates it. I ran out and have not replaced, but am going to because I love it! I wore it during my week long visit to London 10!! years ago and just the smell of this takes me right back...

I love it and it's a beautiful scent.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2010 8:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I lovvvvvvveeeeeeee this perfume. It is my all time favorite! Its just so expensive that I don't always get to replace it as quickly as I might like. i have about 1/4 tsp left fo the Eau de Parfum. I will save it until I'm sure I'm getting another bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2010 3:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love Chanel and everything Chanel has to offer. But Allure is by far the BEST perfume I've ever had the pleasure of smelling.


on 1/22/2010 3:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Allure is a very sophisticated smell! Very classy and elegant! But it gets a bit too much for my nose when I first spray it. I think I need to wait for my smelling senses to mature a bit more and then I will love it. The smell lasts for a very long time and it is quite strong, strong in the way that you don't have to smell your wrist close to get a whiff, this perfume will be noticeable for everyone around you but in a good way!


on 1/21/2010 5:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this is an incredibly wearable scent, one of Chanel's lightest and prettiest and youngest. For me this is a daytime scent, classy but casual, understated but lingering and memorable. This is one that the fellas seem to appreciate.
I will repurchase this again and again, I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't like it. I'm almost tempted to say this is my favourite Chanel scent, probably because I wear it so often and it suits any occasion the other ones I have I tend to pick up with an occasion, place or outfit in mind - this goes anytime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Back to Top