November 25, 2014 | 1741 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone

rated 4.5(474 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 9/3/2013 6:25:00 PM More reviews by ladypamela1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

7 out of 8 colors were either too glittery, too dark and runny or just plain meh on me. The one color I absolutely love and use either alone or as an accent color on the lid, is the surprise of the bunch. I love the peachy gold shimmer one! It is shown as color number 2 in the attached photo. I usually cannot stand goldy bronzy e./s on me but this one is really flattering on my nc25 skintone and I use it alone on lid or to actually tone down other darker colors but add some pretty on my lid. It is so, so gorgeous. I use that so much I just came home with the palette again because I hit pan on it my custom palette. I kept one or 2 of the other ones but don't use them so much. The darker ones just look garish on me and I cannot figure out how to keep them from migrating into the rest of my eyelid so I tossed them. ( and will toss them again out of my palette once I depot this lovely peachy gold one) So I love one of them and do not love 7 of them., Hard to rate since I did rebuy it HTH

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2013 4:03:00 AM More reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Pros

1) Cheap
2) Most of the colors are very VERY pigmented
3) Easy to use
4) Easy to find
5) Color are pretty

Cons

Crumbly
Includes Parabens

Overall, I like this product. The parabens part is a con for me cuz I'm the careful kind. Most people don't care, but i did my research and I like to avoid parabens as much as possible.
Hope I helped you out:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2013 12:17:00 AM More reviews by AndieMc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Everyone should have this palette. Great neutrals, amazing pigmentation, super creamy shadows. And you cannot beat the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2013 11:41:00 PM More reviews by Lilola07

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This palette has gorgeous pigmented colors! The left side is perfect for everyday and I would completely recommend it to anyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/23/2013 4:40:00 PM More reviews by thaileen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this so much. All of the colors are so richly pigmented, even better than a lot of high end shadows. My only problem is the last color in the first row. It looks like a beautiful rich reddish brown but it comes off so ashy, it looks black. I also wish they would come out with more palettes to choose from.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2013 2:49:00 PM More reviews by Jordanlee4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVE this eyeshadow palette. I use it every day! I only use the left side which is the brown shadows but I love it! I definitely recommend it!(:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2013 10:45:00 PM More reviews by ajb426

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I've been wanting to purchase Wet n Wild eyeshadows for a while now, particularly this palette, and I saw this in a Five Below store (metro Atlanta area... not sure if they are anywhere else! It's kind of a glorified dollar store) for $3.99 I think so I snapped it up!
I wore the "eyelid" and "crease" shades (from the left side) today, over E.L.F.'s eyelid primer, and it lasted me a good 12 hours with minimal fading! I have also swatched each shade on my arm- very impressed with the color payoff and texture of these eyeshadows! I am so glad, as I am a frugal person but I want my things to work... I definitely recommend this palette. (Oh, and this palette does not contain parabens for those of you who, like me, steer clear of those particular ingredients! However, Wet n Wild is not a "paraben-free" label so I would advise checking the ingredients list before purchasing anything else from them.)
P.S.- The bottom right shade looks like the perfect dupe for MAC Club or Blue Brown (I've never tried the MACs, but I have seen side-by-side comparisons!). It's a beautiful color and I didn't even think I would like it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2013 9:00:00 PM More reviews by Madeline6789

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Absolutely adore this palette! I am a high end kind of makeup gal, but this paired with UD's primer potion and maybe a little but of NYX's milk jumbo pencil then your color is a huge pay off!! So worth the value!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2013 2:08:00 AM More reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE this! It is such a reasonable price and a great product. I am addicted to the shadow that is for the brow bone in the upper right hand corner, kind of a muted goldy taupe color I guess. I don't use it on my brow bone though, I use it on my lid. For my coloring it would be much to obvious and dark on the brow bone but perfect for the lid and I certainly get compliments on this one. I recommended this palette to two friends who bought it and enjoyed it as well. The shadows are really pigmented, and glide on so smooth. Great quality. I have not used the darker colors included but like that they are there for a more dramatic look. All the colors are very wearable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2013 10:30:00 AM More reviews by kcray

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really really love this palette. First of all, it is an exact dupe of some of Mac's eyeshadows! I bought mine for 3 dollars and I'm in love with it. The colors have great pigmentation and look wonderful with my brown eyes. This was a great price for eight gorgeous colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No