November 21, 2014 | 1732 users online

Styling Products - TRESemme - Instant Heat Tamer Spray



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(831 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2009 11:08:00 AM More reviews by Shannonjc1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this product after looking for a chaper alternative to the heat tamer spray I was running out of and I came across this. Im SO glad I did!! This stuff is amazing. It doesnt leave my hair feeling brittle or sticky, and it doesnt "build up" in my hair!! It smells amazing as well...no chemical smell, which I LOVE!!! Just about every protectant spray Ive used leaves a gross, noticable chemical smell. I love that its cheap too! The only thing I really dont care for..and it isnt even really a huge deal to me..is the sprayer..its acward to use at first lol. i will continue using this!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2009 3:18:00 PM More reviews by lots2luv

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a great heat protector it makes my hair smooth & shiny. I will buy this over and over again! I would like it if the nozzle was a little different but it won't stop me from using it. I love the smell of it also.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 11:51:00 AM More reviews by jenja536

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This performed better than my Chi heat protecting spray at half the price. It left my hair soft without that chemical smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 11:33:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love love love love love love *deep breath* looooooooooooove this product. I have thick, dark, permed hair, so as you can imagine when I straighten it it usually tends to look frayed, fried, and crunchy which is why I tried this product. This product makes my hair so soft, smooth, and shiny. No crunchy tips.. yay! Even more amazingly, it does all that without weighing my hair down or making it look or feel greasy. The spray bottle creates a super fine mist which is nice because it sprays the product out evenly so no one section of my hair becomes more saturated than another, and it also smells wonderful.
I use this along with Tresemme's Straightening gel. When I get out of the shower I'll work about a quarter size amount of the gel through my hair, followed my a few spritz of the Heat Tamer Spray and then blow dry. Then when I'm ready to straighten I'll spritz each section just once with the heat tamer spray before taking the iron to it. It's an awesome combination.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2009 11:21:00 PM More reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this heat protector spray because my hair was getting dry from all the heat styling. However, I feel or see no difference if I use this product on my hair before heat styling. But I do like the fresh smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/19/2009 12:48:00 PM More reviews by meatismurder417

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this because i heard such good reviews, and its pretty cheap. but this stuff is so awful. it does nothing for my hair, no shine, and my hair is just frizzy as ever. sure it might help protect against the heat, but i need something for the FRIZZ! will never buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/15/2009 9:16:00 AM More reviews by ocokgirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OK now....i got this product one day at WAL-MART on a whim. I needed something that would protect my hair during the hair dryer and curling iron process. Now I know I do not have the most healthy hair, so I was not looking for a miracle. But my hair is straight, fine, highlighted bob hairstyle( sort of like KELLY CARLSONS on NIP/TUCK) it's an OK product but not much shine going on. I need shine!!! All of the highlighting on my mousey brown hair...I need something! This product does everything else good, but no shine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2009 10:38:00 PM More reviews by ALEXMANI

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is a really good product and it works really well. i use this before i straighten my hair, focussing on the ends and i never get split ends from straightening my hair. Plus it smells great.

and it only gets greasy if you spray too much or put it too close to the scalp..put it on the tips where its dry and more likely to get damaged.

But i might only think it works well because i dont need to use my straightener for a long period of time to straighten my hair so its less heat damage ( i have straight asian hair).

it doesnt add too much shine thought, i usually use a shine spray afterwards. but this is basically HG for me..even though i havent tried anything else...lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2009 7:20:00 PM More reviews by iloveMnMs

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm really surprised by the reviews saying this flatten or weighed down hair or made it sticky. I have very fine, thin hair and I LOVE this. I spritz my whole head then blow-dry. My hair comes out smooth and soft. This is also great for "rewetting" my hair on days I am not doing a blow-dry style. I have natural wave/curl and if my hair dries too much in the towel before styling, I get frizz. This stops that. I can't say that I can really tell whether this helps with heat damage.

It's strongly scented when I first spray it but I don't notice it after hair is dry. I love the bottle with the trigger spray. So much nicer than a pump. (US $4.19 for 8 oz)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2009 8:32:00 PM More reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great heat protectant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No