Urban Decay Deluxe Shadow Box

4.7

220 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 7/28/2010 9:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this was my first makeup pallet ever and i loved it! great start for me a few years ago when i just started in makeup. i absolutely adored this pallet! the colors are extremely pigmented and the shadows are just so soft and smooth its just amazing. you gotta be careful with fall out though but thats about it. the packaging is gorgeous being a bright purple color with the metal detail on the front. only complaing about the packaging is that the velvet tends to get pretty dirty. i wish there was a way to clean it :[



on 7/19/2010 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love love this particular palette. This is where i discovered Ransom, which is my favorite urban decay shadow. but the other 8 shades are so pretty and texture of them are almost kinda creamy. awesome day time looks and night!!


on 7/18/2010 2:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this palette!
Fishnet- Purple with pink iridescence in it
Honey- Yellow/gold. Im cool/neutral and this works well (NW20) since it isnt that warm toned
Ransom- a pretty cornflower color, although it tends to look more purple once on
Graffiti- Amazing green! its bright, but not neon.
Zero- Really unique since its a black w iridescence. No glitter, no shimmer, just sheen. I love pure black && this tends to look "off black" in some lighting
Peace- Super bright blue! My fav shade. Goes awesome with Graffiti

there are also 3 neutrals in this palette. I dont remember the names but im not a fan of neutrals, but they are pigmented and smooth, like all these shade in the deluxe box. TBH, i dont think id buy this again since some colors dont get enough love. I know ill buy a full size of peace & graffiti for sure, but everything else i could live without (altho i still love and use them)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2010 1:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this palette, beautiful colors and they look great on! Very vibrant and long lasting when worn with the primer potion :D The palette is really cute too!


on 7/15/2010 11:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I adore this palette! If you like bright colors, you have to give this palette a try. Instead of buying all the invidual eyeshadows for $17 a piece I recieved the palette, which I prefer because it is way cheaper for all the colors you get.

The colors are so bright and intense. Thankfully, there are some neutrals in there so you don't have to worry if you don't like intense colors. The eyeshadows last forever, and never crease on me when I wear TFSI.


on 7/14/2010 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

<3 this pallett; i adore the colour Underground. I could just wear it alone and it still make it extremely pretty! i just been wearing that recently,maybe because its a pretty summery colour! that i cud put off;; the colour for UD is amazing..they have shimmer which i do love in eye shadow. I do think that these r the best eye shadow there is out there, that brings u colour. love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2010 3:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the best shadow boxes I have ever used! Bought it about a week ago and already used it lots of times! The colors are intense and they stay on perfect and silky!

The packaging is really nice with a velvety purple surface enlaced with metal.

Kind of pricey in general (I got it on sale) but well worth the money!

The only downside is that they do not ship to Greece (where I live, was in London on holiday when I bought it) so I'll have to have a friend buy it there and send it to me which is a real bummer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2010 6:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love these colors from Urban Decay! They are so vivid but not overly shimmering, flattering but not too bold. This morning I put on "Peace", the sea blue color and it looked absolutely stunning on me! It's the most beautiful blue I've ever seen. And what's better the color stays on all day. I tried "Graffiti" the other day (a vivid peacock green) and it's just as lovely. I'm going to explore the rest of the colors and am sure I'll love them all!


on 7/8/2010 10:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing deal. For the amount of product you get, the price is well worth it. You get nine amazingly pigmented deluxe shadows from Urban Decay in this palette, and none disappoint.
What I love the most about these shadows are the texture. They are so smooth and buttery. A little goes a very, very long way with these colors. They are much smoother than the average UD shadows. They are pigment-drenched.
This palette is ideal for someone who is either getting into Urban Decay, or needs more variety in their makeup collection. You get a little of everything in one place, which I feel is essential for every makeup user.
Fishnet is a pink-fuscia with a slight blue reflect. It is a stunning color that's fun and flirty.
Honey is a rich yellow-gold. It is appropriately named!
Ransom is an instant classic from UD. It's a deep purple that borders on indigo. It pairs nicely with Fishnet.
Graffiti is a bold and bright grass green color. It is a green like no other!
Zero is a staple for any stash. It is the most pigmented black I've used, and a go-to for a smokey eye.
Peace is an eye-catching electric/turquois blue that packs a punch.
Shag is a metallic bronze that is more on the neutral side of the palette.
Scratch is a sweet shade of baby pink. It is a lovely rosey color that is nice as a shadow, and for a blush.
Underground is easily my favorite. It is the ultimate everyday brown. It is shimmery, warm, and inviting. The shimmer gives it depth and it really is the highlight of the palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2010 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm IN LOVE with this palette! I bought it a few months ago from Sephora and i couldn't be happier! It's small so it won't be as uncomfortable to travel with as with the book of shadows. Comes with nine extremely pigmented and gorgeous eyeshadows and a small primer potion. There are so many colors to choose from that I find myself using this palette only for every look. The packaging itself is super cute and practical. Would definitely buy again if I ever run out of it.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
Contour Kit
91 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
98 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2269 Reviews
PRO Palette
PRO Palette
245 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Easy Makeup Tutorial : Soft Smokey Eyes HD by beautybysantaana

Top Rated Palettes

image

MAC 15-PAN

190 reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top