November 23, 2014 | 2134 users online

Styling Products - TRESemme - Instant Heat Tamer Spray



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(833 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2009 9:45:00 AM More reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really dont know if this worked or not. it really does not help with frrizz. but it says it protects while styling with heating tools. i finished mine and i will probably repurchase in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/7/2009 7:41:00 PM More reviews by loveandkiwi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does its job in making my hair shiny and soft after straightening but the down side to it was that it made my hair look very greasy a few hours later. I'm not sure why that is, maybe I sprayed too much. But if I don't spray as much as I did, I feel like its not enough product to protect my hair.

So overall, a good product but the fact that it makes my hair feel greasy took 2 lippies away instantly=( I wish this product worked better on me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2009 3:14:00 PM More reviews by ThatGirlShaeXo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

its my favorite! I buy it in bulk because I use it alot. As a professional cosmetologist I highly recommend this product to anybody.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2009 6:52:00 PM More reviews by Amykakes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really don't know how much this protects my hair from heat damage but despite that I still like it. You can either use it on wet or dry hair and that is a huge plus for me. I have bought other stuff that you can only use on wet hair. There are times when all of a sudden I feel like straightening my hair without washing it (I only wash my hair every other day) so it is nice when I can spray it on dry hair unlike other products where it has to be wet. The price is cheap and smells good too so there no doubt I will repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/24/2009 8:52:00 PM More reviews by sweetie02

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this product even though I'm not sure if it actually protects my hair from the heat. Like the other reviewers say, it smells great, and it seems to control frizziness of the hair that can happen after using heat appliances. I usually use this on damp hair before blow-drying my hair, but even if used on dry hair, it doesn't make the hair oily at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2009 8:45:00 PM More reviews by Beautyxxxrox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is great. I used this, then I tried the heat protector from Nexxus but when I finished that I missed this soo sooo much that I had to go buy another one. This smells great as well!!
This is vitamin enriched too which is great! Healthy for your hair! My friend recommended this to me and all I can say is, Thanks!
Thank you TRESemme for making a awesome product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2009 9:33:00 AM More reviews by jessica87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm not totally sure if this is really protecting my hair from heat damage, but I love this stuff anyway! It smells so good and seems to keep the frizziness away while I blowdry and straighten my hair. Plus it's really cheap, so I will definitely buy it again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/16/2009 5:46:00 PM More reviews by MOIx2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So far so good. I've been using this for about a week before I apply any type of heat to my hair. Before I bought this I noticed my ends would look real dry when I flat iron but with this I can totally see shine. I don't know exactly if it's helping protect my hair. I hope it is. Smells great. It's cheap. The packaging/spritzer works great. You get a lot of product and I think it's working. LOL...Worth the try. Will purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/16/2009 1:14:00 AM More reviews by sandi117

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Grey

Well, I gave the product a "3" for overall just because I'm not sure if it actually protects my hair when I style... But I love the smell and it does make my hair feel softer and helps control some frizz. I even spritz my hair a few times even when I don't style it just because of the smell and some of the frizz-control

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2009 3:49:00 AM More reviews by hazelmousie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Its funny, I honestly can't tell the difference when I use this or not, but I really like this product and I'm on my second bottle already. I spray this in everytime I straighten or curl my hair. The little spray handle is so convenient, I hate those press down ones, especially when you have to press a million times. The sprits are well disbursed too, it doesn't come out in a stream like my aussie leave in conditioner.

The smell is delicious, I wish there was a perfume that smells like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No