BeneFit Cosmetics High Beam

4.1

1360 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylane Glycol, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Mica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Lanolate, Stearic Acid, Safflower (Carthamus Tinctorius) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Alcohol, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Corn (Zea Mays) Starch, Triethanolamine, Talc, Oleth-20, Iron Oxides, Lanolin Wax, Simethicone, Sorbitan Stearate, Cellulose Gum, Methylparaben Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, BHA.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

you have to apply this with a light hand because its so liquidy on dry skin it hardly needs blending or itll slide everywhere and have sparkle overload, which is wierd for my dry skin. i love this and its lasted FOREVER dont think itll be a two month thing, its been two YEARS and i use it twice a week it seemd for natural days



on 10/16/2009 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

this is absolutely amazing. my barely- there cheekbones are transformed instantly in supermodel ones. it is not obvious at all, and you can use it anywhere on your face and it won't break you out. it is very subtle, and suitable for all skin types. i really like the small nailpoilish - like bottle, and i find the brush is really handy to dab it on, and then blend with your fingertips. yes it is rather expensive but it is worth it.
this is the best highlighter i ever tried. i have had so many compliments since i started wearing this. " you have amazing skin... what's your secret?"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2009 2:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely LOVE this highlighter and its been in my make up bag for years, and also its been the same bottle the whole time! Ive dropped the glass bottle countless times and it has never cracked(amazingly!). Its last for so long and only a few dabs does the trick! But don't go over board! Sometimes Ive used too much and have come out on pictures looking super shiny!:S Its the perfect product to make your skin look dewy and have a gorgues glow.Pricey, but defintely worth it!


on 10/12/2009 6:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I totally bought into the hype over this product and I wish I hadn't! I found it did nothing to highlight my skin and brow bones. I tried dabbing it on over makeup like the MUA suggested and blended with fingertips but found my makeup just rubbed off! Even using on bare skin my tesco highlighter did a better job! The consistency goes all gloopy after a while and it dries onto the brush. Overall I would not recommend this product at a steep price of 30!


on 10/12/2009 7:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

High Beam is a great highlighter. It is a light pink and gives the skin a very dewy glow. It's great over your foundation and teamed with blusher provides a very natural healthy look. I think it's perfect for every day use as it's not a shimmery product.


on 10/8/2009 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first highlighter and I'm hooked. I use to give myself a dewy glow on my natural makeup days. I dab it on the top of my cheeks and brow bones. I'm a NC15 so this looks nice and natural on my. It might be a little too much if you have a really dark skin tone. Every girls needs a good highlighter and I recommend this one.


on 10/4/2009 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT! I have a little sample of this product but it does work magic. I leave a little by the corner of my eyes or under my eyes and it makes me look awake just like that!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am in love with this product! If you want a highlighter that will give you an amazing dewy glow this is really the best thing I have found. It is a liquidycream, and comes in a container that resembles nail polish. If you get the full size it will look like the biggest bottle of nail polish you've ever seen. It lasts forever. I love dabbing a little on my cheeks in the morning... it's great for wearing alone or under a full face of makeup. I am currently searching for a stick highlighter that can compete with this product, I may never find one.


on 10/3/2009 2:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this to highlight my cheekbones and it looks amazing. It makes my cheekbones look super high. Its a pinkish silvery metallic sheen that looks awesome on my NW20 skin


on 9/27/2009 3:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't regret buying this whatsoever. It definently gives you a nice subtle natural glow unlike other highlighters that have just chunks of glitter in it. The packaging isn't really killing me, I can work around it. But the product itself will definently last for months, so for the price, its worth it. The color of the product is like a pink-pearl sheen. At first I was a little hesistant on getting this, and was about to go for the Moon Beam, because I have a yellow undertone. I was wrong, it looks good :) The staying power is awesome! Im def. glad that I got this instead of any other powder form highlighter, atleast I won't have to worry about reapplying.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top