December 20, 2014 | 1673 users online

Styling Products - TRESemme - Instant Heat Tamer Spray



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(834 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2009 3:49:00 AM More reviews by hazelmousie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Its funny, I honestly can't tell the difference when I use this or not, but I really like this product and I'm on my second bottle already. I spray this in everytime I straighten or curl my hair. The little spray handle is so convenient, I hate those press down ones, especially when you have to press a million times. The sprits are well disbursed too, it doesn't come out in a stream like my aussie leave in conditioner.

The smell is delicious, I wish there was a perfume that smells like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2009 5:08:00 PM More reviews by dtm428

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have to blowdry and curl my hair every morning (OK, I don't HAVE to curl it, but I do it anyway). Double potential for damage to my hair. I don't really know if this Heat Tamer Spray really protects, but my hair is a little shinier after styling and it smells great! I can't really use conditioner because my scalp gets too greasy, but this spray provides just enough conditioning so that my comb slides right through to the ends. I love it. I panicked when I couldn't find it at Walgreens during my last visit. Luckily they had it at Target, so I stocked up. The spray is a little unusual, like a little gun trigger - it was a little awkward for me at first, but now I love it. Any angle, I have no problem spraying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2009 4:09:00 PM More reviews by simplychic26

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I use this every time I blow dry my hair, straighten and curl my hair. Basically I use it every time I apply heat to my hair. I even use it after my hair is dry, I spritz some all around my hair to make it smell good and also add some shine :) Definitely try it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2009 11:08:00 AM More reviews by Shannonjc1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this product after looking for a chaper alternative to the heat tamer spray I was running out of and I came across this. Im SO glad I did!! This stuff is amazing. It doesnt leave my hair feeling brittle or sticky, and it doesnt "build up" in my hair!! It smells amazing as well...no chemical smell, which I LOVE!!! Just about every protectant spray Ive used leaves a gross, noticable chemical smell. I love that its cheap too! The only thing I really dont care for..and it isnt even really a huge deal to me..is the sprayer..its acward to use at first lol. i will continue using this!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2009 3:18:00 PM More reviews by lots2luv

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a great heat protector it makes my hair smooth & shiny. I will buy this over and over again! I would like it if the nozzle was a little different but it won't stop me from using it. I love the smell of it also.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 11:51:00 AM More reviews by jenja536

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This performed better than my Chi heat protecting spray at half the price. It left my hair soft without that chemical smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 11:33:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love love love love love love *deep breath* looooooooooooove this product. I have thick, dark, permed hair, so as you can imagine when I straighten it it usually tends to look frayed, fried, and crunchy which is why I tried this product. This product makes my hair so soft, smooth, and shiny. No crunchy tips.. yay! Even more amazingly, it does all that without weighing my hair down or making it look or feel greasy. The spray bottle creates a super fine mist which is nice because it sprays the product out evenly so no one section of my hair becomes more saturated than another, and it also smells wonderful.
I use this along with Tresemme's Straightening gel. When I get out of the shower I'll work about a quarter size amount of the gel through my hair, followed my a few spritz of the Heat Tamer Spray and then blow dry. Then when I'm ready to straighten I'll spritz each section just once with the heat tamer spray before taking the iron to it. It's an awesome combination.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2009 11:21:00 PM More reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this heat protector spray because my hair was getting dry from all the heat styling. However, I feel or see no difference if I use this product on my hair before heat styling. But I do like the fresh smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/19/2009 12:48:00 PM More reviews by meatismurder417

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this because i heard such good reviews, and its pretty cheap. but this stuff is so awful. it does nothing for my hair, no shine, and my hair is just frizzy as ever. sure it might help protect against the heat, but i need something for the FRIZZ! will never buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/15/2009 9:16:00 AM More reviews by ocokgirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OK now....i got this product one day at WAL-MART on a whim. I needed something that would protect my hair during the hair dryer and curling iron process. Now I know I do not have the most healthy hair, so I was not looking for a miracle. But my hair is straight, fine, highlighted bob hairstyle( sort of like KELLY CARLSONS on NIP/TUCK) it's an OK product but not much shine going on. I need shine!!! All of the highlighting on my mousey brown hair...I need something! This product does everything else good, but no shine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No