September 16, 2014 | 1883 users online

Primer/ Corrector - Yves Saint Laurent - Touche Eclat (Radiant Touch)

rated 3.7(837 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2003 2:26:00 AM More reviews by Anda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been using this on and off for a few years and am in the middle of my 2nd tube. My 1st tube was the wrong color. Previously I bought #1, which was too pink and light for my NC30 skin. The sheer coverage means that u might not really see much of an effect in the mirror, but I went on vaction, developed the pics and almost died. I looked like I'd stuck headlights under my eyes. Now I use regular concealer for regular days, and whip Touche Eclat (#3, which is better for medium or yellow skintones) out when there might be a photo-op. It makes all the difference in the world and covers the dark corners of the eyes that regular concealer might not be able to hide on film. I know it's also meant to be a concealer, but for me, just about every other basic product and brand works as well or better in that regard, so I'll take a point off. It's 2nd-to-none on camera, but I have to live in real-life too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2003 12:28:00 AM More reviews by DawnH

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this product. This makes me look so awake and gives me that wide eyed look. It is very pricey but definately worth it. I have repurchased once already. Other concealers have creased and gone cakey around my eyes.....this product always looks bright and smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2003 8:22:00 AM More reviews by ASHLEYKENT

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i love this concealer is cover-up really nice and you look awake and very natural nice finish.
ashley =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/24/2003 2:19:00 PM More reviews by Smallonion

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue


I was moved to write a review of this product when I lost my touche eclat for a week. I just found it again, (it slipped into a rip in the lining of my bag) thankfully! Well, during the week I lost it, I re-visited all the other concealers I've bought in the past and nothing works on undereye circles like this. Everything else is too thick and cakes or flakes. And the knock-offs of this product just don't cut it for some reason.
This must be my 10th repurchase.
My only complaint is the fact that you have no idea when you're running out, and then...click. No more. This seems to happen to me on an important night out! Here in London they sell twin packs at a bit of a discount. I think I'll buy that the next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2003 4:47:00 AM More reviews by BunnyH

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love it! Definatly a staple in my m/u bag!! My eyes just 'ping' open when I use it, and its great as a shimmery eyeshadow and highlighter as well. Have had it now a year and still going strong. And the packaging is just to die for!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2003 8:49:00 PM More reviews by Steph0891

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

this was very expensive...well for me. but it's a nice foundation. it's in a pen and all you have to do is click. doesn't work as a concealer though. i put it under my eye once and it caked up really bad during the day. i actually looked like i had wrinkles when i'm only 23!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2003 12:32:00 AM More reviews by carjaxxx

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

If money were no object, I'd use this as a foundation every day because it's easy and fun to use -just point and click. This is great for balancing my skin tone without looking like makeup at all. And it doesn't make my skin greasy-looking. I still need to use a sticky concealor for problem spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2003 5:16:00 AM More reviews by mere1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a fantastic product; not a concealor for me but a highlighter. I actually use this on top of concealor around my eyes, and it works perfectly. My only gripes are with the pen, which I find annoying to use, and with the price, which is absurd.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2003 11:05:00 AM More reviews by DianaS

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I can't believe I never reviewed this. I have been using TE for about three years (maybe four?), and keep repurchasing. I have dark circles from allergies and sinus problems, and I have yet to find anything better than YSL TE.
It doesn't cover the circles, really - it brightens the area and ends up looking much more natural than any undereye concealer I've tried. It doesn't crease on me, and doesn't make my eye area look dried out.
It's also wonderful dotted along the tops of cheekbones, the browbone, along the upper lashes - anywhere you want a subtle softening/highlighting without shimmer or sparkle. It makes me look refreshed, even when I'm anything but.
I have tried many of the take-offs on this product, and did not like any of them. MAC's has much too much sparkle and makes my skin look dry, and Px's new Traceless concealer has the same issues. They both make me look tired even if I'm not. I'll stick with my YSL. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2003 11:10:00 PM More reviews by eurydice

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well this seems to be a product that brilliantly performs for one person and bombs completely for another. For me - a wonderful highlighter, but then my philosophy on concealers is that more often than not they attract attention to whatever one is trying to hide. I use this over my brow, under the tip of my nose, at the sides of my mouth. When I first purchased this, the lovely lady at the YSL counter told me it makes a great base for eyeshadow - she was right. I agree with the criticisms about packaging: very annoying to run out without warning, as this is not a budget product. As for the concerns about mould and odd smells ... well my first Touche Eclat was purchased at the beginning of a very hot horrible Australian summer, and I didnt have a problem. Overall, I think this is one product you have to purchase and be prepared to experiment with. Indispensible for photos, I adore it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No