April 24, 2014 | 1910 users online

Eyeliner - MAC - Kohl Power Eye Pencil in Feline



image 0

rated 3.6(181 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2010 7:52:00 AM More reviews by essdontmess

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this eyeliner for 3 years now. This is by far the darkest eyeliner out in the market. I've purchased other brands here and there, but I kept coming back to this one. It goes on smooth even when it isn't sharpened, and really brings out your eyes. This eyeliner is such a good investment!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2010 10:34:00 PM More reviews by mwebba1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is good and dark but not as creamy as my HG Givenchy Magic Kajal. That goes on like butter. This is a second and while I like Givenchy's, it is nice to have a slim pencil. With this I don't have to smudge with a pencil brush. With Givenchy's I most definitely must because the pencil is so fat. This, of course smudges but what kohl doesn't? I would recommend it.
**UPDATE*** 11/26/11
I love this more and more! I'm out of my Givenchy and this is divine! I'm a bit of an eyeliner whore. My eyes look so much better with it. This goes on so smoothly but it isn't super soft like Stila Kajal so it gives a precise line. Also, it works great over eyeshadows unlike Smolder and the Lancome pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/3/2010 9:26:00 PM More reviews by skimball94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OMG! this product is HORRIBLE. it smudges like crazy!! itried using it on my upperlashline and tightline, but it just smudes so bad that it looks like i got punched in the face. i get x100000 better quality from the dollar store. i will never purchase another eyeliner from MAC EVER again. this was a 15 dollar waste of my money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/21/2010 9:17:00 PM More reviews by demcgaby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Worst eyeliner ever!!! it smudges SO bad!! I was so embarrassed that 1 hr later I had big raccoon smudges under my eyes.. and that is when I only applied it on my upper lash line! It was such a waste of money for me... a $1 dollar eyeliner could have done better job than this one..!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2010 4:30:00 PM More reviews by veeveeaan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I currently have two of these in my possession, one of them is simply a back up! In case MAC decides to never make these again. I love this on my top lid, waterline where ever. For me, it does not smudge too badly on my waterline, it just fades a little (it's not waterproof after all) and all I have to do is reapply. It's so creamy and so goes on super easily - doesn't tug at your lids at all, so no complaints of skipping here! It's the blackest eyeliner I have, and I do prefer pencil liners because they are the easiest to work with I find (otherwise I use eyeshadow to line my eyes for a softer look sometimes).


A TIP FOR ANYONE WHO COMPLAINS ABOUT SMUDGING: set your eyeliner with a black eyeshadow on top and you'll be fine. I'm sure someone else has mentioned it before but as these reviews get pushed further and further back I thought it'd help to have it on this newest one! :) continued >>

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2010 12:59:00 PM More reviews by roxymackay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my HG black eyeliner! It is amazing, jet jet black and last for ages. It is excellent on the waterline and stays put for a few good hours. Is excellent for smudging for a smokey eye look also. I compared it with my old black eyeliner and it makes it look grey in comparison. I would definitely recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2010 4:04:00 PM More reviews by MsMaryMAC

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOOOOOVE IT! My fave liner. The blackest and creamiest liner ever! I use on my top lid and waterline... so it smudges- what liner doesn't smudge or fade when using it on the waterline? I love it and I have 4 backups. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/5/2010 12:37:00 AM More reviews by 3lueMuffin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Where to start.. it is a good eyeliner, very creamy and the darkest black eyeliner i've ever tried VERY pigmented on the waterline which i love. But its smudges SO bad under my eye and I find i have to wipe it off a couple times a day or i look weird cause you can't be walking around with black eyeliner smudged all under your eye... it does last a long time. Probably won't repurchase if they even repromote it but im glad to have tried it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/7/2010 10:04:00 PM More reviews by kelmarbur79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this eyeliner because of all the great things that I've heard about it and what a big mistake. I primed my eye with Urban Decay PP and went on to create my olive green smokey eye. I used this eyeliner on my upper lash line and on both upper and lower waterline. It looked great and I was pleased by how smooth it went on and how dark it was but by lunchtime I looked like a raccone. My eyes were so red and irritated and my vision blurred all day until I got home and washed it all off. I'll stick with the waterproof "Engraved" powerpoint liner instead and will not be using any of the eye khol's again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/3/2010 2:01:00 AM More reviews by vanialovesbenny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the darkest eyeliner, that I have ever tried on. However, I find that this eyeliner smudges so much throughout the day. It is ridiculous, I find myself wiping my waterline constantly. I wear the smokey/smudge eyeliner look everyday with MAC smolder on my waterline. It does not smudge/smear as much as feline and when smolder does smudge it looks sexy mmm delicious. I look like a raccoon when feline smears hahaha no joke though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No