August 1, 2014 | 1706 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Vaseline - Vaseline Intensive Rescue Moisture Locking Lotion



image 0

rated 4.2(119 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/21/2009 3:18:00 PM More reviews by brunettebarbie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I've been going through a patch where parts of my face are dry and flaky and other parts are oily. I can use this on any flaky patch and I'm always sure that this lotion will eliminate the dryness. The reason this didn't get 5 lippies is the bottle and dispenser, there's always too much and the extra dries on the pump. It looks pretty gross...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/20/2009 3:52:00 PM More reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I use the generic version of this lotion. I like it. It's thick and a bit sticky, but not too bad. There's not a smell, like that Suave that had a slight musk odor(though not bad!). I have very dry skin that gets itchy and so far this is pretty good. Update:It does, indeed, have a slight odor. At first it was like plastic, then I swear I sniffed musk?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/15/2009 12:53:00 PM More reviews by Ladyatlunch

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have really dry skin on my legs and arms. This lotion does nothing, It takes ages to absorb and my arms never lose the dry scaly texture. I have used much better. Wouldn't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2009 10:23:00 PM More reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Got ahold of a free sample for this and I've fallen in love. It is thick, but not to thick, and I love the unscented smell. Feels really nice on the skin and I see improvement by using it. Keeps me moisturized all day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/27/2009 11:52:00 PM More reviews by cheekyguy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I would buy this again only if the bottle I have has a faulty pump. I love that it is in a huge bottle with a pump and is a thick lotion BUT it must get stuck in the pump. I'm maniacally pumping it to get enough after a shower to smooth on before the watere evaporates from my skin. My skin is smooth, soft and never dry when I do this. My favorite is the Eucerin Cream in the jar but it's too hard to use when I'm in a hurry. I like the convenience of this, simplicity of ingredients. I almost want to take this back because the pump sucks so much and hope that it is only the pump. Was on sale at CVS for $5.99, so the price was right. Bottle is huge and I certainly use a lot of lotion so I need large bottles so I'm not constantly repurchasing. I'll update and change scores if I find out that this bottle is faulty and not the rest from this brand containing this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/24/2009 10:33:00 PM More reviews by rachybloom

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

It's decent, but I feel like its a bit sticky and my skin isn't insanely soft like it is after I use Nivea Smooth Sensation. Will continue to use the bottle till its up but probably won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2009 10:28:00 PM More reviews by smm9032

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a great lotion to heal dry skin. My skin feels moisturized all day when I put this on in the morning. It's also fragrance free so I can wear it with my favorite fragrance without any strange scent combination. The bottle also lasts a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2009 10:14:00 PM More reviews by lost25

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was introduced to this product at work by a co-worker who left this by the sink for us to use. After, I had to by some for myself. I use this strictly on my hands, because it's so thick. It really coats the hand well without that greasy feeling. I have hands that crack and bleed in the winter. It's the best hand cream I've used in my life, so far. I find that it's more of a cream than a lotion, but if you have problems with dry legs, this product will probably do the job as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2009 11:49:00 AM More reviews by zomgblah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Love! This is my favorite lotion of all time, and that is quite an accomplishment. It has no fragrance, absorbs quickly, and is super lightweight. I have also been using this on my face and so far no breakouts. It's so cheap and works so well that I'll be buying this over and over again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2009 5:13:00 PM More reviews by lilahwi

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Great lotion for dry legs and arms! I use this at night before bed. It is very hydrating, you can actually feel it. I had a stubborn dry patch on my arm that wouldn't go away. After using this it visibly cleared, and now it is almost gone. Usually I don't expect much from lotion unless using it after bathing when there is moisture on the skin. But this actually does work! This is a great line of products from Vaseline. I don't really notice a strong smell from this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No