October 1, 2014 | 1202 users online

Eye Shadow - Maybelline - Color Tattoo - Bad to the Bronze / On and On Bronze

rated 4.5(354 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2013 10:04:00 PM More reviews by juliacouture

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really love this product. I tend to use this more on its on then as a base but it still looks really nice. It literally lasts 24 hours. And it is also waterproof, which is amazing. This is the perfect base/shadow for summer. It's also not very expensive because mine has lasted me for 2 months after using it almost every single day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2013 2:52:00 PM More reviews by Believe13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like Maybelline's Tattoo Eye Shadows. I own the pink, golden and bronze eyeshadows and I absolutely adore them. They can be use for everyday, since the colors aren't too overwhelming. The texture of the product is very smooth, so it is very easy to work with them. They have a great pigmentation and they last long, even without primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2013 6:43:00 PM More reviews by MakeupMyDay2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this product! I think this is one of those products everyone would love/suit. This is one of my most-worn eyeshadows and I own quite a lot, so that says something.

It's a cool toned shimmery, brown, almost a grayish brown. It comes in a jar and I just apply this with my fingers(rather than a brush). The jar has the exact same size as MAC paintpots, but MAC paintpots are completely filled, this one is not, but who cares!

It's called a color tattoo, so obviously, this stays on all day. I still use TF shadow insurance but can still crease sometimes, especially when I use too much for better pigmenation or when worn on it's own. The formula is still very blendable, and really pretty when used with different eyeshadow combo's.

DEFINITELY REBUY!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2013 10:14:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this product! The packaging I like because it is more unique if you get what i mean and it is a good size.

The price is perfect, only 5 pounds, which to me is pretty cheap for such good quality. The product glides on easily which is always helpful and it feels so lightweight like I'm not wearing anything on my eyelids.

I put it on this morning and it has been about 4 hours and it looks freshly makes me feel like it is going to last quite a lot longer.

The only negative thing I have to say is that it is really quite shimmery/sparkly which I am not a fan of but I really wanted this product and this colour so if I want it then I am going to have to deal with it xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2013 8:53:00 AM More reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

A great creamy eyeshadow that surprisingly works well with my skin tone and oily eyelids. Usually, bronze colours don't work too well on my yellow based skin (it makes me look too sallow) but this one is great on its own or layered with other colours on top! I find that by itself, it lasts 3-4 hours where as with a primer underneath, it lasts the entire day.

On me, the colour itself is quite a true bronze and I like that it's not as opaque as 'Tough as Taupe' which can look dark grey on me very quickly. For this one, it's easy to get a wash of colour when I want something a bit more low-key. I also found that this one was easier to spread than the taupe one - I could use fingers or brushes and it functioned perfectly where as the taupe one did not co-operate with brushes at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2013 1:02:00 AM More reviews by ihoardmakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

This is awesome! I only have this color but it definitely makes me want to buy more! It doesn't crease or fade, and doesn't need to be set with a shadow! It can be drying but I have oily(ish) eyelids so it's kind of okay. It can also be a little hard to blend since it is a darker cream shadow, and you have to be more careful about where you put it because once it sets, it doesn't move. Only four lippies because of the dryness and blending issues. I also don't really like the packing, I wish they could have done a pencil or something, even something you squeeze out of a tube would be better. Overall though, this is an awesome product! Maybe not the easiest for beginners though. Only $6, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2013 12:21:00 AM More reviews by sarahfeeni

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I haven't bought DS makeup in so long. Ok wait, that is not exactly true, I did buy revlon black eyeliner a couple of months ago... but I digress.

I decided to check this out after seeing a MUA twitter post about it. I read reviews and people raved about this color. So I thought I would take a little trip to CVS and see what was up with these shadows.

IMHO, Bad to the Bronze is an EXACT dupe for NARS cream shadow in Corfu, a shadow that I was once obsessed with and loved and used every drop of. (which I also never repurchased because NARS cream eyeshadows crease so badly even with primer). So this was a pleasant surprise to find a dupe for a former favorite shadow that cost 1/4 the price and actually stays on my eyelids without needing primer at all. I read other girls say that they actually use this as primer for their other shadows in this color family such as UD naked etc... I will definitely be trying that.

This color is not exactly bronze to me. It is a metallic taupe with a tiny hint of bronze. (this was what corfu was as well). This will work well underneath my true bronze shadows like NARS surubaya and Isolde. it will probably work well underneath matte brown and taupe shadows as well.

Since it can take me 4 years to use up an e/s I doubt I will ever repurchase this... but I did check the yes box on that since it seems like a product worth having around. and I'm sure like other cream shadows it will dry up a bit and oxidize after 18 months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2013 8:57:00 AM More reviews by alwaysalice

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I currently own Bad to the Bronze and I love it! It's become a staple in my daily routine. As others have said it's great on its own or with liner and other shadows. It's also excellent value (I got mine at Walmart for 6.99 CND).
I have to say though that so far it's the only shade I'm really drawn to. I wish they had more neutral colours, but I may try Tough as Taupe and see how that goes.
All around an excellent product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2013 10:34:00 PM More reviews by castellanocm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this eyeshadow! it lasts all day and the color/shine/ and glitter still looks as stunning as it did when i put it on! its easy to apply. If you're looking for a stunning long lasting eyeshadow, this is it! plus there is other great colors, too! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2013 5:04:00 PM More reviews by Helenaboo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I like to use this cream eyeshadow as either a base for the Naked 2 palette or on its own. It is perfect for daytime use, and will also suit you when you are out at night. The eyeshadow dries quickly on the eyelids and lasts the whole day. I like to apply the product with a brush because if I get any product on my hands I find it hard to scrub away. This is an excellent cream eyeshadow, and will repurchase when its empty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No