August 22, 2014 | 1854 users online

Cleansers - LUSH - Angels on Bare Skin

rated 3.9(871 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2005 11:26:00 AM More reviews by flick

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like this product and have purchased it several times. Its a mild textured cleanser that also exfoliates. I find it gentle enough to use everyday and it doesnt dry out my skin. The amount of product for the money is good and it smells really nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/17/2005 12:41:00 PM More reviews by bobsyouruncle

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The only thing I liked about this product was the smell! Its a real mess to use and did nothing for my skin at all.I had to scrape it out of its nasty little container and put it into something a little more substantial though I neednt have bothered... I ended up binning it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/15/2005 10:46:00 AM More reviews by miss_inca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I neither love nor hate this product.

It comes under the catagory of 'cleansers' on the website, but I really don't think it is. This is far too heavy to be a cleanser, and far too grainy to be used everday, I'd end up rubbing my skin away!

It is nice however, to be used once a week as a mask.

I mix up quite a large amount in the palm of my hand with warm water and then smother it on, leave it for about 20 mins. Remove with a warm cloth.

Much prefer Mask of Magnamity.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2005 10:51:00 PM More reviews by bluediva

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have sensitive fair skin, and this stuff exfoliates and softens really well, but is still gentle and soothing, no redness or scratched-up feeling. Yes, it looks strange and feels odd, but just
mix it into a paste with water and massage it onto your face, and it feels wonderful. The package is flimsy, but I put mine in a little glass stopper-jar. Having sensitive AND oily skin is a challenge, and this stuff is great for both. I LOVE it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/13/2005 7:15:00 AM More reviews by saniam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Somehow I'm undecided about this product.
It has a really nice, soothing lavender scent and did a good job cleansing my skin. But it's a mess to use it, it was a mess on my face and in my sink. It came in a thin plastic container, which soon broke so the water kept getting in and made it into a paste

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2005 11:26:00 AM More reviews by edenssixthday

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

After using this, I was shocked when I read the product description/ingredients. I would have never guessed it had floral ingredients in it. To me, it smelled quite savory, and the experience was about as pleasant as using a gravy-scented shower gel, or a potroast-scented shampoo would be. It was definitely a gentle exfoliator/wash, but almost too gentle to be used as an exfoliator. All in all, I got absolutely nothing positive out of my experience with this product, and will not be using it again.
continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2005 11:13:00 AM More reviews by kr1ss

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of the best scrub I've tried. Texture is quite rough, however when mixed with water, it turns into a paste, yet it is gentle enough for my combination sensitive skin. It makes my skin so soft even after I use it twice a day. I love the smell, the price is very affordable (about USD 6 for 100 grams in Jakarta) compared to other natural brands out there. I'm hooked!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/18/2005 7:08:00 PM More reviews by Scarlettfish

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

At first, I thought the texture and look of this was weird, weird, weird. However, after washing with it just once, I am completely hooked. It is gentle enough for my sensitive skin, yet is exfoliating as well, and makes my skin feel so soft after use. It smells nice and I like the idea of using more natural products. The smell is pretty nice, too, and I like that it is not overpowering. Definitely have to purchase this in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2005 5:22:00 PM More reviews by glowfishglow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was kind of skeptical about lush products at first, but I absolutely love the lavender scant to this scrub. Also, it does a pretty good job of exfoliating. After using this for a week or so, my skin has been super soft! I would totally recommend this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2005 11:44:00 PM More reviews by likestofu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've never really been a fan of lavender, but this cleanser really wouldn't be the same without the soothing scent. I really look forward to cleansing with this every morning. That aside, it also has an excellent texture for exfoliating, without being too harsh. My skin has never felt so soft! I even love the little tiny buds of lavender, which look like little bugs and really irks out my roommate. I may consider purchasing a pretty empty jar to store this cleanser in though; the packaging it comes with serves its purpose, but is just not aesthetically pleasing. Yes, I will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No