September 30, 2014 | 1865 users online

BB Cream - MISSHA - M Perfect Cover BB Cream

rated 3.8(900 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 10/8/2010 2:48:00 AM More reviews by jwannano

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I broke out and had rashes all over my face. It was pretty bad and I just had it on for 2 hours. I guess I have a really sensitive skin or this thing has some ingredients that irritated my skin.

I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. If you live in the US and want a good product, there are soooo many good ones out there. I'm not saying that this product is bad, but I don't think it does what it claims on the box.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/29/2010 12:08:00 PM More reviews by smilezw

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have NC25 skin with yellow undertone. My skin is dry/combination, but very dehydrated. I started to compare all different foundations/tinted moisturizer recently. Without comparing with other products, I can not have a good and objective review.

What does Missha claim?
Description:

Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream offers a novel skincare concept with BB cream, which lightens skin tone by healing visible wrinkles and blemishes with excellent skin-cover ability, and prevents skin aging through effective whitening and anti-wrinkle properties.

Review:

Ingrediants contain lots of antioxidants elements, it is definitely thicker than most liquid foundations I know. Coverage is better than some other BB cream and easier to spread. It has an oil-free base, which is great for those with oily/combination skin. The oilies on my nose didn’t show even after a couple of hours. I am not recommend this to dry/combination people, because it does make my cheek feeling very dry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2010 4:45:00 PM More reviews by wonderdreamz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
-evens out skin
-Easy to blend
-Gives whitening effect
-Not cakey
-Creamy
-good for light-medium skin tones

CONS:
-smell strange
-doesn't last long
-Won't recommend on dark skin.
-might break you out
-poor color selection

If you are darker than NC 35, dont bother buying this and it broke me out and normally i don't break out easily. SO BEWARE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/19/2010 9:38:00 PM More reviews by Sensasianx3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great coverage for a BB cream, the colour I got was #23 which was slightly darker than my skin and I had bad acne for a while (super sensitive oily skin) so I covered it up with this BB cream and it looked flawless but it broke me out like no tomorrow :( I stopped using it on my face and my skin improved so now I only use this on my T-zone if I ever need it. Not repurchasing as the ingredients irritate my skin =.=

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/17/2010 12:31:00 PM More reviews by thor21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've used this product for about a year and I really wished I hadn't. The first time I purchased this was during the winter and because the bb cream was super moisturizing, I loved how it made my face glow during the winter and my face really did look flawless! I fell in love with this product and couldn't get enough of it. Even when I was sick, this bb cream made me look like I wasn't even ill at all. After I finished using my first tube, I purchased another tube of Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream in shade 23 and because I had to wait about 2 weeks for my package to arrive, I had to go back to my mineral makeup foundation. However, when I looked in the mirror, I didn't realize how horrible and scary my skin turned out to be!!! I was so scared and have NEVER seen my face this dead! I had horrible horrible skin discoloration and I started having really bad dark circles! I swear my skin used to be flawless and I had breakouts all over my T-zone and my cheeks and it was horrible. I wanted to cry and it was just really bad. I think the discoloration on my face was because of the skin whitening extract that was in this bb cream. Anyway, when I received my BB cream in 2 weeks, I immediately tossed it away. I din't want to resell it to people. I thought this product was horrible after a while use of it. Now I definately can't go out of the house without wearing make up and I absolutely hate it! I look like a zombie and it saddens me. Now, I have to use concealer on practically my whole face cos it's so bad!! I now have acne scars and brown patches on my face and dark circles...*sigh*...it's really bad. It's been almost a year since I've used this Missha PC BB cream and my skin has healed probably 10% only. I still have discolorations on my face, acne scars and my dark circles are now permanent! And I know it's not due to lack of sleep cos I get plenty of sleep and I drink a lot of water! I will absolutely NEVER purchase this product ever again! *sigh*...However, I missed the flawless coverage it gave me... *sad*...but hate this product!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2010 1:39:00 AM More reviews by Jasminion

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't really like the smell, it sorta smells like baby powder of sorts.
I've used the skinfood aloe sun bb cream and Missha definitely provided more coverage than that one. I think with a few layers on it could pass as a foundation.
I think its an okay product, but I'm not crazy about it. I guess because it doesn't really look as natural as I would like it to be. Kinda looks matte/powdery, but it doesn't dry out your face. I haven't noticed any whitening or wrinkle repair or whatever. I guess like most foundation is you wipe your mouth with a napkin, you will see it on the napkin.
The bottom line is.. its an okay bb cream not the best, and not the worst.
--
Update 4/29/2012
Actually I change my mind I do like this BB cream it is awesome! I do find it takes a while to oxidize to your skin color and if you apply it on a little too thickly, it won't oxidize at all. My favorite thing about Missha Perfect cover is the coverage it provides--not yet full coverage but almost, it makes my skin even and awesome looking. I do think it does not look 100% natural, it still will look like you have SOME makeup on but it's not as much foundation. Also it does tend to fade throughout the day so after it oxidizes you can powder it with your choice of powder. It doesn't control any oils so you will be greasy throughout the day. As far as improving your skin, I realllllyyyyyy think that's a bunch of BS, use this for coverage not for its "skin care properties".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2010 2:19:00 AM More reviews by missxbebeful

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i really REALLY love this product! it gives me great coverage, and stays on all day! Its basically my all in one, wen im getting ready in the morning im always in a rush, and this bbcream works as a concealer for me as well as a foundation. The price also isnt too bad. I bought this about 2months ago and theres still lots left! It def doesnt dry out my skin, nor does it break me out. basically my holy grail <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/11/2010 2:06:00 AM More reviews by Glam_Starlett

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As a precursor to this review, Kiehl's tinted moisturiser is currently my HG so I am definitely comparing this to that. At first I really liked this because it offered more coverage than the Kiehl's and I found myself topping up a couple of areas that needed extra coverage with this...however I think the coverage is quite heavy and when I wear a little of this on top of my Kiehl's, it is noticable that I am wearing more makeup. Then the colour match is a bit dark/grey for me. Finally I had a sneaking suspicion that this was making me break out more and after reading some of the other reviews that this contains mineral oil - I think the culprit has been found. If you don't have sensitive break-out prone skin, you might like it but for me, this is going in the bin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2010 3:23:00 AM More reviews by shubaka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I first encountered Missha's BB cream, when I was in Seoul visiting family. Looking through my cousin's make up counter I found this BB cream. I absolutely love it! It's light weight and just enough coverage. I usually put it on if I'm running out the door. You can use it as a primer; the SPF's high enough that you don't need to wear an extra sun block. I sometimes mix it with liquid foundation, if I need extra coverage.
It's cheap too. It also lasts pretty long. My most recent tube lasted me about 8 months or so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/31/2010 4:19:00 PM More reviews by kellybui

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

broke me out badly. but im also using other new moisturizer so not sure for 100% but pretty sure its the bb cream because moisturizer haven't really broken me out. i gave 2 stars because coverage was good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No