July 22, 2014 | 1369 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter - Creme Brulee

rated 3.6(131 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2012 10:53:00 AM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

In general, I'm not a huge fan of nude lip sticks. I find that they often wash me out and generally they are not very flattering. Revlon's Creme Brulee is an exception to this. Creme Brulee is a beautiful nude with very very slight shimmer. The moisturizing aspect is awesome, it keeps my lips soft and moist. Re-application is minimal, which I like. This is definitely one of my favorite nudes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/9/2012 12:10:00 PM More reviews by alex193

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the lip butters line a lot - I've got about 6 of them now. I was hoping this color would be a tad cooler - on me, the bronze and orange shades really pop with this color. My lips and skin have a blue-er tint to them and my lips are quite pigmented on their own, so the contrast can look odd. However, if I swipe some sheer pink gloss over this, I really like it. It's a nice nude that I can pull off and look "done". I'm going to experiment with it a little more and see if I can do a makeup look that works with this lippie on its own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2012 1:51:00 PM More reviews by aferrar1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I haven’t worn lipstick in yearsssss – I’ve been wearing lip gloss and chapstick most of the time. So I heard about this lip butter, saw it on sale & thought I would give it a try!

I really like the crème brulee color, it is nude and really nice and shiny – with just a hint of shimmer/sparkle. I always put on chapstick first then my lip butter – you can build up the color more if you want by using a couple of coats.

Granted, the color doesn’t last very long, but not being a lipstick person this is as close as I’m going to get. I haven’t noticed my lips being drier from this, but that might be b/c I always use it in a combo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2012 5:16:00 AM More reviews by BabyTheStarsShineBright

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

At first, I wasn't a fan of the Revlon Lip Butter in Creme Brulee. It is smooth, decently moisturizing, and has a subtle vanilla scent but on my NC20 skin and medium pigmented lips, it only provided a beige-ish sheen. It wasn't quite opaque enough to pass as a nude lip and it was too beige to pass as a plain lipbalm.

Then, I tried layering this over various pink lipsticks and it became Love! It provides the perfect milky pink shine when I want to tone down a pink lipcolor that is too bright or too cool-toned. It looks good over all shades of pink.

Sometimes I will apply a pink or MMLB color lipstick first and then the creme brulee in the inner portion of my lips to create a subtle gradient of color that is popular in Korean and Japanese make-up.

Get this when Revlon lip products are on sale at the drugstore.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2012 4:59:00 AM More reviews by cupcakeofmylife

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect nude lippie I have ever owned! It doesn't give me that corpse-looking lips but gives the perfect amount of warmth and glossiness. I am in shade NC30-5

I think this shade will suit most with smokey eyes, or any eye look that is more dramatic.
It smells lovely and the packaging is really convienient. MUST HAVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/18/2012 12:17:00 AM More reviews by ladygardens

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had already owned 3 Revlon lip butters(Gumdrop, Cupcake, Cotton Candy), and loved them but wanted to try Creme Brulee and it was always sold out. When i finally got my hands on one..sadly, it fell flat. Its a gorgeous color, just not on me. And it didn't seem as moisturizing as my other ones. Love love love lip butters though, and i will repurchase others.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2012 8:58:00 PM More reviews by glossnglitter

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought it the first time in Pink Truffle, I didn't love the color but Target was out of almost everything else and I was desperate to try it and see what the texture was like. It was nice but the color wasn't for me, so I gave it to my mom she loves it. I bought Creme Brulee and Sugar Frosting next and they are awesome!! I haven't worn lipstick since I first wore makeup in jr. high. I have always been a gloss and liner girl because lipstick it so drying and heavy. This lipstick is perfect amount of color with a teenie bit of shimmer/pearl and super easy and soft to wear. love them and wanna get Creamsicle and Cupcake next.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/13/2012 7:17:00 PM More reviews by StrawberryCheeksForever

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I originally bought this in Peach Parfait and really didn't like it much, the giant glitter in it was drying and it wasn't really peachy, more like pink on my highly pigmented lips. I decided to try buying some more in different shades and picked it up in Creme Brulee and Tuti Frutti (BOGO 50% at CVS so they came out to about $5 each). I LOVE the creme brulee as it is moisturizing and adds a hint of shimmery nude color (I'm a NC30-NC35). I really love layering it over tutti frutti for a beautiful peach color. Would buy again, but do wish they would re-design the packaging since they are kind of hard to open.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2012 12:51:00 PM More reviews by CamR

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip colour. At first I thought that it would be too dark a nude for my skin tone (I am very pale) but it actually looks lovely on me. I can't wait to see how it will look in the summer when I have a tan! I love the consistency of this lipstick, but I find the name to be inacurate because it is not moisturizing. However, I am still giving it a 5 because I love it as a lipstick, and it does not dry my lips out at all, but it just doesn't moisturize.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2012 10:04:00 AM More reviews by Walko

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this. To be honest it's not what i thought it would be like when I saw it in the tube. It's paler and more glossy than I expected but I'm actually happy with it. It looks darker in the tube but when applied it's actually a lovely nude.There is nothing dramatic or show stopping about the creme brulee shade, just a nice daytime lipstick.Unlike some reviewers I don't find this glittery at all. Glossy yes, glittery no.I don't think this would be much good for very fair skin tones(some people do)As it might make you look washed out. We can all carry off different looks, I'm a dark brunette where as I can't carry off pale frosted pinks which I imagine would look great on blondes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No