OPI Mod About You

4.2

120 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/5/2011 6:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this colour. It's not very unique and there's tonnes of dupes out there, but I love the formulation of this polish. It's very opaque and only takes 2 coats to get a nice finish. I noticed that the brush strokes show up in the first coat so a second is neccessary.



on 12/4/2010 9:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very unique colour. It's a very opaque and pastel baby pink. It's probably as pastel (i.e. has enough white in it) as it can be without looking white or starting to resemble whiteout.

Application is a pain - it's pretty darn streaky upon the first coat, so two coats is a must, but sometimes even the second coat does not even things out. It's definitely a high maintenance polish. But I love the colour so much that I will probably repurchase - especially since I have never seen a good dupe!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2010 1:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

one of my fav OPI colors. LOVE IT!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2010 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favourite opi shades, a lovely opaque pink with hints of lavender it is an amazing colour. I really enjoy this for the summer as a pedicure colour it isn't to bright and offensive but a lovely pastel shade which have been very popular this season. My only gripe with this is that if you use this as a manicure colour this polish chips and peels very easily. Also you have to be very careful when applying as this can come out a bit streaky but I found that issue with most opaque pastel shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This color and I have a love hate relationship, sometimes it looks great on me and goes on well and sometimes it looks like ass on me and the app sucks (streaks and unevenness)....I'm not really sure what it is. But I kind of accept it for the times it does work for me and than its an awesome ugly pretty pastel pink look for my nails.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2010 10:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

MOD ABOUT YOU IS the most gorgeous pink ever!!! It is my favorite OPI color in my 30+ collection. I agree with everyone that it does make you look tanned,i am a NW15 and it is the only nail polish that will make me look brown! I LOVE it!! I just bought a backup today because i am so afraid of not being able to find this color again! I get tons of compliments when i am wearing it, i love it because i know it looks good too :) haha! The formulation is in fact streaky and kinda thick which turns it into a huge mess but i just bought the OPI nail thinner just for this polish so i am hoping it will help because it is my ultimate favorite nail polish color!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2010 9:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MY FAV! Everytime I wear this polish it is NOTHING but a stream of COMPLIMETS! No matter how pale I may be (not a great tanner) it always makes me look tanned. It can be hard to apply going on a little streaky and bubbling if too thick. But after playing around I find if I do one coat before bed leave it for the night, a second coat in the morning with a top finish makes it the perfect opaque-ness and least amount of imperfections.
Haven't tried it on my toes yet but I'm sure it will look perfect there too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2010 1:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite colors. I was looking for a higher quality version of NYC "Polyester Pink" since the ladies at the salon seemed to hate the quality of that polish. This fits the bill times 10. It's a really pretty Barbie/Bubblegum pink color without shimmer. It's a nice creme color. I apply a white coat of paint, then 2 coats of this and it's great. It's probably in my top five favorite colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2010 7:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this color! especially for summer. really pops if you have tan skin. I'm not sure if it would do much for pale skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2010 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very pale, cool pink that really pops against tan skin. Very opaque. I like the color, but it's really hard to work with - VERY streaky, runny, and prone to flaking. Shows every imperfection.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top