April 20, 2014 | 1489 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Great Lash Mascara

rated 2.1(5192 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 26% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/5/2014 11:29:00 PM More reviews by TheBirthdayMassacre

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I used to use this mascara all the time, but now I've moved on. Just because I've moved on though doesn't mean I think it's a bad mascara.

First of all, everyone else has said it for me, but I'm just going to say it anyway: this won't give you dramatic results. I have naturally long, thick lashes, so I don't really care.

The brush wasn't a problem for me, but I can see how it could be an annoyance. It's very spaced apart, which doesn't give you much volume in the end.

Meh, I personally liked this mascara, but I know a lot of people don't.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/5/2014 3:26:00 AM More reviews by cardenasjess

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Okay, so I was excited to try this mascara but as I put it on I just knew it wasn't going to be that "Great Lash" everyone talks about..it just doesn't hold my curl and it weighs down my lashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/5/2014 1:42:00 AM More reviews by KathyMHarris

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have never understood the appeal of this mascara! I've tried it at least 3 times at various times in my life and have always found it to be below average. It doesn't lengthen or thicken and I think it clumps. Definicils is the best.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/3/2014 2:34:00 AM More reviews by ashley54501

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is a waste. It doesn't separate, lengthen, or volumize lashes. All it does is make them black. I can't figure out why it's so popular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/2/2014 9:11:00 AM More reviews by alexleong88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

cute item but perhaps just for fun

http://rcm-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=wwwhttpwwwblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B00DZWX8U4

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2014 8:28:00 AM More reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

It's quite an average mascara. Can't really see anything great about it. It doesn't lengthen or thickens much. The bush is quite small, yet it is difficult to apply the product without getting it all over the eye area. And I normally don't have problems with mascara application.
What the mascara is good for is lower lashes. Makes them separated and nice looking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/30/2013 8:38:00 PM More reviews by Ayda7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Does nothing much on its own, but can be used after another volumising mascara to seperate the lashes. Would not buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/30/2013 6:03:00 PM More reviews by katiekatie1010

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I used this once, and hated the results so much that I took it off and threw away the bottle. I ran the comb through my lashes, using a light hand (I generally like a natural look) and it clumped my lashes so badly that it looked like there were just 5 large triangular lashes on my eyes. I know some people like the clumpy look, but I hate it, which makes this mascara an absolute no go for me.

Sometimes I wonder if there's one sold every 4 seconds simply because of the hype?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2013 2:39:00 PM More reviews by ekristensen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I am another who is simply perplexed at the 2 "lippies" this product has on here! This is hands down my favorite mascara, the one I return to time and time again. It lengthens and thickens my very short eyelashes without clumping and I get so many compliments whenever I wear it. Add to that its low price point and you have yourself a Great Lash user for life!

PRO
- Lengthens and thickens
- Cheap
- Long lasting
- Doesn't crumble or fall out under/around eyes
- The waterproof version does its job perfectly (although I use the regular kind)

CONS
- None!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2013 11:59:00 PM More reviews by erikaarivass

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I don't understand how this mascara only has 2 stars seeing as this is my HG mascara! I always seem to come back to this mascara. It separates my lashes, makes them longer (which makes my green eyes pop!), and looks natural! I'm in looooove with this mascara and it will forever be my fave.

Is this review helpful? Yes No