August 27, 2014 | 1818 users online

Bronzers - Bourjois - Delice de Poudre



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(150 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2011 10:35:00 AM More reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Hmm, I bought this stuff over a year ago, could not wait to purchase it because I love gimmicky things, lol. At first, I loved the chocolatey smell but got sick of it fairly quickly. There's something about the colour of it that I just don't like on my skin, maybe it's just my skin tone and this is too warm for me, I tend to be on the cool side. Other reviewers have mentioned it looks a tad orange and I'm liable to agree. I pull this out from time to time but it seems to only serve to remind me that there's something not quite right about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2011 10:03:00 AM More reviews by Jennabella

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't think i will ever get another bronzer again but this one.
Its amazing!
Its got a really nice colour and smells like chocolate :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/19/2011 5:42:00 PM More reviews by LeonieLovesMakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product, the smell is the best part!! Although you have to use a dense brush to pick up colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2011 6:35:00 PM More reviews by LAMBaholic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

this is the best drugstore-priced bronzer i've found. i have the shade 52 which looks great on my fair/medium skin, but may be too dark in the winter, i'll have to see. the bronzer is matte, with a very small amount of shimmer, but it looks matte on the skin which is very important to me as i use it for contouring! i love how it looks like a bar of chocolate and it smells so good!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2011 4:29:00 PM More reviews by sasflipper

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Very natural colour and smells divine. Last well too!
Without doubt the best bronzer I've tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2011 12:48:00 PM More reviews by roisinbelfast

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As an avid fan of Hoola buy BeneFit - I think this bronzer is the next best thing. it has a slight slight shimmer which Hoola doesnt have, but it is very slight. You would hardly notice it.
I had heard so much about this bronzer I just had to try it out to see for myself, bought shade 51, and it hasnt disappointed me!
Looks lovely Great value for money and most definetly worth a try.
Love this bronzer, the packaging is cute and it smells gorgeous!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/8/2011 8:36:00 AM More reviews by Tuts311

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Green

After hearing about it so much i gave in and tried it in the shade #51 , Its hard to pick up much colour the top layer is very hard and even when you scrap off the top layer after a while the same thing happens again. I also find it a bit orange for my Nc15 skin . Its not a product i would buy again or recommend anyone else buying. No product should require regularly removing the top layer just to use it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2011 12:25:00 PM More reviews by lissmorleyx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Best bronzer I have ever purchased!! The smell is gorgeous, its not too dark or orange and lasts ages! I've used mine everyday for a year now and it still hasn't worn away, best bronzer!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2011 8:40:00 AM More reviews by APRICE

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Have used this product for nearly 4 years now, Love it!

I bought this in Boots and it was very reasonably priced and has a lovely matt finish. I'm have really fair skin so did'nt want to have the deadly orange face and white neck and this was perfect. It has a lovely glowing finish and it even good for shoulders and collar bones.

(I seen alot of reviews on this saying it was quite expensive, I think it depends on where you like as it has to get imported/shipped i.e Aussie it cheap in australia however quite expensive here in the UK).


Peace xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/27/2011 4:23:00 PM More reviews by naturallyfab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

I really like this bronzer, but it took a while for product to start coming off of it because it was so tightly packed. This is a perfect contour shade, and it's perfectly matte. I really like to use this with a small contouring brush to really define my features. I really wish this had come in plastic instead of cardboar though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No