September 1, 2014 | 2065 users online

Masks - Egg White Mask for Acne Skin



image 0

rated 4.3(103 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2010 11:56:00 AM More reviews by beautyjess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

i Love this i have combination skin and this mask is the BEST cheap, effective and it contains no harsh ingredients TRY it for yourself you will see amazing results i use this 3 times a week.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2010 1:18:00 AM More reviews by RRakhmania

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I've tried this and really love it! this is my favorite mask after the honey mask. This mask has tighten effect for my skin and visible pores around the nose and cheek getting smaller. after using the egg white, I use the yolk too for natural moisturizer. And I mixed the leftover yolk with 1 teaspoon of EVOO + 1 tbs of coconut oil for hair mask, and it works amazing!!! my hair feels soft and shiny.

Note: It could be messy and the smell of the egg can be bother..but if you are DIY person, it doesn't bother at all :)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2010 9:16:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love doing this on a lazy sunday. My mother taught me this in my early teens and I've been loving it ever since. The white of the egg is perfect to tighten the pores and the yolk is a fantastic moisturizer. I absolutely love this facial. Anybody can try it and I would recommend it to everyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/13/2010 5:44:00 AM More reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Violet

i popped an egg, separated the whites from the yolk and carefully smeared the egg white all over my face avoiding eyes and lips area. Voila! within half an hour or so, it hardened. i washed off the smelly white yolk expecting a miracle but i only see muddy tight skin that hurts when i smile. i look like a bad case of botox overdose . i guess i was expecting some brightening softening halo effect which i wasn't getting any. very disappointed. i am saving the eggs for breakfast next time

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2010 5:54:00 PM More reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OMG i just tried this mask and my skin feels amazing! i even notice that my pores are smaller! i'm so fasinated! try it to find out

i followed michelle phan's egg mask YT her & see for yourself

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2010 12:47:00 AM More reviews by heymeghann

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure if anyone else does this, but after you do your egg white thing, was that off and then slather some egg yolk on your face. It's full of Vitamin E and acts as a natural moisturizer. I've done this for the past year once a week and my pores are definitely noticeably smaller after having done this.
I also rinse off the yolk after it's dried and then rub a small amount of Vaseline on my face. Voila! I've got a face that is reminiscent of a twelve year old milk maid.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/2/2010 9:05:00 PM More reviews by dallaw139

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I do not like this mask at all! All it seems to do is overdry my skin (to the extreme!). It doesn't seem to remove impurities or affect blemishes or acne at all. It has been days since I last did it and my skin still feels very dry. I don't recommend this at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2009 12:33:00 AM More reviews by CTRsoccerGirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mask makes your acne immediately smaller and drys it out. I think over time this will help my acne decrease and hopefully disappear. I love this method and will continue doing it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/25/2009 3:35:00 PM More reviews by scratchcard

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Amazing, amazing, amazing.
I have tried this before when I had whiteheads mostly and felt like it didn't really do miracles, so I didn't pay to much attention.
But, in the last couple of days I have had 7-8 under the skin-pimples. They were gigantic and horriffic.
So, after overtreating the skin my face was dry as well, so I washed my face with som evoo and then put the egg white on. Left it there for about 20-30 min and OMG. My face is almost completely flat. The pimples are hardly raised at all.
This is a miracle worker, and I've tried alot of products.
TRY IT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2009 10:14:00 AM More reviews by sharonkumar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Egg white is so fantastic as a mask for oily skin.It absorbed all the oil on my face and left it smooth and oil free for the day.No breakouts.How much for natural,organic and cheaper can it get?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No