October 2, 2014 | 1829 users online

Eye Shadow - NYX - Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk

rated 4.2(571 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 4:44:00 PM More reviews by karaduquette

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this! Use it as a base and it looks really good on the inner corner alone. The cap always cracks though on all the jumbo pencils thats probs my fault though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2013 3:36:00 PM More reviews by Dori319

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love this product! I've never actually used it on my lids as a shadow but I use it all the time on my bottom water line as an eyeliner. The lasting power on the water line is fabulous, it literally stays on all day and look great. It makes my eyes look much bigger and gives me a more wide awake look than black eyeliner would and since my waterline is normally slightly pink, using white on the water line really gives me a finished and polished look. Plus this stuff lasts forever. I doubt I'll ever run out but if I did or I lost mine, I would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2013 2:05:00 PM More reviews by deadonarrivals

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I tried working with this pencil on and off for about a year and I just hate it. I finally threw it out. I'm guessing my lids are just too oily for this to work properly. The texture is very smooth and glides on easily. It is sheer and can be built up to a more pigmented base. But, for me, it just doesn't last on my lids. It creases a lot even when I just apply a very thin layer. I've even tried applying a primer under this and it still fades away. No good.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2013 12:20:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm in my thirties now and have deep set eyes so I never had high hopes for this product to begin with. So, since my expectations were low I guess you can say it lived up to my expectations. It has a place in my collection, but it's not something I couldn't live without. As a base under shadows with or without a primer this is total fail. It looks chalky and creases like crazy no matter how little I use. It is however a pretty decent under eye highlighter and a somewhat decent for use on the lower water line but that's about it. If you're young, have large eyes and smooth skin you might enjoy this though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2013 12:50:00 PM More reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Great little highlighter/brightening eye enhancing shadow stick. I bought this to use over primer and under shadow as a base to brighten and illuminate and it does. This is a nice fat pencil and has a large wide tip and applies so smoothly and easily. It glides on with no tugging, no skipping, no uneven chunks. Before trying this I had been using the white NYX eye shadow base in a pot. With long nails I had trouble getting the product out and tried this pencil instead. I had heard a lot of good reviews on this and it was hard to find in the milk color. It must be popular because it was always sold out. Finally I found this little beauty. I really like this product as it glides on with barely any effort, it blends well, it adds light where I need it, and does everything I expected it to. This really isn't a replacement for the white base though this is really a shadow doing double duty. I think the base works a little better, but this will do and it's easier to use. I love that this is matte and has no sparkle or shimmer at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2013 11:42:00 PM More reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Amazing inexpensive eye shadow primer!!! Works better than primer potion, I like that its more of a waxy feel because it allows the shadow to stick so much better! Since the pencil is white it also allows eyeshadow to appear brighter and 10x more pigmented. It never wears off or creases either! In love :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/16/2013 3:57:00 PM More reviews by Mustelidea

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought NYX Jumbo eye shadow pencil because of so many good reviews for a cheap price. Got them in milk (white) and the black one.
I am so disapointed! It's easy to apply, looks nice, but just does't last at all!
I used as a base for eyeshadows from brands that I trust and when I came home, a few hours later, the eyeshadow just wasn't there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2013 4:29:00 AM More reviews by sdr95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

Superb for the waterline. It's sort of just that perfect white pencil staple that's pretty inexpensive for the quality you're getting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/12/2013 12:03:00 PM More reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is super creamy and pigmented but it makes my eyeshadows crease a lot and give my eyeshadows a grey cast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2013 11:43:00 AM More reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love this jumbo pencil. It is super cheap and can replace the use of pricey eye primers. To add, the white shade of this NYX pencil enhances the color of the eye shadow applied on top. It intensifies any color to make it look flawless. I don't find that this shadow creases. In fact, using this pencil allows the eye shadow to really adhere.

I sort of wish that this pencil had a twist at the bottom. That would avoid the need to sharpen. However, I got a free sharpener in every purchase of L'Oreal smoldering black eyeliner. Apparently, that sharpener fits the NYX jumbo eye pencils. HINT!

FYI, the plastic cap cracks easily. I am definitely going to try some other colors in the future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No