July 30, 2014 | 1510 users online

Palettes - Urban Decay - NAKED

rated 4.6(2147 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/16/2014 2:53:00 PM More reviews by sandracruz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Out of curiosity and the gush of raves here and yt, I bought one at Sephora.

At first, I was delightful with the variety of shades, the right shimmer, how good it spreads and blends. Some shades are less pigmented, some are better than average.

after 2 months of using this, I decided to return it.

Even with the primer, this product doesnt deliver to my expectations. It just keeps creasing and gone too fast.

This doesnt show up in drag makeup--- nada.

I made my own customized palette of true neutrals - both matte and shimmer by buying pro brands ben nye, inglot, kryolan and mufe. Depotted them and put on a magnetic empty palette. Blows away the UD Naked palette by million miles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2014 4:04:00 AM More reviews by prowl2000

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

The best set of eyeshadows for me. Good for the first-timers and for those who are afraid of using eyeshadows. Also good as a gift!!! Love it so much.

My favourites are, of course, Sin for the inner lids. Naked, Smog and Buck are the shades you can wear daily. Half-baked is pretty good too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2014 4:21:00 PM More reviews by theamazinganna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this palette. I only recently became into eyeshadows, i normally keep my eyes bare (except for mascara and perhaps a bit of liner when i feel like it). I had to buy this palette after I used my sister's, and now that i have my own i cannot get enough! I wear it to work and I've gotten so many compliments. I love that the shades are neutral and appropriate for day and night. They're so pigmented and there's a good variety of choices - like if you want matte or shimmery, light or smokey. I must've watched a gazillion tutorials on how to make the most of this palette. I'm so in love with it that i asked my mom for the naked 3 as a present, and i'm looking to purchase the naked 2 as well. I think the only gripe i have with the naked 1 is the velvet case, but i hear they will release the new packaging as soon as they run out of the old packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2014 7:42:00 PM More reviews by RamanB

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favourite palette of all time!

Iv hit major pan on 3 eyeshadows (Sidecar, Half-baked and Smog)

The packaging is cute and it gets dirty quickly but i still love it, it feels nice!

Out of Naked 1/2/3 Naked 1 is definately my favourite and the most versatile, I brought the others purely because I loved this one so much.

If your buying an eyeshadow palette and like to vary your looks, i highly recommend this!

Would repurchase if it went missing in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2014 1:00:00 AM More reviews by kascade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I laughed when I saw how many reviews were for this, like everything else has a few reviews and this has over 2000 as if MY feeble review will shift the tide! However, I just started my account and need some reviews and I actually am with the majority on this for the most part. I'd say it's a good deal considering the fact that Urban Decay products are already expensive at $19 bucks a pop for ONE shadow, you get a butt load with this one palette. All colors are highly pigmented and buttery in texture. Many different colors to play with, but I got this when it FIRST came out, and at the time I had wished it had a matte black and actually more mattes in general (naked and buck are the only 2 mattes). I used buck, half baked and smog the most, the darker colors will last you centuries because they are so pigmented and you don't need a lot unless you go for the porn star look everyday (which I AM not against haha, in fact I wish I could master that look -__-) Anyhow, $50 bucks is still a lot of money so to those hesitant, it IS pretty good and will last forever.I also love that they don't test on animals that is a huge factor for me and a lot of Urban Decays products are rated pretty low as far as having a ton of chemicals in them (meaning they ARE'NT going to kill you). I think when i got this it came with a brush that rolled into the abyss and probably wasn't that great to begin with if I don't miss it and also some Primer Potion which I don't care for much haha. I'd say if you don't have the money to blow on this to get the NYX nude palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2014 10:49:00 PM More reviews by makeshiftrift

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love these naked palettes. They are not inexpensive but the color payoff is superb and last a long time. They take the guess work out of look bc they are so popular you can google each palette and see some one in any skin/hair/eye color comleting a look that will look glam as well as professional. Since they are so popular you can walk into any major department store and essentially "try before you buy". Love these palettes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/7/2014 9:45:00 PM More reviews by RXK

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i was really looking forward to loving this palette and finally having a staple eyeshadow set, but unfortunately i'm going to be returning it because it just doesn't work for me, which i regret.

the shadows are wonderful quality: smooth, buttery feel and application, great pigmentation and payoff, long lasting, etc. great and relatively wide selection of colours that should work on both cool and warm complexions.

however, the colours just did not work on my "darker" eyelids. my skin colour (medium/light brown with prominent yellow undertones) is slightly lighter than the colour "Naked" in the palette but my eyelids are a few shades darker/browner, so the colours wouldn't show up at all or wouldn't show up sufficiently. also, many of the colours are very similar and this combined with my "uncooperative" eyelids made for a lot of the colours looking the same. as well, many of the colours were really off when applied and often times appeared rather "grey" or "mauve" when combined with my eyelid colour (i suppose -all of the colours when swatched on my hand were true to colour). lastly, there was some fallout: the glittery shades in particular as a little of the glitter would be found on the rest of my face, and the other shades as well with some pigment fallout.

the Primer Potion (a mini bottle was/still is included) does what it says. good product but nothing i can't imagine couldn't be substituted with another decent eyeshadow primer.

the included brush was usueless: scratchy, too stiff, wouldn't pack on colour well at all, doensn't blend well (although, this isn't what it's meant for -it's for packing colour).

finally, i also just can't seem to get over the exorbitant price of about $70 CAD (incl. tax) from Sephora for here in Toronto. i suppose you could try to justify it by saying it's only about $6 per shadow which seems reasonable while a single Urban Decay shadow is usually around $20 but it's still $70 for EYESHADOWS!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2014 10:21:00 AM More reviews by qhqy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this palette! Hit pan bad on a few of the shadows. I love how it comes with the mini primer potion, this is prob the best out of the naked palette line. Wish they would change the packaging to the tin containers like naked 2 and 3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2014 1:33:00 AM More reviews by jwalk839

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I. LOVE. THIS. PALETTE. This was one of my first "high end" beauty purchases, having been a drugstore beauty gal most of my life. That being said, I now COMPLETELY understand why people pay ridic amounts of money for certain high end make up. These shadows are wonderfully pigmented, have GREAT staying power, and are so smooth and blend-able. The colors are very versatile and can be used to create any number of day time AND night time looks. I use Sin, Buck, and Toasted almost every day. Sidecar has a ton of fallout, but the color itself is beautiful, and I find that holding a small amount of tissue under the eye while applying solves the fallout problem pretty well. I feel that $50 for this palette is a little overpriced, but at the same time, they are the absolute best shadows I've ever used. It also comes with a mini Primer Potion and a quality eye shadow brush, so I feel this justifies the price a little bit. Despite the price, I would definitely repurchase. I can't wait to try Naked 3 as well! *drool*

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2014 8:56:00 PM More reviews by tresbelle15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Packaging:
I really like the velvety feel of the packaging, but it's really difficult to clean. I've also noticed the letters have begun to chip off a little, which is slightly annoying for such an expensive product.

Price:
A little pricey at $52, but definitely worth the price.

Pros:
-Beautifully pigmented
-Lasts long
-Blend well

Cons:
-Pricey

Texture:
The shadows are very silky and smooth, which makes them easy to blend into each other. They're really easy to apply because of their texture.

Smell:
None

Comments:
I've used this almost every day since I purchased it in October! All the colors are incredibly gorgeous and look perfect on all skin tones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No