September 30, 2014 | 1819 users online

Styling Products - TRESemme - Instant Heat Tamer Spray



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(828 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2013 3:34:00 AM More reviews by Fessyfare

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this product. It smells amazing and makes my hair very soft. I've also noticed less breakage in my hair since using this. The only thing I hate is the packaging. The nozzle SUCKS. I've purchased this product 4 times and every single time it breaks. So I just bought a cute little spray bottle and I pour it in there. I will definitely repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2013 8:29:00 PM More reviews by Abstraction

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I actually really love this stuff & don't know why I ever strayed away from it ... well I'm a product junkie & like to try new things, that's why! hah But this heat protectant is light, so my hair isn't weighted down and it actually works! My hair never feels fried & dry after use. It's definitely kept my hair healthy & it smells good! For a long time I used Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum & I truly loved that ... it's just too pricey & since it is a thick serum it could weight my hair down if I used just a tad too much. This product's spray bottle dispenses the perfect amount in a fine spray & a little goes a long way. It's just as good as the Super Skinny Serum & a lot cheaper!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2013 10:47:00 PM More reviews by Merina

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I absolutely cannot stand the packaging of this product! The spray nozzle is so annoying and I have to bend my wrist all weird like to get it to spray in the direction that I want it to. For that reason alone I gave this a 3/5. Having said that, the product itself is pretty good. Agree with all the reviewers below. I like that it gives a fine mist rather than soaking my hair. I have noticed a difference in my bleach blonde hair. I'm a natural dark brown brunette. My hair is smoother and shinier with the help of this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2013 8:58:00 AM More reviews by Bbsarbear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been using this product for years and I've never found a better heat protectant spray! It leaves my hair feeling soft and healthy even with all the heat styling I do. Working in a salon I've had the chance to work with numerous higher brand heat protectant sprays but nothing compares to this product, especially with it being so affordable. I will say the packaging has continued to change over the years and now it's perfect. I used to have trouble with the top leaking (years ago) but not anymore!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2013 10:53:00 AM More reviews by CallMeStephania

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG product! I've been using it for a couple of years and I have never found such an amazing heat protectant for my hair. I have very long curly-wavy hair and this helps my hair stay tamed all year round :) I also straighten/blowdry my hair frequently and this spray has significantly reduced split ends and dryness.

Pros:
-I travel a LOT and I like how the packaging allows me to lock the spray so it doesn`t leak everywhere in my travel bag
-keeps flyaways tamed
-Hair is nice and shiny and soft after use
-great protection against split ends and dryness
-Smells great
-Isn`t sticky and doesn`t leave any residue
-It`s light-weighted on my hair
-fairly priced

Cons:
-None! I have a whole drawer full of this stuff LOL

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/2/2013 8:31:00 AM More reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The main ingredient in this is 'water'?, I didn't think water is a good main ingredient for heat styling? from what I researched online water mixed with heat actually bubbles and breaks the hair strands. Hence im not sure weather to trust this product or not. As far as using the actual product it is just 'okay', the nozzle looks cool but when using it, it's awkward to spray especially around the back of my head. I prefer the standard nozzles like on the matrix iron smoother heat protectant. It smells okay but it smells a bit plasticky to me, personally im not a big fan of drug store hair care this is really the only hair product I've ever bought from drug store. I don't like this product and will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2013 9:12:00 PM More reviews by ktmakeup

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my HG hair texturizer spray.

My hair is extremely fine, and so it can look pretty bad and stringy without any product. Just a few sprays of this makes it look well-kept and also cuts down on static and flyaways. I love my hair after I use this spray. I use it when blowdrying too, but generally I will just use it to give my hair some life and luxury by spritzing it when it's dry.

The only downside is a few times the cap got unscrewed and I lost most of the product in my bag. However I do like that it has a little plastic thingy you can turn to lock the spray thingie closed. Love this spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2013 10:06:00 PM More reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a no-fuss, easy to use & affordable heat protectant. The spray is very fine unlike others I've tried (GHD etc.), it distributes the product evenly and doesn't drench my hair which is great! Smells nice and works efficiently. It also has a locking mechanism which makes it great for travel. Good product from TreSemme!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2013 8:15:00 AM More reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I used to straighten my hair everyday (I don't do it everyday anymore. Maybe once a month or so..) and I always used this spray! I feel like it really helped my hair to not getting so damaged and appear more skiny. Of course I can't tell if it really helped against the heat, since I always used it. But I feel like it really does help and everytime i use heat-tools, this is my go-to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/16/2013 2:37:00 PM More reviews by ritaoutt

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this product. This is by far the best heat protection spray I have used on my hair. It smells great, the spray is light, it doesn't weigh your hair down, and is a great price! I have been using this product since it came out. I highly recommend it. I use a lot of heat on my hair, and this spray helps to protect my hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No