BeneFit Cosmetics Lip Plump

2.3

278 reviews

30% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/22/2009 8:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Horrible! It's supposed to fill in the lines on your lips to make them look plumper but it just looks like you put foundation on your lips. Then it turns your lipstick all brown. There are better lip plumpers out there!



on 4/14/2009 1:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm shocked at the reviews. It worked pretty well for me. I noticed it did plump my lips without the tingling feeling and even my sister noticed they looked plumper. It's a great primer too. Kinda expensive though.


on 4/13/2009 8:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

waste of money. This product is watery and when it goes on it doesn't spread evenly..


on 4/3/2009 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

What a terrible waste of money! This stuff is nothing but thick concealer-like primer which on my opinion doesn't prime a thing. It's thick like paint, dries your lips out and has no plumping effect what so ever. Why is this stuff even on the market?


on 3/27/2009 6:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this in a set and never use it. It really dries my lips and just feels gorss.


on 3/14/2009 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this one as a lip concealer or base before you put your lipsticks, and it could help to cover your lip color and really let the lipsticks show the ture colors.
I bought this for using my MAC lavender whip lipstick, which is a really pretty color but does need to cover my pinky lip color first. I think it does good job as a base or concealer. But has nothing to do with plump your lips though. I give 3 because the price is a little bit high, $22 just for a base?


on 2/7/2009 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lip plumper went back to macys because it was so horrible. This is not a lip plumper at all! It's pretty much like putting foundation on the lips. It made my lips looked so chapped, so bad, even worse then putting liquid foundation on my lips. This product is just wrong. Don't waste your money! Benefit should renamed it something else. not plumper. If you want to naturalize your lip, use your liquid foundation, not this.


on 1/30/2009 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This came with my Realness of Concealness kit. I never touched it because I have pretty full lips and honestly wouldn't want them to look any plumper than they are. However, after reading the reviews about this NOT being a plumper, but a primer, I decided to give it a try in order to test out it's true purpose. My lips are a natural dark pink, so this is a really good base for eliminating my natural lip color in order to have a truly nude lip. (my favorite look is dramatic eyes with a nude, shiny lip) I'm not sure if it's any better than using foundation or concealer, but since it came with my kit, I figure I'd just use it up.


on 1/24/2009 10:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am a Benefit fan, but I totally did not "get" this product. First off, does not plump your lips. It's basically a lip primer I guess. I found it to be drying and really pointless...put a little foundation on your lips and you have the same effect as this product. It pains me to be so down on a Benefit product, but this one is just that bad. :(


on 1/24/2009 12:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why they called it "lip plump". It is just a lip primer to cover up your lip lines/color. Very misleading, wont' buy again.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3590 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top