July 30, 2014 | 2007 users online

Concealers - Collection 2000 - Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer

rated 4.2(265 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2013 11:14:00 AM More reviews by IrishWater

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had been using the Bobbi Brown concealer and powder compact, but felt that the colour was a bit light for me and also found the concealer hard to blend, so after reading many positive reviews I picked up this Collection 2000 concealer in the shade 'light'.

I love the applicator, it applies just the right amount and as it's a creamy concealer, it's super easy to blend in. It doesn't look heavy or cake and doesn't crease or sit into my fine lines.

I think I paid around €5 euros for this and it was well worth it. It hides my dark circles completely and really evens out the area under my eyes, I get months out of a tube too. I got my first tube back in May I think and still have loads left.

I prefer it to the Bobbi concealer, it gives a nicer finish, doesn't cake, its inexpensive, gives great coverage and lasts for ages. It's definitely my favourite concealer, I haven't used another concealer since I purchased this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/10/2013 3:23:00 AM More reviews by stellulah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been looking for a good concealer for ages and this one was highly talked about on youtube and such so I figured, when i was in the UK i'd give it a try.

I haven't been disappointed so far.

Pros:
- Lasts for ages
- relatively cheap
- does its job and covers up spots without illuminating

Cons:
- if you don't shake it, it has a weird consistency to it and can look bad.
- not a fabulous shade range, i'm slightly too dark for the fair shade and too fair for the light shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2013 6:09:00 AM More reviews by NiceCupOfTeaandaBiscuit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this concealer! I have tried so many over the years, Chanel, Lancome, MAC, and I really should have saved my pennies and just skipped along to Superdrug.
It seems very similar to MAC for me, heavy coverage, creamy, and easy to blend. It doesn't sink into lines like some full coverage concealers. Lasts a good 6 hours on me without powder. It comes in an applicator tube which personally I prefer of all concealer packaging, you can really target any blemishes or discoulouration directly, then I just blend out with my MUA concelaer brush or MAC 187. Recently I've been using it all over my primer before foundation, works nicely to cancel out any redness in this way which I love. This is a real bloggers favourite and for good reason. The shade range leaves some room for improvement, but all in all this is a brillaint heavy duty concelaer that I'd recommend to anyone :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2013 9:31:00 AM More reviews by chloeskinnerbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love love love love love this concealer! It has the perfect coverage and the perfect thickness which is what every girl needs, especially if you have bad under eye circles. The only problem I have with this concealer is that it has a really bad colour range and also the packaging rubs off quickly which is never good, but apart from that I really enjoy using this product and will carry on buying it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2013 12:13:00 PM More reviews by MakeupInsider17

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I needed a new concealer when my Garnier roll-on concealer wasn't doing much to conceal my eye bags (I have extremely dark under eyes and puffyness) and I had heard a lot of good things about the Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer - I had also watched Zoella's YouTube video using the product and it seemed to have a lot of coverage. I bought it in my local Boots (In London) for the price of £4.19 which I think is an AMAZING price for the product!

I love this product from the moment I used it, it's especially good for concealing under eye bags and darkness, of course you can still see lines of the bags but the darkness is all gone, and I even got some friendly comments about my bright undereyes!
I used all of it and now need to get a new one!

Good parts of the product:
* It covers dark circles and eyebags extremely well.
* It lasts all day.
* it covers spots well.
* It covers redness (especially under my nose).
* On some occasions I don't need to use foundation as it supplys good coverage.
* It's easy to use
* It lasts a very long time.

I recommend this product to anyone. And (as I have stressed a lot in the review) for anyone who suffers from eye bags of darkness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/23/2013 6:42:00 PM More reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product is just incredible! I wasn't actually looking to buy a new concealer, especially because I had just bought the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer but I kept hearing about the Collection Concealer so when I went shopping last weekend I ended up buying it.

It is an amazing concealer! It feels and does exactly the same as the NARS concealer which I bought but this one was only a fraction of the cost! It's great to cover up blemishes and dark cicles. My eye area tends to get dry so I always look for concealers that don't accentuate the fine lines under my eyes and this product is amazing. It doesn't crease or smudge and it is long-lasting without drying out my eye area.

I highly recommend this product, especially because it's so cheap! Big thumbs up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2013 7:43:00 AM More reviews by evelouise

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

After reading and watching numerous reviews of this product and from picking up on the hype it was causing, I had to buy it. I don't have problemed skin, so I never need to conceal spots. However I do get some light redness on my cheeks and nose, and I have fairly sark dark circles under my eyes. I've tried different concealors before, but they were always either too cakey, too sheer or either too chalky white. I bought this concealor a few months ago in shade 2, and I fell in love with it instantly; the spong tip applicator is great and the product blends into my skin really well. The coverage is excelent and the product has a really natural finish; it's not completeley matte; but not so dewy that it slides off; it's just very natural. Im not sure about 16 hours because I never have my makeup on for that long, but i normally have it on for about 12 or so and it stays in place all day. The onlyproblem was that the shade I bought was a little too dark.. I'm quite fair and this product was a bit too pink; but it was still ok. So last week I went and bought shade 1 as well, which is perfect for brightening under my eyes but is a bit too light for covering redness, so i just mix a dot of each and its a perfect shade.
My only issue with the concealor is the packaging; my shade 2 concealor has no issues but whenever I push the applicator and lid back in the pot of my shade 1 and screw on the lid, product squirts out of the tube and squeezes out from under the lid and is very messy and wasteful. I'm sure i'm just unlucky though. If smells are a problem then I guess the smell of this isn't amazing; it's kind of like paint.
Overall a great product, such a bargain and better than any higher end products I've tried! xxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/22/2013 6:29:00 AM More reviews by Rubystevo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My new favourite concealer! It's collections most expensive product and I can see why! It comes in a neat little tube with a black lid and the applicator is a sponge wand. I think there are three or four shades and I got in shade three medium and it's a perfect match for my skin. I find that sometimes when i find the perfect match it just goes right into my skin and doesn't camouflage anything, however this conceals even the most reddest of spots! I apply it to problem areas on my face(usually around my t-zone) and then under my eyes. It's just outstanding, the only bad things really is the smell(wet paint) and the fact that the writing fades, but who cares! Join the hype and get the lasting perfection concealer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2013 5:08:00 PM More reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I truly love it when a drugstore product performs just as well, if not equal to high-end product! This is certainly true of this lovely concealer, I'm very impressed. My dark circles and under-eye bags are not severe, but I still like them to be camouflaged as much as possible, and this concealer does a great job. I bought the shade 'Light' as I felt it would be lighter than my NC25 skin-tone and I was right. The texture is somewhere between thin and thick, but not gloopy. Coverage wise, it's a strong medium-full coverage, it covers up my circles and bags brilliantly, and doesn't settle into my fine lines. Although I set all of my under-eye make up with Ben Nye's 'Banana Powder' so I'm not sure if it would crease without. With the doe foot applicator, I do the upside down triangle method; the concealer spreads nicely, and has a satin finish. Even though it's a little lighter than my actual skin-tone, I still use my Maybelline eraser concealer on top for that light, brightening effect (such an amazing product). I then blend the concealer using my beloved Beauty Blender, it lasts all day long! Now, if I compare it to my holy grail 'Double Wear' concealer, it has slightly less coverage, and less of a silky texture, but for the price, the quality is impeccable.


The best part is, I paid under £4 for this in Superdrug! My favourite Estee Lauder 'Double Wear' concealer (002) is £20, I could buy FIVE of the Collection 2000 concealers for that price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/13/2013 7:25:00 PM More reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The beauty blogging world raves about this- I personally found it to be a little overrated. I can't say exactly what was wrong wth it- but something makes me feel a little underwhelmed....didn't quite sit right on my skin- (I used it to conceal blemishes) if didnt give the best coverage and I never found a shade that quite matched. Given the low price this could be worth a shot buying, it would definitely be a great product for teens on a budget. Interestingly, people who rave about it tend to use this for undereye circles- so maybe it works better for that purpose...

Is this review helpful? Yes No