October 25, 2014 | 1176 users online

Palettes - E.L.F. - Elements 4-pan Compact

rated 4.8(217 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 95% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2010 8:33:00 AM More reviews by didi23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

He'll yeah I 'd buy these over and over only $1 @ Target fits my Mac shadows n keeps em sturdy

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/12/2010 12:09:00 PM More reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

$1 for this palette?! Are you kidding me?!

I seriously wish E.l.F. had been around when I was a preteen/teenager so I could have banished my makeup craving for $1 a pop. It's less classy looking than the MAC palette, but it's dirt cheap and comes with a mirror. The packaging is sturdy, the magnets are strong, and the hinges will hold the mirror up so you can set it up on a table and have your hands free. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/11/2010 8:39:00 PM More reviews by somethingbeautiful

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Okay so I give this actual compact a 5 because it is a good little compact. It is easy to open, has a big mirror, and keeps eyeshadow in tact. However, the shadow that elf sells to go into these are complete and udder garbage. I was so disappointed when I got them. But the compact is sooooo amazing! I went ahead and took out the divider, glued down the metal plate thats in the bottom well, and then added magnets to the bottom of 7 shadows! its AHMAZING.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2010 1:15:00 PM More reviews by mechanicaljen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Best $1 you can spend on cosmetics.

As a fledgling makeup addict, these are great. I can try different brands and simply get the refill pans, saving a few $ (for more makeup, of course!). Also buy these as gifts for others.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2010 7:51:00 AM More reviews by Zanne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

The best compact around! They stay closed and have a huge mirror, unlike MAC's 4-pan. I got them for a dollar online, and bought 10.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2010 9:50:00 AM More reviews by LoveAntigua

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought 15 of these to use with my mac eye shadows and melted pan lipstick. Great for traveling. I have one in my car, gym locker, work, purse. They are just wonderful and did i mention CHEAP!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2010 1:51:00 PM More reviews by mignondee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

THIS IS THE BOMB!

Elf has done it again! It's cute and very sturdy.. and it's only $1.00! You cant beat that with a stick! They should make bigger ones for all of us make up junkies! The eye shadows are nice too! But of course you have to purchase those separately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/11/2010 2:32:00 AM More reviews by bethbr00tality

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I would buy a billion of these, haha. They're fantastic. I wish ELF would release them in larger sizes (6, 12 or 15 pans per compact). It's easy to use labels or stickers to decorate them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2010 2:24:00 AM More reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This compact rocks. Its super sturdy and fits other companys stuff in it. I am just going to decorate mine to make it fun and cute.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/22/2010 1:32:00 AM More reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This sleek sturdy compact for $1. Unbeatable! You can also fit MAC eyeshadows in this thing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No