December 19, 2014 | 885 users online

Mascara - Clinique - High Impact Mascara

rated 3.6(1539 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/9/2009 2:03:00 AM More reviews by qtpie90

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Really crappy mascara! It does not hold a curl at all, so don't bother getting this if you don't have naturally curly lashes, makes your lashes straight even after you've used an eyelash curler. The formula is super thick, so it's good if you're looking for volume. And it makes your lashes really long. But not for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/8/2009 1:47:00 AM More reviews by BeccaGirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

At the moment id say this is my fav mascara..simply because it gives nice length, builds some volume and wears great throughout the day...i have no complaints really. It's not my holy grail though - havent found that yet haha, i doubt i ever will. I used to think this mascara was very so-so, because my lashes were fairly long, had decent thickness but completely straight. High impact mascara does not hold curl! But thats the deal with most mascaras (non waterproof)..I would curl my lashes, and watch them droop as soon as i applied this mascara. I have found the solution to that tho which is heated curlers. I know people say they dont work but I absolutely disagree. I love this mascara because after i apply, i can curl them easily with a heated curler - it doesnt melt, get clumpy or anything - just beautifully curled from root to tip. Now I come to my other cheat :p Lilash growth stimulator which iv been using for about 5 weeks - my lashes are growing so much longer they are curling by themselves - sooo, i can see that for anyone with naturally curly lashes - this mascara is pretty damn good. One complaint tho now that i think about it - its a bit hard to get off :( gotta be careful with that. Otherwise...lovely! xx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/5/2009 8:11:00 AM More reviews by rnbwcly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! It doesn't really clump, and the volume it gives to my lashes are just nice - sometimes over-excessive volume or the lack of it just isn't right.

It gives that subtle curl, so that it doesn't look overdone but it looks glam all the same, and I find the price pretty reasonable.

Would definitely buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2009 2:15:00 PM More reviews by sanpe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ugh worst mascara that i have ever tried. It uncurled my eyelashes in two seconds. Would definitely not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2009 6:23:00 PM More reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

This was the first mascara I ever used a few years ago when I didn't know much about makeup and I thought it was a decent mascara. Then I received in a GWP a couple years ago and hated it because it didn't hold a curl. Now I have a few for GWP's and I love them. They don't hold a curl, but they look great when layered over my other mascaras. On lazy days when I don't want to curl my lashes and dry them out with wp formulas, i use this and it lengthens and volumizes without clumping, and it also keeps my lashes soft. It hardly smudges, but it comes off very easily with water. I don't think I'll ever use up my GWP sizes, but if I did, I would not buy because I wouldn't be able to use up a full tube before it dried out. However, overall it's a great natural mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/31/2009 8:08:00 AM More reviews by Prinsesse

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this mascara is okay. At first when I started using this, it was really good, but now its like, it doesn't work as good as it used to. Weird, right? But yearh its okay. It gives my lashes a really pretty look, but they doesn't seem longer, or more curly after putting this on. The brush is good, and its easy to handle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/29/2009 10:04:00 PM More reviews by babiexkiss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i got this mascara in the gift with purchase, im so glad that i didnt spend my money buying their full size one. its just like any other drugstore brand mascara, and i'd say some of the drugstore mascaras are even better. one good thing about it is that it doesnt clump.. and thats pretty much it, nothing special..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2009 1:32:00 PM More reviews by serrabird

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Nothing special. The only high impact is on your cheeks after a few hours. I have long and thick lashes and this mascara makes no difference whatsoever. I swear by my YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils and Helena Rubinstein Lash Queen Feline Blacks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/25/2009 12:13:00 AM More reviews by cmagee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love High Impact Mascara - I've tried quite a few. My other favorite was Full n Soft by Maybelline, but this beats it. I have long lashes, but they're thin, so they need the thickening. Perfect!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2009 2:57:00 PM More reviews by SG444

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really liked this mascara at first as it seemed to really give me "wow" lashes, but in just a couple weeks, the consistency changed and became more dry. Once that happened, I noticed flaking on my cheeks by afternoon. My favorite is still Maybelline Full 'N Soft mascara. Beats hands down most other more expensive mascaras I've tried over the years.

Is this review helpful? Yes No