December 19, 2014 | 1581 users online

Styling Products - Bumble & Bumble - Styling Creme



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(151 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2008 10:23:00 AM More reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This styling cream to me seemed a little over priced to me. 23 bucks for 8 oz??? Overall it was an average product with a nice smell. It seemed like it was made of some mix of light weight conditioner and hair gel mixed together. I had read that it was suppose to be good for curly hair but did not notice any improvement. It did not hold my curls together any better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2008 5:40:00 PM More reviews by jjtexasgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This didn't work for me. I bought it to wear on my naturally curly hair on days I decide to leave it curly instead of blow drying it straight, but it just made my hair feel sticky and dirty and dull. It didn't feel crunchy, which is why I bought it, but I personally would rather feel crunchy and shiny than dull and dirty. I tried using a lesser amount the next time, but I still wasn't happy with the results. Also, this product contains silicones, which I am now staying clear of.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/30/2008 11:40:00 AM More reviews by Gabriel679

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I looooove this product. I have straight hair that will just hang if not blow-dried, and so I needed something to keep it smooth and nice even on days that I didn't have a lot of time to style it. Plus, after a pregnancy and with whole-head color, my hair seemed drier and different than before. I had used a Redken product, 7 Velvet Gelatine Silk-infused Gel, but that was making my hair kind of oily and flyaway, although it worked well in the winter. So I decided to try this product, and I really am glad I did.

I used a dime-sized amount and work through my towel-dried hair, then comb through and style as usual. Which lately may just be a 1/2 blowdry and then run out the door. . . The Styling Creme makes my hair shiny and manageable, yet is very light and non-greasy. I got a smaller bottle, and I can tell this will last me a very long time.

Very happy with the product, and it seems to do well in hot humid weather, which is definately a plus. We'll have to see how it does this winter.

Highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/21/2008 3:56:00 PM More reviews by xiaopengyou7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pretty good as a lightweight styling creme. Not too heavy or sticky. Useful for curling my hair - would definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/29/2008 12:48:00 PM More reviews by tijanarm

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this in conjuction with B&B brilliantine and I'm glad I did. This gives my hairstyle the staying power and Brilliantine gives me the shine. In the summer months I give my naturally-straight-hair-that-normally-needs-blow-drying-to-look-perfect a break from the blow drying. Because I can't really go ungroomed, I opt for "braiding" my hair overnight. Now, I have a really thick and long hair and putting two pigtail-braids overnight gives me that perfect, casual romantic, wavy look. So, I wash my hair in the evening and let it air dry until it is almost completely dry (better to have it completely dry than not dry enough). I put a dab of B&B brilliantine, along with a dab of B&B styling cream into the palms of my hands and spread it on my hair. Then I part into two sections and just braid two braids on the each side of my head. I sleep with that and in the morning - voila! PERFECT waves, shiny, no frizz, kinda messy, but good messy ;-)
Because I do not wash my hair every day, actually I only wash it once a week, all I do from that point on is that in the evening before I go to bed I mist my hair lightly with water and re-braid. The water reactivates the product and I yet again have perfect waves in the morning! So, thumbs up to both the styling creme and brillianting! B&B products are not cheap, but they last a long time as you only need a dime-size amount. I highly suggest experimenting with the amount of product to put on as this can have the biggest impact on the efficacy of this product. I like this product, because at the end of the day, my hair is still "brushable" and not tangled up or gunky like many styling products leave my hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/8/2008 1:09:00 AM More reviews by iwasntlazyinmay

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Umm...this product does absolutely NOTHING for my hair. I felt it only weighed it down, made it smell funny and then turn into a hard powdery mess later on in the day. I only use brillantine sometimes if I shampoo my hair with bumble and bumble shampoo otherwise I stay away from this styling creme. I think it makes my hair more coarse than it already is. Don't buy this unless you're desperate.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/2/2008 10:53:00 PM More reviews by Bahesmama

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this because my hair stylist recommended it. I don't know if it's really doing anything at all. After I apply the styling creme to my wet hair, I dry it and straighten it and then add a glosser (John Frieda's Shine Shock, definitely my HG!). I can't tell if it's giving me any lift or control or what. On the plus side, it doesn't give me dandruff, which most gels and mousses do. So, I guess I'll use it until it's gone. I know, not much of an endorsement, but it doesn't appear to be doing any harm. Considering what I paid for it, I should probably give it 2 lippies, but hey, 3 is pretty honest. My hair looks great and shiny, but I kinda think it's the straightening and the glosser and the great conditioner I use. And yeah, I agree with another reviewer that it does smell like glue! I hadn't really noticed that before . . . but, it's not a strong smell. I seem to recall that B&B's shine serum smelled divine, but this? Not so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/9/2008 1:36:00 PM More reviews by runkie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The truth is, I don't know how or why this works. The marketing speak on the packaging is kind of vague and the product looks unspectacular.

But it does it work. I use it with Tonic and de-frizz (B&B products) and then blow dry. After that I swipe a hot iron over top and voila, I have smooth, shiny and sleek hair that other women envy and men comment on.

Before I started using B&B products I was pretty sure I destined to die with lacklustre hair that was prone to frizzing at the front and flipping out at the sides. Now, I've found a combo that works and I don't see any reason to drop $30.00 bux on mystery products in cool packaging searching for the holy grail of hair! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2008 6:09:00 PM More reviews by mmmmary

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my go-to hair product at this point. I have straight hair cut in a chin-length bob and this just does a very nice job of providing an easy, sleek blowout. It takes less than a dime-sized amount, so it's going to take me years to get through the bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/25/2007 5:10:00 PM More reviews by lisaernp

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this in hopes of finally finding a product that would work. Unfortunately, the product left my hair dry and brittle feeling. I will not buy this again

Is this review helpful? Yes No