April 17, 2014 | 1800 users online

Shampoo - Dove - Nutritive Therapy Nourishing Oil Care Shampoo



image 0

rated 3.9(95 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 10/24/2011 10:23:00 PM More reviews by everythingblack

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

not much to say about this apart from the fact that it does nothing for my fine, dry & frizzy hair

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2011 10:12:00 PM More reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Oh my gosh! This shampoo paired with its conditioner are the best! Ever! And I got mine for under $3.00 each on sale at Walmart, my buy of the year! (And I buy a lot). I have thin, fine, flat damaged hair that is greasy at the roots and dry for the rest of the hair shaft. My hair is mostly wavy with a bit of curl, and it is challenging finding hair products that moisturize without weighing my fine, flat, damaged hair down. If you have hair like mine, try using it like I do: every third wash. That way, the products work well and do not leave a build up of silicones and oils. I like the colour of the bottles. The conditioner should be used with the shampoo to get best results. I did not think much of the shampoo alone without the conditioner paired with it. Together though, they are perfection. I have tried Dove shampoos in the past and could not stand their smell. I also did not think much of their performance and ended up giving them away. This one's a keeper though. Also, most importantly, since I am a perfume collector - it smells terrific. I only hope they don't discontinue it. Dove, are you listening? DO NOT CHANGE A THING UNLESS IT IS TO OFFER BIGGER BOTTLES!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2011 8:05:00 PM More reviews by soccergirl13

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i found that most lathering shampoos are very stripping and if feel as though i need to rinse it out right away, because i feel it drying. i never go a day without conditioners. with this shampoo, it smells wonderful, and detangles without conditioner. it really smoothes down frizz and makes hair soft and shiny.. hair color really shines, (not color treated) all i needed was a blow dryer, or i could let it air dry and it was frizz free. great buy guys. ;) check it out

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/19/2011 3:32:00 PM More reviews by predhead33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I recently discovered this product when looking for a cheaper alternative to my usual Redken All Soft. I did some research and decided to give this one a try. I am glad I did! When paired with the conditioner, this shampoo has just enough of the 'nutritive oils' to make my hair soft and manageable without being greasy! It also has a long-lasting smell which I love. Definitely more affordable than buying Redken all the time, even though I still pull out my All Soft when I need to have an extra good hair day!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/9/2011 9:54:00 AM More reviews by LauraLo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I usually stay miles away from Dove products because they look way too boring, greasy and synthetic, but I was intrigued enough by the terrific reviews of this shampoo to give it a try. Besides being dirt cheap, this shampoo was attractively packaged in a sturdy flip-top bottle with a cool shape. The first day I used it, it smelt great in the shower and I was impressed with how manageable it left my unruly, fine hair. However, after four more days of daily use, my hair was as unmanageable as ever and also felt like it was coated with wax. My face broke out in several large pimples and my scalp felt sore and irritated. The problems resolved when I went back to my original shampoo. This may be a great shampoo, but for other people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/3/2011 9:27:00 AM More reviews by Linda013

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't write many reviews, but I had to comment on this. I was HORRIBLY allergic to something in this product. My scalp itched like crazy. Even my hands itched all day after using this. It did nothing for my hair, which is fine, but somewhat dry and prone to frizz. It looked the same as when I use any other shampoo. Even if I liked the product, the smell (which clings to your hair all day) made me nauseous. It's a really heavy, soapy smell. Really disappointed with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2011 4:48:00 PM More reviews by prissypisces8

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been searching for a shampoo and conditioner that would make my hair soft and shiny and look like it did back in school before I started coloring it and this is it!!! I love this stuff! This is really great for color treated hair and for once , in years, I'm able to run my fingers thru my hair and it doesn't feel like brittle straw. My hair feels soft and looks so healthy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2011 3:38:00 PM More reviews by kimmeekat72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff!!! smells great and works wonders on my paper thin damaged hair!!!! I have been looking for a shampoo that would give my hair moisture but not make the roots greasy,,,ummm yuck :( so since im pairing back my beauty budget a bit I thought i would try this on my new highlights!!! LOVE IT!! im very very happy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/5/2011 6:15:00 PM More reviews by CupcakeLoverxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok so i looked on MUA for reviews on this shampoo and most people said it was amazing! So i went and bough it and was dissapointed. Its creamy and smells nice. When you just get out the shower your hair is feels lightweight, soft,and healthy. Next morning when you wake up your hair feels brittle and coarse and a lil oily?WHAT! This was expensive too, original price in 7.99 but i found it on sale at shoppers for 2.99 and with a coupon i got it for 99 cents. Glad i didnt waste money!
I have black, coarse straight asian hair. This product just didnt work. oh well.whoever says it worked for them is kidding themselves:(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2011 1:44:00 PM More reviews by bubblysim

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this conditioner since I was out of my country and just looking to try anything instead. But I just love this, have he fine hair, but lots of it! and it tends to get oily fast, but this conditioner help to leave me hair silkly with out adding that oily feeling to it, and it keeps my frizz down a bit as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No