August 29, 2014 | 1740 users online

Lip Gloss - Rimmel - Stay Glossy (All Shades)

rated 3.9(142 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 6/15/2012 6:45:00 PM More reviews by cfortune

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Pros: inexpensive, gloss doesn't leak out of the tube, moisturizing
Cons: does not last 30 minutes, let alone 6 hours as claimed

If you're looking for a regular gloss in a pretty shade at a great price, this is the gloss for you. However, if you're in the market for a gloss that lasts longer than 30 minutes, keep on looking- this isn't it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/14/2012 11:59:00 PM More reviews by crissy234

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure what color I bought because they don't print it on the tube for some reason, but I think it's "All Day Seduction" which is a pretty pink color with some shimmer. If you swatch it on your hand, it looks like it might be more opaque, but it goes on sheer. This one does have a pretty shimmer to it, applies smoothly, and is not sticky. I think it has kind of a weird smell, but I don't smell it after I put it on my lips. From the name, I thought this might last longer than other lipglosses, but it doesn't. It seems to last just as long as any other lip gloss. It's nice enough and doesn't cost too much, so I might repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/27/2012 4:53:00 PM More reviews by Emmiloves

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The name of this product is a joke

Pros: non-sticky! slides smoothly on. Not highly pigmented but nice colour
all the same

Con: massive con - this does not stay glossy. Without drinking anything, this dried out on my lips within 30 mins - 30 minutes!!!!

Not long lasting, not a special lipgloss except I do like the constistency
but not good bang for your buck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2012 11:12:00 AM More reviews by azmuslima

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Pros:
-Does not dry out my lips
-Pleasant fragrance
-Application Wand

Cons:
-Does not last on lips and has to be applied hourly
-Expensive for a Rimmel drug store product
-Color is super sheer and doesn't really show up on lips

Would not purchase again and instead buy Mac Lipglass for color, durability, and moisturizing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/18/2012 10:43:00 AM More reviews by sweettalk1994

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pros:
1)I like the wand that comes with it.
2)smells nice and tastes like baby lotion.
3i like the finish that it gives a nice glossy finish that is not sticky like some lip glosses.

Cons:
1)It does not last 4 six hours.
2)It only lasts 4 about 1 hour which is annoying ugh.
3) the rimmel sign fades away.
4)It's 2 expensive and it's not worth the money.

I recommend Mac lip glasses,Dior,Chanel etc

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2012 10:15:00 PM More reviews by ningurl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Garbage. The colour looked great in the tube, but did not show on my pigmented lips. Gloss lasted an hour IF I was lucky. I did not eat or drink anything. I was hoping after reading the reviews, that this might be a bit tacky, somewhat like MACs lipglass, but it wasn't.

I gave it a 2 because it did not live up to its claims (stay glossy!) the color pigment was waaaay too sheer and it was not worth the $6 I paid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2012 11:27:00 AM More reviews by sherill1979

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have the color "so fabulous". Its a golden nude color,very shimmery. Love this stuff. Didn't think I would. Cheaper glosses are usually really sticky or gooey and smell weird. This is none of the above. Will definitley buy more colors. It does not last 6 hours, which I figured. But good product for the price. Got mine at Walmart for $5.60.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2012 1:11:00 PM More reviews by Sooner_Chick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Unlimited Gold #050 is a gold/nude shimmery lipgloss.The texture is decent and the scent is not over powering,there is no candy or
fruit scent.Great over a nude or pink lip,I highly recommend this color!! :)

I also have #120 Non-Stop Glamour,a sparkly,shimmery baby-pink gloss. I will be definetly buying more of these in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2012 3:25:00 PM More reviews by dawnr470

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the color and the fact that this isn't too sticky. I have the shade "All Night Long", and it's a perfect mauve/berry color that's not too bold. I can wear it to work during the day, and it also works to go out at night. My only negative comment is that it doesn't last anywhere NEAR 6 hours, as stated on the label. I don't know, maybe it would if you didn't talk, eat, drink, or do anything else that required movement of your lips. But for me, 1-2 hours is all I get out of it before I have to reapply. But otherwise, I really like it and will probably go out and get it in some more colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2012 12:07:00 AM More reviews by MissChalupa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I would like more of these. A really fantastic product, one of the best glosses that I have ever purchased. I have the one called Seduction. A fabulous color, I love the shimmer of tiny gold flecks. These are definitely eye catching glosses. I have had several guys say (You're lips are shiny) If that means anything to anyone, haha. Such a great product!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No