October 25, 2014 | 1632 users online

Lip Gloss - Revlon - Super Lustrous in Pink Pop

rated 4.5(133 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2011 4:26:00 AM More reviews by sthomas1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have about 5 shades of this lipgloss, and I don't usually wear lipgloss at all! Lovely packaging which looks high-end, excellent non-sticky formulation with decent staying power, and often on 3 for 2 offers in Boots/Superdrug. This shade is not hugely pigmented, but gives a very pretty soft pink colour which is very wearable for daytime - creamy with no shimmer. Coral Reef gives a bit more punch for a summer lip, while Shine City has a fair bit of shimmer (not quite as chunky as glitter) to it. All-round a brilliant product. Having used Chanel/Guerlain/Lancome etc lipglosses, I can't see myself ever purchasing a more expensive brand again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/29/2011 10:01:00 PM More reviews by shcjeunbyeol

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the pink color. however, it's not as pigmented as i thought it would be. Coral reef is a lot more pigmented. But you know, this gives a subtle pink pop. My friend commented that she liked my lip color so o well. no complains. but the color pay off is not that great. just subtle. But overall, feels great and is a very good quality lip gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2011 9:54:00 PM More reviews by muffingrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Revlon Super Lustrous lipglosses are my absolute favorites. They're high quality and inexpensive, especially compared to their high end counterparts. As gorgeous as the Chanel glosses are, I really can't bring myself to spend more than $20 on a lipgloss. Enter the Revlon Super Lustrous lipgloss in Pink Pop! This is a gorgeous bright pink color, very appropriately named. It is pigmented, smooth, scent-free, and taste-free. Lasting power is average amongst other glosses, about 3-4 hours. I love layering this over fuchsias to get ultra shiny, juicy lips and over peptol bismol pinks a la GaGa for more wearability. You can also wear this on its own for a bright pink stain-look. Overall, this is a wonderful gloss and I will definitely buy a new one when I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/21/2011 6:34:00 PM More reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a brighter pink gloss that didn't have any shimmer/glitter and this was definitely what I was looking for in terms of finish (Creme). Its the brightest shade of pink gloss that I currently own! It definitely is hot pink, but unless you layer this a couple of times on your lips, you won't get that exact shade that is seen in the tube. I usually wear just one coat as its enough to add a splash of colour and I like layering this over pink lipsticks. I really like these glosses from the Super Lustrous line and have been pretty impressed with the formula of them as well as they are not sticky, yet they last a considerable length of time on me. (But not through eating and drinking). I think this is a must-have for all pink gloss lovers!! :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2011 3:04:00 PM More reviews by KristaSelene

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I scored this amazing gloss at Big Lots for a buck or two. I have about 10 Super Lustrous Lipglosses and they are among my favorite- better than MAC and CHANEL. The packaging is perfect. Pink Pop is a vibrant hue that looks great alone or paired with a neutral pink lipstick. I definitely recommend picking up this or any of the other Super Lustrous lipglosses from Revlon! A+

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2011 5:45:00 PM More reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous pop of fuchsia, this gloss is incredible. I love the formula of the Super Lustrous glosses. They're not super sticky, which is what I prefer in a gloss, but they also deliver a semi-opaque application of color. Perfect for when you don't want to wear lipstick but want some color to brighten up your face. I'm really loving this (though Coral Reef is my fave), and plan on picking up a few other colors in this line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/7/2011 11:33:00 PM More reviews by glamourgirl40

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this color!! I feel so girly and pretty and just whimsical!!! Overall, the Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss line has the best lipglosses and they are better than my MAC lipglasses. They have the same amount of pigmentation but the lipglasses are terrible since they are too sticky and hard to apply, and they form white lines on your lips and accentuate the chapped parts more. Anyway, back to this product, it's a very girly bright pink, however I was kinda hoping for it to have a more cool tint in it. In the container, the color looks cool pink that it does on my lips. Nonetheless, I love the color and the product and I just wish it stayed longer because it doesn't last that long. Not to mention, the price could be a bit lower for a drugstore lip gloss.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/6/2011 11:50:00 AM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been on the search for the perfect pink lip gloss for a long time now. Since I'm a cheapo and refuse to spend money on a high end lip gloss, its a search within the drugstore. I've heard raving reviews here on MakeupAleyy so last time I was in my local Harris Teeter I saw it and grabbed it. The results I got from this product are waaaay different than I expected it. Pink Pop is a HOT pink. Very bright and in your face, color wise. You have to be careful what you pair this with cause it can make your face look crazy. The smooth texture of the gloss glides onto your lips effortlessly. It gives you the perfect juicy looking lip. The lasting power on this isn't phenomenal, but hey reapplication isn't a big deal. If you wanna go out of your comfort zone with a bright lip color, go for this! You will not regret it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2011 3:07:00 PM More reviews by isavella

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Totally all about this gloss right now. Great texture, staying power and color. It's a really pretty bright pink that can vary in intensity, and it just feels good on. Tons of d/s lipglosses feel icky. I was ready to return it because it looked "off" on my complexion, but I realized that it was clashing with my peachy blush. Switched to pink blush and it was holy matrimony. Looks great over lipstick, too...especially Nars Funny Face. Love this color as well as the Coral Reef shade. The other shades in this line are kind of highly "meh."

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2011 8:51:00 AM More reviews by DidgeridooYourNails

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My favorite drugstore lipgloss by far. The color is beautiful, the staying power is great and it's not too sticky. The quality of the packaging is good considering the price, but I just personally prefer packaging that doesn't have a wand that pushes air, bacteria and lipstick back into the actual lipgloss. If Revlon repackaged this into a tube the rating would easily be 5 lippies!

Is this review helpful? Yes No