MAC Matte2 - Blanc Type

4.7

220 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/25/2011 10:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

MAC Blanc Type (0.05 oz and $14.50 usd) is a matte soft vanilla beige color. It applies very smooth and buttery compare to other MAC eyeshadow. This is a good lid highlight powder or all over the lid for a subtle look. On my nc 40 skin, it looks harsh with the creamy beige color that does not look natural like MAC shroom does. Overall, this is a great color because the application is smooth and easy to apply.



on 4/26/2011 1:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Blanc Type is my favorite matte highlighting shade. It blends right into my skin thus making it very versatile as a highlighter, to blend out any harsh lines and to soften any eye shadow that's to intense. Best decision I've ever made when it comes to eye shadows! Will repurchase for sure!


on 4/12/2011 11:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Because my skin is so fair, most light beige-y eyeshadows don't show up on my skin (i.e. Brule).
Blanc Type is a perfect pale eye shadow that shows up but isn't white. I will never be without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2011 1:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

amazing brown highlighting colour!
My go to brow highlight colour to clean up the brow bone from any shimmery shadows!
its matte but super pigmented, as all other matte 2 shadows are!
Not a super soft shadow that can be overblend easily, highly recommend blanc type if you love matte highlighters and pigmented shadws!


on 4/7/2011 12:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best brow highlight ever! Matte2 finish is far superior to MAC's Matte finish. It is sort of creamy? If that makes sense. Its not chalky at all and is very pigmented. Blanc Type is an off white bone color. I sometimes use it as an all over wash to even out my eyelids and throw a light brown in the crease for some definition. Very versatile color and a staple in any collection. Would definitely repurchase if I ran out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The best eyeshadow base and highlighter. Very creamy and pigmented. Also looks great on its own for that no makeup makeup look. Instantly brightens up the eye when used to highlight the tearduct area. Great for daily use. Will always repurchase. Can't live without this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2011 8:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I never understood the hype around using a highlight shade on your browbone, especially when I would see women with severe shimmer racing stripe syndrome ie. porn stars, strippers. Then I received this in a swap and I understood. A MATTE highlight is the trick! It can sometimes pull a little too pinky if I pick up too much shadow and it has a little bit of a fallout problem (which is easily cured). I wear this almost everyday, either as a highlight or as a base, my favorite look being the pin up look with my favorite crease shade (Bobbi Brown hot stone) and winged eyeliner. Don't forget the red Lippie!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Blanc Type may seem just another highlight eyeshadow in the pan, but this stands out out of all the ones I have tried. I typically prefer a matte highlight on the brow bone especially if the look consists of a shimmer elsewhere. This color suits my skintone very well (NC35/C4), however, I think this is a pretty universal color. I would describe the color as a light creamy beige. It's not too yellow or too pink and the color is definitely NOT white (compared to MAC's Gesso). Gesso is your basic matte white eyeshadow and the finish and texture of it is nowehere close to Blanc Type. Blanc Type's texture is very creamy and like I've mentioned, the finish is matte (the formulation is Matte2 [pronounced "matte squared"]). This eyeshadow is quite pigmented, but you can definitely control how sheer or opaque it can be. For example, you can use it as a light wash of color all over the lid with a slight contour (think of Bettie Page, pin-up look) or to the extreme like a severe, opaque drag queen highlight. Whenever I do drag, I use Blanc Type as my highlight. When my eyebrows are covered by glue stick and foundation and set with a translucent powder, I use Blanc Type on top and it conceals my real eyebrows and looks smooth and flawless. Overall, I am very happy with this eyeshadow -- it's a definite staple in my kit!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2011 4:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

What a wonderful matte highlighter! creamy texture and perfect pigmentation. When I bough it I was actually going to buy brulé, but comparing the eyeshadows side by side, blanc type is way more pigmented :) I think this will always be a part of my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2011 6:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have been wearing this for days! It is my skin tone and i use it for highlighting on the browbone. it is silky and very high pigmented. it blends well.. i don't know why i hadn't bought this before!! I love it and can be used with ANY color.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top