December 22, 2014 | 1632 users online

Eye Shadow - Maybelline - Color Tattoo - Bad to the Bronze / On and On Bronze

rated 4.4(358 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/3/2013 7:25:00 AM More reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Its a 'summer, beach, bronze' kind of colour. The one which models like to wear on magazines and they'll title it 'Bronze Goddess' or something..? Haha! Anyway, It's creamy and has a nice colour payoff. What's not to like? ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/27/2013 10:00:00 PM More reviews by akharri785

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

As others have mentioned, these are pretty much dead on dupes for MAC's Paint Pots. I really love the color of this, as it's a perfect and smooth bronze with a hint of sheen. I like the simple glass pot packaging as well. And the price is not steep so it's not too much of a loss if you want to give them a try and they don't work out. However, it seems to apply best with a finger rather than any of my brushes, and I don't generally like to use my fingers for application. Additionally, if you have oily eyelids like me, these will probably end up in your crease after two hours or so. I love the consistency and finish of cream shadows but I should just give up trying to make them work. Unfortunately, no matter what brand (drugstore or department) of cream shadow I use, they never stay put. I was more optimistic with this one since it promised prolonged wear, but nope, it's staying power is the same as the rest. I used my faithful Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer with these and they still did't work for me. So if you're a gal with oily lids, trying to find a lasting cream shadow, the search continues.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2013 8:32:00 AM More reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my second Color Tattoo product in On & On Bronze (not sure why they are called different names in different countries since they are essentially the same colour)...

I really like this - for all year round. I have the colour Permanent Taupe which I often wear together with On & on Bronze ie. taupe first, bronze on top however even on its own, they are both really long lasting, waterproof & good quality cream-gel e/shadows.

Would recommend this colour in a heartbeat with no odour, well priced & great colour, you really cannot go wrong!.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2013 1:26:00 PM More reviews by CatrionaShadowleaf

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Chalk me up on the side raving about Bad to the Bronze. I liked most of the other Colour Tattoo shadows, but this one is even better. It's slightly more gel-like than the other ones I've bought with a little more slip, but applying is super easy - I prefer a fingertip - and it sheers out beautifully, but only when you want it to. The colour is maybe two or three shades lighter than MAC's Bronze powder eyeshadow. It is a great pair when used on the lid with Bronze in the crease.

There's a lot of product so I will likely never need to buy it again, but I would. It's probably the best Colour Tattoo currently available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2013 10:04:00 PM More reviews by juliacouture

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really love this product. I tend to use this more on its on then as a base but it still looks really nice. It literally lasts 24 hours. And it is also waterproof, which is amazing. This is the perfect base/shadow for summer. It's also not very expensive because mine has lasted me for 2 months after using it almost every single day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2013 2:52:00 PM More reviews by Believe13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like Maybelline's Tattoo Eye Shadows. I own the pink, golden and bronze eyeshadows and I absolutely adore them. They can be use for everyday, since the colors aren't too overwhelming. The texture of the product is very smooth, so it is very easy to work with them. They have a great pigmentation and they last long, even without primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2013 6:43:00 PM More reviews by MakeupMyDay2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this product! I think this is one of those products everyone would love/suit. This is one of my most-worn eyeshadows and I own quite a lot, so that says something.

It's a cool toned shimmery, brown, almost a grayish brown. It comes in a jar and I just apply this with my fingers(rather than a brush). The jar has the exact same size as MAC paintpots, but MAC paintpots are completely filled, this one is not, but who cares!

It's called a color tattoo, so obviously, this stays on all day. I still use TF shadow insurance but can still crease sometimes, especially when I use too much for better pigmenation or when worn on it's own. The formula is still very blendable, and really pretty when used with different eyeshadow combo's.

DEFINITELY REBUY!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2013 10:14:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this product! The packaging I like because it is more unique if you get what i mean and it is a good size.

The price is perfect, only 5 pounds, which to me is pretty cheap for such good quality. The product glides on easily which is always helpful and it feels so lightweight like I'm not wearing anything on my eyelids.

I put it on this morning and it has been about 4 hours and it looks freshly makes me feel like it is going to last quite a lot longer.

The only negative thing I have to say is that it is really quite shimmery/sparkly which I am not a fan of but I really wanted this product and this colour so if I want it then I am going to have to deal with it xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2013 8:53:00 AM More reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

A great creamy eyeshadow that surprisingly works well with my skin tone and oily eyelids. Usually, bronze colours don't work too well on my yellow based skin (it makes me look too sallow) but this one is great on its own or layered with other colours on top! I find that by itself, it lasts 3-4 hours where as with a primer underneath, it lasts the entire day.

On me, the colour itself is quite a true bronze and I like that it's not as opaque as 'Tough as Taupe' which can look dark grey on me very quickly. For this one, it's easy to get a wash of colour when I want something a bit more low-key. I also found that this one was easier to spread than the taupe one - I could use fingers or brushes and it functioned perfectly where as the taupe one did not co-operate with brushes at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2013 1:02:00 AM More reviews by ihoardmakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

This is awesome! I only have this color but it definitely makes me want to buy more! It doesn't crease or fade, and doesn't need to be set with a shadow! It can be drying but I have oily(ish) eyelids so it's kind of okay. It can also be a little hard to blend since it is a darker cream shadow, and you have to be more careful about where you put it because once it sets, it doesn't move. Only four lippies because of the dryness and blending issues. I also don't really like the packing, I wish they could have done a pencil or something, even something you squeeze out of a tube would be better. Overall though, this is an awesome product! Maybe not the easiest for beginners though. Only $6, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No