Avon SuperShock Mascara

3.7

262 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/30/2011 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was given this mascara to try, so can't comment on the price. Firstly, I normally only wear waterproof mascara and so the first issue I had was the smudging. I live in a humid climate and so any mascara except waterproof smudges within a short time. This was no exception and left my undereye area looking dark just a couple of hours after application. The brush is awful, way too large, and I managed to get the product all over my eyelids while applying. I will continue to use it but won't buy it again.



on 7/29/2011 5:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

ETA - so I've been using this product for about a week and my opinion has changed...I've noticed that it takes HOURS for the formula to dry completely, if it dries at all. God forbid my lashes stick together because it's almost impossible to get separate them. What a bummer. Oh well, back to One by One!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2011 6:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

uninspiring is probably the nicest way i could describe this.
the wand is very big and awkwardly shaped, it doesn't really add much volume. at the start of the day my lashes look a little spidery, by the end of the day they are stiff and look very spidery.
so overall, not the worst mascara i've ever tried but not one i'd recommend or repurchase.


on 7/5/2011 11:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did not make a difference with my eyelashes. Very dry, had to use alot of coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2011 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this product. Like many women, I've tried a bunch of mascaras from the cheap to the expensive and this is one of the bests for me. I am a volume junky and this mascara does pretty well with volumizing. I love that it doesn't clump up after a few layers and last the whole day without flaking. The only bad thing is when the formula gets wet it does clump and it stings my eyes a bit. Oh and also, it's pretty cheap for this quality!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Update : I am still liking this mascara very much , I think it's a staple for me now and getting nearer to a HG status , I was also so happy to notice it had 10 ml of product , while a usual mascara would have 8 mostly , I have long lashes with good volume but very little curl so this mascara works great for me ..However , I read many good reviews about it working for ladies with shorter lashes or more sparse ones..Specially for a daily look .
Amazing ...:) and very good price , I live in Egypt and getting affordable, good make-up here , is a hard task !!! this one is very good priced in the promotion and do what it says: Shock Lashes as if you 're wearing "falsies " ...but the big brush takes a bit of practice ...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2011 1:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i got mine for $6 which isnt bad at all, the formula isnt horrible either, but the wand is so fricken huge that its hard to use and i often stab my eye :'(


on 6/7/2011 3:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hm? Well first if all I have the color one so it's not black" I have sapphire, burgundy and the violet one. First of all I didn't like how sortta dry this product is, and plus once it's on and dried it has a sticky feeling to it . Its texture is sticky making it unlovely... The colors on the otherhand look really nice and the brush "applicator" isn't too bad either.. It's pretty big but manageable. Just didn't like how sticky the Supershock turns out ..


on 5/22/2011 1:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a good mascare but i don't like the brush-applicator. It's to big and it offen enter into my eyes.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This mascara does wonders for me and performs so so well. I have repurchased this time and time again and I'm fussy as when it comes to mascaras so that says it all for me. This gives me amazing eyelashes and for such a cheap mascara it's one of the best! If you love dramatic then try this. It's super buildable, I layer and layer up, it doesn't smudge or flake, is removed easily with face cleanser. Only downside for me is packaging is bulky and unattractive and I found I got through it quickly in comparison to other mascaras.




Back to Top