Remington Wet 2 Straight

3.6

157 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/11/2009 5:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HORRIBLE! I should have known better when the sales lady at Ulta tried to warn me that someone had just returned one the day before as I was buying it. Given the fact that it was on sale I decided to try it anyone. IT WAS AWFUL! Anyone that thinks this is a good flat iron has never used a quality product before. This thing was worse than my first $15 dollar Conair that I used about 8 years ago!

Needless to say I returned it the next day!

I tried to used it on towel-dried hair and ended up with a big poof of hair. Decided to try it on my blow dried-hair...same results! It didn't glide through my hair at all - almost pulled the entire way.

TOTAL PIECE OF JUNK!!! I do not recommend at all! I am now using the Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Flat Iron - 10000% better than this thing and only about $20 bucks more :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/9/2009 7:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate this POS straightener! What a waste of money. It did absolutely nothing for my hair. Didn't straighten wet or dry. And the settings are in an awkward place where you hold it


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use this straightener and have for a while. I read reviews saying it dries out your hair .. well if you put it on the highest setting on dry hair... go figure. But anyway, you can adjust the temperature. It does dry wet/damp hair like it says. It gets hair pretty straight but sometimes hair gets a wave in it after a while. Then again no straightener can keep your hair stick straight the whole day. Is pretty cheap... Overall satidfactory, I will say that I have used better though.


on 10/25/2009 3:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this hair straightener is very underrated! I have very curly thick hair and LOTS of it, and this is seriously the ONLY hair straightener that can get it PIN straight. Not even a CHI could get it as straight as this. You either really love this straightener or hate it, and I cannot live without mine!


on 10/20/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i do not use this product on wet hair.
IT IS AMAAZINNGGG.
and it can curl.
ou dont have to twist or anything.
no doubts, i love it.
i am gettign either a coriollis straightener(breast cancer pink) or a chi, but i will still use this straightenr, I LOVEE IT
5 years, still amaazingg!(:
not dirty either!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

my favorite straightener!!!
origanally i took 1 hour to straighten all my hair with a nicky clarke straightener but now it only take half an hour!!!!
its amazing i love this so much,


on 8/22/2009 12:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This works, but it hurts when I use it since it pulls my hairs, it's not very gentle. I will admit that it makes my hair shiny, smooth, and soft, and it heats up as quickly as it takes me to distribute my heat protectant beforehand. Somewhat a good product. I have both the one inch and two inch. It's an okay product for it's price. My hair is only a little wavy w/o me blowdrying the day before, and this works okay. It doesn't make my ends pin straight, if that's what you're looking for.


on 7/24/2009 9:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is an ok straightener. I have short super fine hair and even I have trouble gliding my hair through the plates. I have to go over pieces of hair several times and it doesn't do a very good job of smoothing. Hair is pretty dry after straightening even when using a protectant. I do like that you can adjust the temperature. It does not dry my hair at all as it claims. Price wasn't bad, I think I paid about $30. You get what you pay for I guess. I'm in the market now for a higher end model such as CHI or GHD so I would not repurchase this model.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROS: it tames my poofy/slightly wavy hair in the morning!!
CONS: the annoying beeps it makes, it makes my hair flat..


on 7/18/2009 1:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well it's like really cheap and it works pretty well on my hair. It makes my hair feel soft, but after using it a lot your hair starts to feel dead. I bought a heat protecting spray and it has been helping a little bit. I would recommend this if you on a small budget. It works well for the price.




Top Rated Remington Products

Back to Top