Chapstick Cherry

4.0

140 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/14/2011 4:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Best chapstick ever :) I use this every day and it makes my lips shiny and kissable



on 3/6/2011 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very cheap and you can buy it almost everywhere. Its decent on the lips and the scent never gets old. Everyone should have one :)


on 1/31/2011 6:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my favorite and forever chapstick and i wear it daily. Nothing bad to say at all. Great subtle colour, good flavor, stays on for a good amount of time, makes my lips smoother too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2011 4:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

One of the best drugstore lip balms on the market. It provides decent moisturization for the lips. The taste/smell is very pleasant. It also adds a slight colour to the lips which is very flattering for those with medium skin tones. It is dirt cheap and the packaging is perfect for a lip balm. (I hate getting my fingers dirty in tins/pots of lip balm.) I will definitely buy this again as a great everyday lip balm but I'm still on the lookout for my HG lip balm.


on 1/8/2011 3:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pretty color and shine and makes a pretty color when you use a little, not great for chapped lips though, but i have stuff for that!


on 1/4/2011 12:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It works for me, I like that it is cheap enough to have them everywhere around the house, office, car... It lasts and definitely conditions.


on 12/3/2010 8:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to use this product when I was younger. I thought it would work for me again. Boy was I wrong. the product moisturized my lips, but left them with a slight rash. I later learned I am allergic to products with sunscreen. If your lips are sensitive like mine, I encourage you: Do NOT purchase!!!


on 11/22/2010 2:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

First: Dear Katy Perry: Thanks, I will forever associate this product with "I kissed a girl". It's okay, I think you are totally hot and appear to have natural, perfect breasts. Good for you!

Review: This product is decent. Provides temporary (though not lasting) moisture, for me. Has a very slight red tint and a fake cherry-ish smell, which are the two things about it that I don't like and make me not want to repurchase it. If you want a reddish tinted lip balm and don't mind the fake-cherry scent (think cold medicine), you might like this. Note: I am weird, I am giving the packaging a 4/5 just because I have seen it so many times, the familiarity/unchagning-ness of it is comforting somehow..

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2010 10:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Currently my favorite lip balm product. I also like Rosebud Minted Salve but the Cherry Chapstick is coming out ahead because it is in a tube for instead of a tin so that makes it easier to apply. I also love the smell of the cherry chapstick!! Makes my lips so smooth!! You do have to apply often but that doesn't bother me.


on 10/3/2010 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Chapstick ... can't go wrong ... nuff said.

Of course I will purchase again .... and again .... and again .... and probably will for the rest of my life. C'mon, it's a CLASSIC! <3


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3612 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Chapstick Products

image

Medicated

51 reviews
image

Strawberry

65 reviews
Back to Top