October 1, 2014 | 1869 users online

Gels/Soaps - Soap & Glory - Clean On Me Creamy Clarifying Shower Gel



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(76 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2009 12:55:00 AM More reviews by Morganna777

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Other

I do have to agree this smells very pretty, it's a bargain when considering some pricey perfumed gels are 3x or more the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2009 7:34:00 PM More reviews by OHHjadex

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

ive been using s&g for 2 years now,
the bottle is retro vintage glam with fiftys photgraphs and quirky quotes which is isntanly appealing when looking ariund boots and in my bathroom its huge at 500ML & has lasted me around 6 months with suffering from eczema it was really hard to find a range of products that dint make me red and irratated but not this its really creamy foamy and smells just like 'miss dior cherie' with a lasting scent and leaves me kissably soft ;] haha all this for around 5 is amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2009 6:32:00 AM More reviews by GriffithsGirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is really great stuff- the huge bottle comes with a pump dispenser (perfect for showering!) and a little goes a long way. The scent is delicate but feminine, and the bubbles feel silky soft. For the money, you can't go wrong with this, its excellent value, great quality and smells very pretty. Try it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/26/2009 3:44:00 PM More reviews by SugaGumDrops

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This product is fab! I love it, leaves your skin super moisturised, has a lovely scent. Would defiantly recommend if you have dry skin. I get body acne and it didn't break out my skin at all. Lovely.

Will defo buy it again :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2009 12:30:00 AM More reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product as part of a gift set. It smells great and leaves your skin feeling soft. And their packaging is so cute.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2009 4:23:00 PM More reviews by Tramrak

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

love, love, LOVE! i have always and forever been a bar-of-Dove-soap kinda girl but this is the product that has finally turned me. i don't even know what exactly it was that made me decide to pick up the little trial-sized bottle of this product one day when i was at Target but i'm very glad that i did. one of the first things i grew to absolutely adore about this shower gel was the fact that someone recognized the need to create something that was both creamy AND clarifying. i want to feel deeply cleaned but be left moisturized when i hop out of the shower, and that's exactly what this does. another wonderful thing about Clean on Me is that you don't need a shower poof to enjoy the full benefits of it's lather, like most shower gels. i'm not a big fan of the poof and so i love that i can use this on a washcloth and still get mountains of soft, rich lather that lasts through my entire (long) shower. i don't have the greatest sense of smell so if that's a dealbreaker for you i'd read some other reviews, i'm sure someone has covered it thoroughly, but to me it smells light, clean, and fresh. this definitely leaves my skin softer and more moisturized than your typical bar soap and i also think it has helped make me smoother! i have mild KP on the backs of my arms that i am constantly waging war against and i swear that using this product on a daily basis has helped keep things smoother and clearer. the packaging is a plastic pump bottle which is ideal for the shower and the price ($10) can't be beat for how long the product lasts. i just adore this shower gel and will continue using it forever! and kudos to Marcia Kilgore for creating a product line that's more affordable than Bliss in these tough economic times.
*UPDATE* 8/6/10 just updating to say that i still adore this product and haven't stopped using it since i first fell in love. in the summertime when it's hot and sticky out, sometimes i feel like i need to use a bodywash with some kind of salicylic or alpha hydroxy acids in it to ensure that my skin/pores stays nice and clear, but instead of abandoning this for some anti-acne bodywash that will dry me out i just add 2 pumps of one of my facewashes that has the right ingredients. works like a charm, so i thought i'd share.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No