December 22, 2014 | 1200 users online

Brows - Anastasia Of Beverly Hills - Brow Wiz

rated 4.4(290 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2014 9:46:00 PM More reviews by malston81

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been wanting to try this for a long time & my cousin got it for me as a gift from Ulta, however it was the wrong color so I tried to exchange it but they wouldn't let me since I didn't have the receipt so I complained via twitter & ended up getting a gift card so I got it in the color chocolate and I love it but I'm wondering how brunette (dark brown) will look, which I may try when this one runs out. It is a bit pricey which I don't really like but other than that I can say I'm definitely pleased!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2014 4:54:00 PM More reviews by lolo0310

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Why didn't I buy this sooner!!!! Sephora did not have the initial color i wanted which was dark brown. I bought chocolate instead and I love it!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/18/2014 10:22:00 PM More reviews by rdeerr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Pros:
- Blonde/taupe eyebrow pencils can be difficult to find, but the Brow Wiz in Blonde is light enough for very blonde hair
- Finely tipped to create a natural look
- Pencil is a waxy consistency that lasts all day and doesn't look powdery

Cons:
- Very expensive for very little product
- Packaging is cheaply made for the price

While this product is good, it is extremely overpriced and not worth the money IMO. I have eyebrow pencils from other high end brands such as Lancome that have lasted YEARS and the brow wiz only lasted a couple of months. That may not sound that bad, but considering I didn't use it everyday and I only used it to fill in little sparse spots here and there, I think it should have lasted a lot longer.

The size of the pencil is very misleading and makes you think that there is more product in it than there actually is. In all actuality, it only contains about .08 grams of product. For $21, that is ridiculous. I went to use it the other day and actually thought there was something wrong with the pencil because none of the product was coming out. I did not expect it to run out so quickly! While this product does a decent job, I'm sure you can find cheaper alternatives that work just as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/11/2014 3:28:00 PM More reviews by srxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyebrow pencil is good in that it is fine tipped, has a spoolie at the end and isn't too red (I'm using the colour brunette). However, for 15 for a pathetic 0.08g amount of product, it is a HUGE RIP OFF. I have no problem spending money on products that are actually worth it and have some significant amount of product, but this isn't very different at all from many other brow products on the market that are considerably cheaper. Seriously do not waste your money, unless you want to be ripped off. It doesn't stay particularly well on the brows and will last a very short amount of time. The packaging is cheap, and looks like a 1 pencil, you would expect more from a company like this. Look elsewhere, the brand itself is not a reason to buy a product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2014 10:44:00 AM More reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Hello lovely reader! If you wouldn't mind, please ask yourself the following questions:

*Do you want your "eyebrow game" to be "too strong" ?
*Do you want your eyebrows to be "on point"?
*Do you want people to be extremely envious of your beautiful brows?
*Do you really not care, and just want to look like a pretty human being with decent eyebrows???????

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, THEN YOU, MY FRIEND, ARE IN LUCK!!!!!

This eyebrow pencil is LITERALLY the only one I can find in a light enough shade for my blonde hair. I tried to find something that would work at the drugstore, but all of them just run way too dark! So, since this is the only thing that works, I fork over the crazy amount of money they ask for this thing.

This works very well. Unlike normal eyeliner-like pencils, it's small and easy to use. It is super simple to use, and it takes me under 30 seconds to completely fill in and set my brows.

Sure, it doesn't seem like a complete Godsend, but try going without it after months of using it! It's way better than they eyeliner pencils I was using before.

I you can afford it, I think it's totally worth the money. Splurge once, and it lasts for a long time, especially if you don't fill in your brows everyday.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2014 1:02:00 AM More reviews by Timberlynn6869

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/28/2014 7:08:00 PM More reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I like this product, the color match is actually very good for me (Medium Ash) and it doesn't fade during the day. I like in a brow pencil like this one that you can do light strokes and build up the color as you go because I don't have that much experience with brow pencils.
I do think the packaging is too slim and a little flimsy and I'm always scared the little point is going to break if I'm too harsh.
I'm glad I bought this with 50% OFF because although I think it's a good product, I find it to be too expensive (at least in Chile).
I don't know if I would repurchase full price...maybe I would try something else but I would definitely buy this again on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2014 10:12:00 PM More reviews by tiny101

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have normal brows (not really dense but not too sparse) that require filling in from day to day, because they would look too light otherwise. Also, my brows are little short, so drawing in the tail in a simple and natural way is a huge concern; some brow pencils and powders (i.e. MAC, Maybelline, NYX, Clinique) take forever to do this and it's a real hassle in the morning. I was reasonably satisfied with my NYX brow pencil and didn't think that this would be any better, since it is merely a brow pencil. After putting off the purchase of the Brow Wiz for a couple of years, I finally caved and it is the best thing I could have done!

[ PROS ]
- Granite is a perfect match for me (I have natural black hair)
- The spoolie is truly very good at blending out the pencil marks to make the brow look very natural (almost helps the pencil imitate a powder -- no harsh lines at all)
- It was so simple and fast to draw the tail of my brow and it looked very natural
- My brow lasted more than 10 hours without fading or rubbing off even through a hot/sweaty day

[ CONS ]
- Definitely pricey for a brow pencil
- The packaging feels a little too thin and flimsy

Despite the steep price tag for what it really is, the outcome of using this was really a pleasant surprise! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a product that takes no time to create a very natural and realistic brow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2014 5:56:00 AM More reviews by krstnl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The first eyebrow product I've ever used in my life.. And I'm in love. I know it may not be the very best since I don't have anything to compare it with but I'm sure this would be one of the top 5 out of every one available in the market.

It's hard for Asians to find the correct color to match our natural hair without it being too black or brown but Anastasia has created the perfect shade: EBONY.

Pros about this is that it's very convenient and easy to use. You don't need to worry about sharpening or having a separate spoolie to comb through your brows after. The lasting power is A+ and I usually don't have to touch it up unless I had sweat a bit after a long day at school. Also, it's very pigmented but easy to work with if you use light, feathery strokes which gives you a natural, filled in look (which I've gotten so many compliments on).

The only thing I have to complain about is the ridiculous price and living in canada just makes it worse. The product quality is great, but is the quantity worth that much, probably not. Thank god I had bought this when sephora had a 15% off promotion..

I'm still in search for a cheaper dupe so until I find one, I'm going to continue using this (pretty much) everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2014 8:51:00 PM More reviews by jamiedorey95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this brow pencil. I'm in the shade Caramel and use it almost every day. It goes great paired with brow powders, or just on it's own. If I wasn't such a cheapskate I would definitely keep buying this, but I definitely think that almost $30 is crazy for an eyebrow pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No