MAC Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

4.0

421 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/28/2012 1:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this, but feel a little let down. This is sheer on my pigmented lips. Not my favorite nude. It a layering color for me to tone down other colors or to wear over lipliners. For me, it takes work to make it look good. Not pigmented enough for me. Update: I was not feeling this lipstick at all in Winter, but now since it Spring and sunny, it's a lot more flattering! It was very blah on me in the overcast gray Winter season. Looks much much better in Spring weather on me. I like it more now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/25/2012 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I'm not a huge lipstick fan and I rarely wear any at all but I had to have good nude lips with dark cat eyes right?
I love the texture because it applies so easily and I love the feel of it on the lips buuut I hate how it settles into the lines of my lips and it doesn't really last that long.
It is a nice product but not amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2012 8:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a huge fan of nude lips so when I had enough empty MAC eyeshadows I knew I was going to get a lipstick. I had tried MAC's Myth from a friend and although the color was beautiful it made my lips look washed out and wasn't moisturizing at all. I picked out Creme D' Nude to be my first MAC lipstick and I'm so glad that I did. It's a beautiuful nude lipstick, with a very nice sheen to it that keeps my lips very moisturized. I'm an NC25 and it dosen't wash me out. I will continue to use this lipstick, it's absolutley beautiful and I would reccomend it to anyone who is a fan of nude lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2012 10:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Me: Asian w yellow undertones, NC30. HG perfect nude w a hint of pink lippie. Doesn't wash me out. Gorgeous with Stripdown liner and Fashion Whim cremesheen glass on top. For extra oomph, dab a bit of Moth to Flame dazzleglass on top.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really good nude color! I pair this with stripdown liner and it looks great!!


on 2/1/2012 12:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My absolute favorite lipstick by MAC!! I am a NW25 and this color has just enough pink tones to give my lips a rosy pop, but still maintain a beautiful nude look. Definitely recommended for NW20 or 25s.

The trick is to apply a hydrating chapstick or lip moisturizer before using Creme d'Nude as some people find it a little sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2012 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The color is okay but it really settles into the lines of my lips which is a big turn off for me. It's ok with a gloss but I don't think I'll repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2012 10:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a no-no for anyone darker than NW20 if you're not planning on wearing a darker gloss over it. I don't mean to offend anyone, but some of the darker complected people I've seen this on don't look very good with it and I think they're kidding themselves by calling this a natural nude on them. Looks more like a frost on darker complexions.

Barely has a pink pinch to it. It shows up grey on me and I have around an NW25 complexion. Here it is on me:


0
Full Size Image


Photo was taken with bright flash, no primer, no gloss, and about 2-3 coats of it. And in fact, it looks better in the photo than in person. You can see the pink in the photo. In person, I see nothing but grey. Not at all a natural looking nude on me. Makes me feel like Snookie.

It goes on sheer with one application and I don't like that either because then it just looks like I have that nasty lip crust/chapped up skin on the edges of the mouth that you get when you wake up in the morning. This is definitely cool-toned. Don't bother with this if you yellow-toned.

I know others use special primers and glosses but I don't like having all these products on my lips.

Ideal for those who were in the NW10-NW20 range. Just not enough pigment to be a nice nude. I'm sorry. This is overrated.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was my first mac lipstick and I have to say I'm highly impressed. I am a great fan of nude lipsticks and this is the best one I have found. Nude lipsticks are very subjective to the wearer, and i find that this one complements my meduim toned skin very well. I love the glossy finish this gives and how sheer it is. My new go-to lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2011 4:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick just makes me look kind of sick-it makes my lips too light. even though it's a cremesheen and it's not full-coverage like Myth, It still makes most people look sick! It's quality is very good though. For me the problem is the color. And I can't find it pretty on anyone :/ It looks ok on many photos, but in person, it's horrible in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top